We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,660)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveller rating
640
691
220
79
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
691
220
79
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sex shops the grand place classic hotel beautiful hotel large bathroom star hotel minute walk the main shopping street per night late check city centre luxury euros chocolate metro station bruges
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Located in central Brussels not far from a shopping centre (with a supermarket) this was a great place to stay. Right from the start, the staff were very friendly and accommodating giving a nice atmosphere. The room was large with plenty of space to move around and for luggage, and the blackout blinds made the room lovely and dark. The room was quiet despite being surrounded by other rooms and windows out to the street.The bathroom which was also very spacious was along a short hallway and had windows offering natural lighting. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Compass737890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Reallly nice hotel and excellent location. Staff were always so kind and willing to help. The only downside is that their air con was not working after our second night there (right in the middle of summer) which resulted in us having to be relocated to a different hotel. Pretty cut we didn't get to stay the full 6 nights as the hotel was lovely and not depressing like other places. Ps it reminded me of a Christmas movie type of hotel lol

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beronia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Hotel is in the traditional, luxury style. If you're looking for a modern contemporary hotel of glass and chrome then this is not for you, but I loved it. The public rooms/corridors are very well appointed, the bedroom fine but not spectacular. Housekeeping excellent, staff likewise. AC worked ok. Breakfast buffet extensive and good quality. Sex shops? unobtrusive and certainly no more than you might expect in any European city. Only criticism is that paper cups are provided with tea/coffee making facilities in room, a 5* hotel using paper cups!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel Le Plaza for our wedding anniversary week and we weren’t disappointed. The hotel check in was quick and hassle free and all the front desk team are very friendly and professional.
Our room was very nice and clean as was the bathroom. The bed was also comfortable although the pillows were a bit soft for me, but every individuals preferences can’t be met! The only downside was the beverage facilities I did have to ask for it to be refilled on a couple of occasions When it was refilled there was no breakfast teabags only Earl Grey Mint & Green Tea. There’s a Shop on the next block so a box of black teabags can be had for a couple of euros. Problem solved!!
The bar isn’t too badly priced I Thought compared to some hotel bars we’ve used. I can’t comment on the restaurant as we always ate out. The check out procedure was as painless as check in....smooth & professional.
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Le Plaza and were extremely grateful for the air conditioned room as it was extremely hot during our stay

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve just spent 3 days at this hotel. Big room and bathroom. Very clean and well maintained. Breakfasts were excellent with really pleasant and helpful staff- so well organised! Amazing value for money too. Recommended. Thankyou.
Jo and Chris, Brighton, UK

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JoT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews