We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the value and the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre
Ranked #83 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel was good for the value, the location was very good and the room was comfortable and clean enough. We were 3 adults so we needed 3 standard beds which we got, and that was very good so none of us had to sleep in a fold-away smaller uncomfortable bed. Bathroom was also ok.
Staff was not that nice and friendly though. This is a functional hotel, don´t wait to find any charm or special stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martisviajeraww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,393)
There are newer reviews for Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 2,394 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Despite the mixed reviews, I booked two nights at Bedford and pleased that I did. I noticed most of the complaints are regarding the wifi; yes it is a pain to only have access in the lobby (connection is spotty) and it is a pain to get a password daily. However, I'm on vacation to enjoy the world outside the hotel walls so this was not a deal breaker for me. The staff is courteous, with a "bonjour" every morning from the front desk, dining staff, to whomever happened to be roaming the halls. Breakfast included juices, tea and coffee, cold meats and cheeses, yogurt, bakery goods, and one hot pan of eggs and bacon (too salty). Room decor is a bit stale but are large for European standards (ditto for the elevators), has flatscreen tv with many channels, L'occitane products in the bathroom, standard hard bed, no street noise. Location is 15min walk from Zuid/Midi station (one of the "main" train stations--please note that we found no cabs from the station that were willing to take us to the hotel despite it raining that day--while it is an easy walk on a nice day, it is not a stone's throw away) and 5 min from Grand Place/Grote Markt. Though I doubt I will return to Brussels, I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wishes to visit.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Really nice location to explore the Old Town. The breakfast is good and variously.
Room was really not a 4 star. Broken furniture, small and very loud. Not from the outside, you can hear everything from the neighbors. Bathroom old fashioned, but no possibility to shower in the tub without flooding the whole bathroom.
Parking garage across the street, found only spot with a sign for the hotel. The reception staff seem's not very pleased we took it, but agreed.
The Hotel advertised with parking. Surely it was no 4star, but it was clean and good located.
For the price we booked with booking.com and considering the good location it was a bargain for the one night we spend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac2214jv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I was very pleased to find this nice hotel in the middle of Brussels. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was splendid. The staff was helpful and friendly. An excellent place to stay, in walking distance to all the centrtal places to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear4022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

A good place to stay if you want to be near shops & restaurants & bars, but on a quiet street.
It is a bit pricy, but with spacious rooms and very clean.
Breakfast is basic, but I've had worse.
Reception staff not very friendly - with some, you'd say you were served by the Queen herself.
Empty minibars, so you have to go to the nearby shops for some water or pay for room service.
Tip: If you come by car, just park it on the street. It's free during the weekend

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IoanaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Pros:
-Price
-15 min walk from Midi metro/train station, less than 10 min walk to main plaza.
-Good breakfast included.
-Clean.
-Bathroom floor was always warm. Seems like not a big deal, but made a difference.
-Excellent water pressure in the shower.

Cons:
-No WIFI in rooms :(
-No sheets, just a duvet and lumpy pillows.
-No king beds, instead two single beds pushed together.
-Some parts of the hotel look old and tired, like the furniture in the room. There was a sign that said they are remodeling.

Would I go back? Meh. Probably not because I like to have internet in the room. All in all its not a bad hotel. We paid around $110/night on hotels.com.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tvmost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a 3 star hotel, in a central area at an affordable price. The rooms are different: some are ok (we had luck), but we also saw rooms that didn't look to great... The breakfast is not fantastic, but you find something to eat. The heat was made thru air conditioning, that was very noisy, so we had to tun it off during the night.

Room Tip: make sure you have a renovated room
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amalia_Matei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.4 mi away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
0.1 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#76 of 198 in Brussels
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#69 of 198 in Brussels
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre

Address: Rue du Midi 135-137, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £55 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Hotel And Congress Centre
Bedford Hotel Congress Centre
Bedford Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing