We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Ranked #26 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

As the other reviews stated, this hotel is in an excellent location. It's literally a 5 minute walk to the train station and there were always plenty of taxis available with the taxi station at the hotel to get you to the airport. You don't need a taxi to get around the city. Everything is within walking distance.

Rooms were decent and clean. The room I was in had a shower and separate tub. However, shower was very small...only big enough to stand in. The toilet was in a separate room next to the door of the room, not near the bathroom where the sink was. So it was odd to not have the sink near by after going to the restroom. Not all rooms are configured this way, however. My colleague had a shower twice the size of mine but no bathtub and her toilet room was right next to the bathroom.

I can't speak to the restaurant as we chose to eat out for our meals at local restaurants.

Room Tip: If a tub or larger shower is important to you make sure you request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Carol D,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing details about our hotel and its central location in Brussels to other guests.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brussels Off Grand'Place.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    1,211
    286
    45
    27
See reviews for
950
680
141
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

While we were very pleased with the location of this hotel and the room was fine once we had what we had requested, namely an upper floor, we had thought on the on-line site that we were booking a bed and breakfast deal but not so as it transpired. Breakfast was only provided on the last morning of our stay. So read your booking carefully and scrutinise the website also carefully. The breakfast is not a quality affair anyway - go to le PainQuotidien in Gallerie du Roi which is very near and where you will enjoy a quality product.The room we got was rather eccentric in shape but the bed was comfortable and we did have a view onto the small square. The hotel did efficiently store our luggage until our evening flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ailourophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Ailourophile,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on Tripadvisor.com

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Thanks as well for your advice for other customers ; we have also discounted rates including breakfast available through Novotel.com and accorhotels.com.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Brussels Off Grand'Place.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place is ideally located. The Central Station is a 2 mins walk from it and so is the Grand Place. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby as well.

The room we had was spacious and on the quiet side of the hotel (back side). The internet is free and good. The bed is comfortable but it doesn’t seem like it’s a solid one especially if you sit on the corner side.

The bathroom has a shower and a bathtub. Used the shower only, it wasn’t practical because the door does not close fully, so water leaked on the ground every time i showered. I did not use the bathtub because it had no curtain or door so water would fall on the floor as well.

No complaints whatsoever except that i found a bit of hair stuck on the wall in the shower. Took care of it and that’s about it.

Could not ask for a better hotel in Brussels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JadSawaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear JadSawaya,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing details about our central location in Brussels to other guests.

Your feedback on the bathroom and shower have been sent to our Technical and Housekeeping Departments in order to serve you better in the near future.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is just a few steps from the Grand Place as well as Brussels Central station, making it very convenient for us to explore this great city.

The rooms are large, with the add-on sofa bed good for our daughter. Having such a large room in such a prime location is really an asset of this hotel. The room was spotless, in line with the Novotel standards, with more than adequate bathroom and room supplies. The coffee maker also was stocked with adequately. The only thing that bothered us was that the WC and the bathroom and wash basin were separate (though within the room) and that was a bit weird.

Leaving this small thing, everthing else at the hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPA1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear JPA1605,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Brussels Off Grand' Placeduring your stay in Brussels and for sharing your impressions with us.

I am really glad to read you enjoyed our quality of services and our central location in Brussels.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon in Belgium.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My friends and I were visiting Brussels to celebrate a birthday and location wise this hotel was perfect. Very close to the Grand Place and most tourist attractions but quiet at night as good window insulation. Hop on hop off bus just on a street behind the hotel. Rooms were clean and although twin rooms were provided, you were responsible for making up the second bed which was slightly annoying. Breakfast was included in the package and it offered excellent value for money. Only negative comment being the use of hot drink machines. Would be much nicer to have teapots and caffetieres provided on the tables. Staff were very friendly and didn't mind us helping ourselves to the delicious mini Easter eggs on the reception desk. All in all we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Linda S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on Tripadvisor after your recent stay with your friends in our hotel.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Thanks also for your comments about breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Brussels Off Grand'Place.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Hotel is well located, just off the Grand Place, near the train station and good range of restaurants. Rooms are fine and breakfast is good. Have stayed here several times and think that this is a good choice at the price point.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CityBreaks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear CityBreaks2014,

Many thanks for posting a review and for your positive feedback !

It is great to read how much you have appreciated the location, facilities and service at the hotel.

We certainly hope to welcome you again at Novotel Brussels Off Grand'Place.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#27 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#85 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Grand Place

Property: Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Address: Rue du Marche aux Herbes 120, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brussels
#11 Green Hotel in Brussels
#19 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#34 Business Hotel in Brussels
#37 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place is located right in the centre of Brussels, moments away from what is said to be the most beautiful town square in the world. Within easy reach of Central Station, this 138 room hotel combines comfort and innovation.The lobby and the Foodsquare bar brasserie share a warm and bright open space, a celebration of chic design. This 4 star hotel welcomes you in this historic area of Brussels for a weekend or short break with your partner or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brussels Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Grand Place
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing