We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Ranked #26 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kesgrave
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Good hotel close to the main square and Central Station so no need to take a taxi which can be expensive. Good size rooms and bathrooms clean and functional. Little expensive but this is in the center of a major city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BigBriKesgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear BigBriKesgrave,

Many thanks for posting a review and for the positive feedback!

It is great to read how much you have appreciated the location, and facilities and at the hotel.

We certainly hope to welcome you again at Novotel Brussels Off Grand’Place.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    1,211
    286
    45
    27
See reviews for
950
680
141
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel...my son and I did it last year on a random photo get away...and loved the hotel, the service...and the location so much, I brought our whole extended family there this year for a week. The location is top notch. The staff is incredible. Breakfast is included...at least in our package...and it was VERY nice! If you need a destination location...just outside the Brussels Central Railway Station....and a great place to hit Bruge, Amsterdam, Gent, London and even Paris for day tripping or more...this is it...AND, as the saying goes, the price is right! Would I do it again...you betcha!

Room Tip: All rooms are fine....but I've always preferred the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Jack B,

We do appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with my entire team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Many thanks to be faithful to Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
353 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Central location, able to walk to most sites. We had an issue with the first room that we got on the 2nd floor, the toilet was in a separate room, not a problem, but then you had to go around a corner and squeeze (about a foot wide) between the bed to get into the sink shower area; so ill designed that you could not open nor close one of the twin doors of the sink shower area. Fortunately we complained and were able to be moved to the 4th floor. The other concern is the safe system here...operates by use of the room key card...not a code! This is a security issue, as the maids and staff all have master key cards, etc...they really should change these to the type where you decide on the code or a combination of key card and guest code.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor room, as they have been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JrnyJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear AroundAgain,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com

We are happy to hear that you are positive about our location in the city centre of Brussels.

Regarding your feedback on the safe system, you mustn't be worried about it ; any opening of the safety deposit box is automaticaly recorded and only few of our master key cards have access to the safe ; we 've never met any problems with their utilization.

I am sorry that on this occasion you were not completely satisfied with your stay and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience


With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Easy access to Brussels Centraal train station and 2 minute walk to the Grand Place makes this hotel an easy choice for a Brussels stay. We stayed with a family of four and were comfortable in a Superior room. WifI worked well and despite being in a busy area of Brussels, it was a quiet sleeping environment. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Rokke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Rokke,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place during your stay with your family in Brussels and for sharing your impressions with us.

I am really glad to read you enjoyed our quality of services and our central location in Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is our third stay at Novotel Grand Place, so I feel confident in giving an accurate review. Every time we have stayed here, the service has been impeccable. The rooms are a good size, especially for Americans. The property is clean, the beds are comfy, and the location cannot be beat. The hotel is literally right next door to Brussels Centraal, which is your gateway to Amsterdam, Bruges, Ghent, Paris, London, and more. Park it here, and take day trips to all of the beautiful cities in the area. Then come back here and enjoy the huge and delicious breakfast spread in the morning. A 2 minute walk out the front door puts you in Grand Place, tons of restaurants, and 5 minutes up this hill puts you at museum row.

During our current stay with a large group, I made a mistake on dates when I booked 4 rooms. Sergio and David fixed the problem at no cost to me, and without any hassle. One of our guests didn't have luggage due to the airline misplacing it, and the front desk stopped at nothing to try and get it back for him. They called constantly until he received it. Then there was a glitch in the door of one of the rooms, so another of our group members had to change rooms. They were offered free drinks at the hotel bar for the trouble. The service is excellent.

In summary, this hotel is consistently good year after year, and I won't stay anywhere else when we return year after year. Thanks to Novotel for a great experience.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, ask for a room on a higher floor, or away from the little square near the Gale...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiMoniGans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear ChiMoniGans,

We do appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with my entire team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thanks again for being faithfull to Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place.

Tanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sankt Polten, Austria
Level Contributor
118 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Novotel Brussels off Grand Place is centrally located and offers clean, nice accommodation. Breakfast was ok, Wifi/WLAN was rather slow. The room rate is high during the week, because of the many business travellers. If possible stay there on a weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritz_3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Friedrich_A,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing details about our central location in Brussels to other guests.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you again very soon on a holidays period as you suggested.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a brilliant place right by the charming old town. It's clean and exceptionally bright (ie lacking intimacy) but really lack any charm whatsoever. It's perfect if all you want is a base to walk around but don't bank on an intimate drink in the bar! Also, be aware that a small beer is €5.50....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank museumcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Museumcourt,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing details about our central location in Brussels to other guests.

I am sorry that you were disappointed with the ambience in the bar.

Again we appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#27 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#85 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Grand Place

Property: Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Address: Rue du Marche aux Herbes 120, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brussels
#12 Green Hotel in Brussels
#19 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#34 Business Hotel in Brussels
#37 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place is located right in the centre of Brussels, moments away from what is said to be the most beautiful town square in the world. Within easy reach of Central Station, this 138 room hotel combines comfort and innovation.The lobby and the Foodsquare bar brasserie share a warm and bright open space, a celebration of chic design. This 4 star hotel welcomes you in this historic area of Brussels for a weekend or short break with your partner or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brussels Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Grand Place
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing