We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the garden on the 4th floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
Ranked #71 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved the garden on the 4th floor”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Ok hotel in a nice neigbourhood, close to public transport, resturants and bars. The location is ok but a little bit off. If you are going to Brussels in business, or the EU quarters this is not convienent. Loved the garden on the 4 floor, very nice and a wonderful idea. Helpful staff and overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msmaryia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AartNiemans, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brussels, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear msmariya,

Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I especially liked your comments towards our garden, I personally am I a great fan of this area and I am happy you did enjoy it as well.

We hope to welcome you back,

kind regards,
Aart Niemans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    372
    165
    40
    19
See reviews for
97
240
70
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We felt there was good value in this hotel. We thought the staff was kind, and the beds were comfortable. Its close to lots of shopping in Brussels, and is a walk-able distance from the main tourist type stuff.

Only down side is the property seems tired and wore down. Side note is that the fitness room is small but they have upgraded newer equipment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Elk1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AartNiemans, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brussels, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear J_Elk1221,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I am so happy that you valued your stay as 4 out of 5!

Recognizing the fact that you experienced the hotel as worn, you will be interested to know that we have been able to upgrade many areas in the hotel over the past years and will continue to do so in the future. This summer we are renovating all corridors and earlier this year we have been able to revamp more than half of all our bathrooms.

Once again, thank you for staying and for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back anytime soon.

Kind regards,
Aart Niemans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the Four Points for two nights. We drove up from Germany and arrived late on a Friday and left early Sunday so we did not spend much time in the hotel, but the service was excellent. The front desk and bar staff were very helpful and the breakfast each morning was great. Our room was comfortable as well. The best part of the service occurred after we checked out. When we returned home on Sunday night we realized our son had left his teddy bear somewhere in the hotel. I emailed asking if it was found and the reply included two photos of the bear enjoying himself at the hotel. Our son was overjoyed and loved seeing the pictures of Teddy. They were quick to put him in the mail and just cemented our high opinion of the Starwood Hotel Chain and this hotel in particular.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kchoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Hotel is located not far from the charming Chatelain area or Rue Sant-Boniface with lots of restaurants. First impression is typical 80-90'ies style - not very appealing.

Room was clean and bed was comfortable, but design is typical 90'ies and needs a serious refurbishment. Carpet is orange and furniture is of light wood. Light and lamps doesn't help. Impressively ugly - what was the designer thinking at the time?? Mini-bar was empty and did not work (normally they would work).

Staff was friendy and efficient upon check-in. However it turned out that my SPG-number had not been entered in my booking as requested upon check-in.

WiFi is now free in all areas. Glad it has been changed recently.

All in all, I think this hotel does not live up the the usual Sheraton/FP quality. It wasn't bad, but not up to standard either. Needs a complete make-over before I would probably come back.

Room Tip: Garden view seems nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel overall. Very good service, nice location, comfortable bed and okay amenities. We didn't choose the hotel breakfast as it seemed a bit expensive. There were plenty of cheaper and nicer options outside (try Charlotte sandwiches down the road).

Our only complaints were that the room decor was a bit old and worn down. Also, the gym was a bit average and we couldn't figure out how to get the sauna working.

The bed was very comfortable though!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms beside the elevator as they are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salsalover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is about 30 minutes walk or a 10 minute tram ride, from the city centre, so a bit off the beaten track, but in an area with plenty of little bars and restaurants. The journey into the city centre is interesting and takes in a number of beautiful buildings, so not a chore to make the journey on foot or by public transport.
Our welcome at the hotel was very warm and friendly and we found that friendliness extended throughout our stay; all staff we met were very welcoming. The room was comfortable; beds were good, bathroom a good size and had a bath, all of which was very clean. On top of this, it hadn't cost much - bargain! If we go back to Brussels, I wouldn't hesitate to book to stay here once again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MegletMoogler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AartNiemans, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brussels, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear MegletMoogler,

Thank you so much for your detailed review on Tripadvisor in regards to your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read the experience of a happy guest! I will share your comments within our team, I am sure these words will make them proud. :-)

Hope to welcome you back!
Kind regards,
Aart Niemans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

ok hotel. close to Louise ave. ok breakfast. Lots of pubs and restaurants nearby. The payment system they have for wifi brings the rating down. Today almost all other hotels have free wifi. Not this one. Not good at all.

Helpful?
1 Thank dannyph
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AartNiemans, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brussels, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear dannyph,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is nice to read that you find us an "ok" hotel, located near Avenue Louise and good breakfast. Those are credits I happily accept as I totally agree with these!

I am so sorry to read your comments in regards to the WiFi! It is since some months that we offer Free WiFi throughout the hotel. The bandwidth for free access is limited, but usage is unlimited up to 3 devices! You simply connect to the "Free - Four Points Internet" network and off you go...

I am so sorry that we haven't been able to communicate this while you stayed with us as WiFi access is an important aspect. To you and to us. I hope that my explanation will convince you to choose Four Points Brussels for your next visit.

Best regards from Brussels
Aart Niemans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.1 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
0.3 mi away
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
0.1 mi away
Le Chatelain Hotel
Le Chatelain Hotel
#57 of 199 in Brussels
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#3 of 16 in Ixelles
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
#98 of 199 in Brussels
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
pentahotel Brussels City Centre
pentahotel Brussels City Centre
#4 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Brussels

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
Address: Rue Paul Spaak 15 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels offers easy access to the heart of Belgium. This quiet and friendly hideaway is located in a vibrant area with easy connections to the key attractions. Our rooms provide you with uncomplicated comfort and everything you need such as free bottled water, free wifi as well as a comfortable bed at a great rate. Take a visit to our newly launched Root Market restaurant featuring the authentic Brussels' lifestyle and its vibrant food market scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Brussels
Four Points By Sheraton Brussels Hotel Brussels
Four Points Brussels
Sheraton Brussels
Brussels Sheraton
Brussels Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing