We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent central hotel. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Ranked #42 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights to coincide with the first weekend of the Christmas Market. Very well situated for the market and the main square with many eating places nearby. Our room 105 was spacious with a lovely comfortable bed. Always got hot water from the shower and the room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was a bit of a scrum but I assume that was because the hotel was full and the renovations are still continuing. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly come here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AndyYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 2,914 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is fantastic. Right off of Brussels Central station and near one of the main plazas. The beds are quite comfortable and the overall aspect of the hotel is very nice. Recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank crazyfacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My second time at Ibis brussels off grand place, We stay 3 nights, nice hotel, great location (near grand place - 200 mts and gare central train station). Nice bar to drink a beer. But Room with a very uncomfortable bed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel again as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Brussels. We wish to thank you for you possitive comments. We did recently change the beds so we are very sorry to hear that you found the bed uncomfortable.
We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Just stayed for one night. The location is just perfect, next to Grande Place and Central Station. About the room, I have to say that it was the smallest room I have ever stayed in!!!There weren't even a small fridge/mini bar. I understand that it is a 3star hotel but I wouldn't take it as an argument at the time I need a glass of water. However, very helpful and professional staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you found your room too small and that you missed a fridge in the room. However I will pass on your praise personally to the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent location. Lovely breakfast with bacon. Room basic, but could do with an extra socket. Aircon not able to keep up with hot summer nights. Staff friendly but not great for couple as so small rooms.

Just next door they got novatel so prefer to stay there by paying small more amount.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Drashti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

I woild like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place on TripAdvisor. I truly regret that you consider our room to be too small, but we appreciate that you enjoyed the breakfast in our hotel.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A just 1/night stay for business.
The hotel is well located (in the city center and close to the train and tram/bus station) and was built in a pleasant modern style. The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional as well, with a fast check/in-out.
The room however was really too small and with even too basic furnishings (i.e.: the wardrobe was practically non-existent, maybe suitable for a maximum of one person while the room was for two people; the plugs were few and very badly positioned) and it was unfortunately a bit noisy; the bathroom was very clean but with only a shower towel, only after much persuasion I managed to get someone else..
Honestly, I expected more in comparison to the standard IBIS.
The breakfast was rather poor, also considering its price.
It's definitively a good solution for customers with low budget and medium demands of comfort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gio1962car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for our comments you posted on tripadvisor. I will share your comments with our team.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

In a nice area of Brussels close to the Grand Place. The hotel looks very romantic from the outside. I cannot judge the recepetion area as that was under construction. The room are very basic and far from romantic/cosy. The price for the room is relatively high for the type of room, I presume you pay for he location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maarten0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central location and good facilities. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#76 of 199 in Brussels
2,756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels off Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Address: Grasmarkt 100 | Rue du Marché aux Herbes 100, Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £64 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels off Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a top location at the Grand Place and the historical center of Brussels, the Ibis Brussels Off Grand'Place offers a direct access towards the international airport and the railway station. Metro, the Congress Palace, the main shopping areas and the cultural district are only a few meters away. With 184 air-conditioned and modern rooms, a pleasant bar, free wifi access and a public parking, this completely non smoking hotel is the ideal place to book for your business and leisure purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Brussels off Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Off Grand Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing