We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed rooms, fab location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Ranked #43 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We have visited Brussels on several occasions in the past but this was the first time in this hotel. It's fantastic location, only a short walk from the Central station and literally a hop and skip to the famous Grand Place, make it the ideal choice for sightseers like ourselves.
We had a room on the top floor which was small but clean, well presented with a very comfortable bed. The room did have double glazing but we could still hear quite a lot of noise from outside, however considering the central location this is to be expected.
We felt that the breakfast was overpriced at 14 euros each so made use of the Panos takeaway chain opposite, picking up reasonably priced coffee and croissants.
We would use this hotel as a comfortable and convenient base again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Good morning

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brussels Off Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,844)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 2,844 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sunnyseow38
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pascal A, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ryan_christopher1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pascal A, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 December 2013

As many others have mentioned, the Ibis hotel is a stone's throw from Grand Place and a superb location to explore the city.

Rooms are functional, clean and in the end a place to sleep is what you are getting and should not really be a surprise when you arrive.

My wife and I stayed two nights to explore Brussels for the first time and to visit the Christmas markets.

Stayed in Room 140 which was on the first floor and immediately to the left of the lift doors. Subsequently there could be a bit of noise first thing in the morning and in the evening with people entering/exiting the lifts.

The room does have a second door to close one presumes to deal with this problem but there is not enough room to close it - see picture attached. Not a great problem as we always travel with ear plugs!

Breakfasts in the morning are buffet continental or hot bacon, sausage, scambled eggs or baked beans. More than adequate to set you up for the day. Our breakfasts were included in our package and if paying separately, would possibly pay for convenience, but certainly not difficult to walk a few paces from the hotel to find something else.

We found Ibis off Grand Place to be a superb place, friendly staff and our room to our expectations.

Room Tip: Room 140 looks out to the right of the hotel, over the entrance to the car park. Nothing interestin...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Thomas_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

On behalf of the hotel team we would like to express our appreciation to you for your possitive feedback on your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your stay was to your expectations and that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a triple room which was on level six and not accessable the whole way up via the lift. I had asked for a room with a view and we had a tiny little loft window which was not sealed very well (u could see small gaps on the edges )and yes we had a glorious view of the buildings lit up but we got a lot of noise from the weekend party goers on the street.
The rooms are incredibly stark and dull. There is not one bit of homely feel ... Not even a picture on the walls. Tiny bath room but my room was ok size wise. What u do get from this Ibis is location.... it is excellent! Rooms were spotlessly clean and parking right next door. I would stay here again as it is good basic quality in a top location .

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Kyliedbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay in Ibis Brussels Off Grand place. 7 of our 184 rooms are indeed located on the 6th floor, which are the most quiet rooms of our hotel. The local nightlife is indeed vibrant, especially in the weekends, which is part of what attracts many of our guests. We are sorry if you still experienced some noise from outside.
It is nice to hear that you would stay in our hotel again when travel brings you back to Brussels.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The lobby is smart but the service slow

The rooms comfortable and the wifi is included

You pay a lot for the location which is a short walk to Grand Place which looked fabulous on a clear night

Breakfast was extra so we ate out

You have to be pay room tax locally

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonMWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Our hotel is located in the middle of the city center, next to the market square, which for a lot of our clients is indeed one of the main reasons for staying in our hotel. We are happy to that you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My first impression on arriving in my room was that I had never seen such a spartan hotel room. However after staying two nights on business I found that given the positioning of this hotel in the accommodation market, it actually worked fine, and I didn't find anything that would give me cause to grumble! Although I didn't have breakfast I did have one of the light meals in the bar one evening. The food was fine and the service good. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorid55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you very much for your positive comment. It's always a pleasure to hear that clients had a good stay and we hope we can welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.0 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels off Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Address: Grasmarkt 100 | Rue du Marché aux Herbes 100, Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £64 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels off Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a top location at the Grand Place and the historical center of Brussels, the Ibis Brussels Off Grand'Place offers a direct access towards the international airport and the railway station. Metro, the Congress Palace, the main shopping areas and the cultural district are only a few meters away. With 184 air-conditioned and modern rooms, a pleasant bar, free wifi access and a public parking, this completely non smoking hotel is the ideal place to book for your business and leisure purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels off Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Off Grand Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing