We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near attractions and Train station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Ranked #43 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Near attractions and Train station”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our second Ibis stay in Belgium, and surely did not disappoint us. Service quality is good and room is clean. Had a comfortable stay for 2 nights. Attractions are within walkable distance, if not the metro is just within 5 mins walk. Nice food nearby but pls give Gaufre de Bruxelles a miss if you are going for warm food (non desserts).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank py_bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    1,443
    492
    98
    46
See reviews for
590
1,064
245
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great location for a stay in Brussels. Nice clean rooms and great bathroom with bath and shower. The hotel has its own separate bar which is very popular in the evening. Checking in is a breeze with great staff being on hand. I was able to check in just after midday which I was pleased about. The hotel also has a locker room where you can store your luggage for collection later, which was very handy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RobertTheRailway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you very much for recommanding our hotel on tripadvisor.
It is always nice to receive positive feedback.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better location while staying in Brussels! It's a 5 min walk from the Centraal station, (the safe and nice train station that easily connects to Nord and Midi), and best of all it's just a block from the Grand Place. We stayed on the 4th floor facing the front of the hotel, looking out on Agora square which during the day fills with people and street performers. Beautiful view! The room was clean, small and simple and had everything we needed. The only time it wasn't so quiet from the outside noise was when the weather was perfect and we had our window open at night- (which was fine by us- hearing French spoken outside and the nice cool breeze was awesome). The front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was good- I don't know if it was worth the money, honestly, but it was convenient and had a decent selection. We'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room front room facing the square and on a higher floor so you can have the window open if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilyluvsafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thannk you very much for your comments concerning your stay in our hotel. I will share them with our team, it will motivate them to keep up the good service.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

What a prefect hotel and location for exploring this fascinating city. Adjacent to Centraal station easily accessible from the airport and the Eurostar terminal. 30 sec walk to the Grand Place. Pick up the tourist sightseeing bus from behind the hotel. Pubs and restaurants on your doorstep although decent selection of beers in hotel bar as well. Reasonable price for a great location and comfortable tourist hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiver_Will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your stay in Ibis Brussels Off Grand' Place.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Booked two rooms for three nights and took a 45 euro cab ride from the airport to this conveniently located site for a home base for three days. Walked 5 minutes and then grab the train back to the airport to pick up a car rental. Reasonably priced and central, could not ask for more, based on what we paid. Would recommend this location, keeping in mind that it is in central Brussels so the rooms are small compared to North American standards……….but are clean and if required parking is next door. (Not sure of parking price) (I booked 30 rooms with Accor for 2 week’s worth of traveling through Europe with different levels of their chain. I had an issue with one of the bookings (not this location) that seen me double booked based on their reservation system messing up. It took me 3 months to have resolved and Accor should be ashamed of the stress and efforts it took for me to have this resolved, an issue that they caused) If you have any questions ask and I will respond after a couple of days.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRESCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for recommanding our hotel on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you liked the location of the hotel and we hope when travel brings you back to Brussels you will choose our hotel again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Decent hotel. Free internet.great location.staff is polite and brekfast is ok.we booked hotel with TUI germany and price was great. Grand place is 200meters away and you can see almost allattractions on foot

Helpful?
Thank Tomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your comments, it's always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay in our hotel.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grantham, England
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Ideally placed, as it says in the name, just off The Grand Place. Plenty of shops, bars, cafés and restaurants just outside your door and less than a 5 minute walk from The Grand Place. Basic rooms but I didn't feel we needed anything else. Hotel is noisy inside but amazing how little noise we heard from outside!! Staff all helpful. There is a room to leave luggage but you do have to pay €2 for a locker. Breakfast was very adequate - fruit, bread, croissants, ham, cheese, bacon/sausage/eggs/beans.

We went on the Eurostar to Brussels midi then caught a train to Central station - hotel is a 3 minute walk from here. We used the 'hop on' sight seeing bus tour and did both routes in one day.

Would definitely recommend this hotel if you're not desperate for luxury. It really is in the perfect location!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thompo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Brussels and our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.0 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels off Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Property: Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Address: Grasmarkt 100 | Rue du Marché aux Herbes 100, Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels off Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a top location at the Grand Place and the historical center of Brussels, the Ibis Brussels Off Grand'Place offers a direct access towards the international airport and the railway station. Metro, the Congress Palace, the main shopping areas and the cultural district are only a few meters away. With 184 air-conditioned and modern rooms, a pleasant bar, free wifi access and a public parking, this completely non smoking hotel is the ideal place to book for your business and leisure purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Brussels off Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Off Grand Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing