We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Ranked #42 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We needed a room for a single night in Brussels. This hotel is really central, very clean and very well run. The receptionists are very friendly and professional, even helping us with points on the city map without being asked. The hotel also has a bar, again with very helpful staff and a nice selection of beers. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and had a wide variety of food. If you like hotel rooms with lots of space, this is not the hotel for you. If you want somewhere to sleep, that is well run and clean, in the centre of the city, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LPS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 2,933 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank JPFSaoPaulo_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights while transiting through towards Gent from the UK. Great location - right in the city with shops and restaurants right outside the doors. Less than 5 minute walk to Centraal Station for easy arrival and onward journey. Room was basic but clean - bed, bathroom, tv, desk and chair. Not a lot of room but fine for just me - and probably a partner, but would have been cosy. No fridge, and tiny hanging space but it does the job. No safe in room but apparently you can ask for one, or use one at reception. I was on the 6th floor which meant getting the lift to the 5th floor and walking up 2 flights of stairs - with a 20kg pack. But all in all it was doable. Honestly I would stay again - not luxurious but the price and the location was superb!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrwells6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Please read our review of the Sofitel Europe which we transferred from to this hotel.
Having had a dreadful experience we arrived at the Ibis which is literally just off the Grand Place and 2 minute walk from the tour bus. The receptionists are friendly, efficient and informative. The hotel is clean, fresh and functional.
The room are basic but comfortable, the bed is really comfy with quality sheets and excellent pillows. Once the blinds were shut we had no light and it was really quiet.
The bathroom had an excellent shower and the room was cleaned to a high standard.
The receptionist, I fact all personnel should be praised for their top service and always smiling. We were given some excellent advice on restaurants and things to see and as I have already mentioned it is right in the centre.
I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again even though we generally go for 4 star plus hotels, it really is well ran and I don't remember eating a better breakfast which is classed as a buffet breakfast, tasty with many options.
Huge thank you to all the staff and management of this establishment.

Room Tip: We had top floor room (501) which looked out onto a statue to the rear of the building, it was at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonnyconcrete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel is well located (steps from Grand Palace) with spacious rooms and reasonably priced. Although we were given rooms on the very top floor (had to walk up from floor below) the room was large and well-appointed. All the basic Western amenities, and a friendly bar in the lobby. Breakfast selection and quality were above average for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KLoveToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

While it most definitely is a budget hotel - no tea and coffee facilities, no minibar, basic toiletries - the location was perfect. We walked to all key areas in Brussels, and with a main station just around the corner could easily catch the train or Metro to other sites/towns. Another bonus was great sound proofing, so even though we had the square right below the window - with rowdy passers-by until all hours - you couldnt hear a thing with the window closed.

Room Tip: Corner suite had a great layout for 3 ppl
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel had everything you need and could not be more central, being less than a 2 minute walk from the station and the Grand Palace. Really bustling, beautiful area. Hotel was everything expected and the value was outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeJ1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#75 of 199 in Brussels
2,777 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels off Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Address: Grasmarkt 100 | Rue du Marché aux Herbes 100, Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £65 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels off Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a top location at the Grand Place and the historical center of Brussels, the Ibis Brussels Off Grand'Place offers a direct access towards the international airport and the railway station. Metro, the Congress Palace, the main shopping areas and the cultural district are only a few meters away. With 184 air-conditioned and modern rooms, a pleasant bar, free wifi access and a public parking, this completely non smoking hotel is the ideal place to book for your business and leisure purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels off Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Off Grand Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing