We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rcommended”
Review of Chelton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chelton Hotel
Ranked #93 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good location if you need Schuman quarter of Brussels. We staied in twin room for 3 nights. The room was specious, clean, looked exactely like on the photo. The bed was convenient enough to sleep well at a new place. To my taste the reception design looked rather strange, but it did not bother too much. The staff is helpful. Cannot say anything about the breakfast cause I didn't try it. I would recommend this place as a very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sfesenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Chelton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hello everyone,

I would really suggest the place.

everything was perfect location (I needed to go to Commission), rooms, the terrace, the service of the hotel (always quickly available) and mostly the breakfast with all fresh products.

other thing...the interiir design of common area is amazing and u can feel yourself extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salvo_bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It has a unique interior at the receptionist, convenient bedroom and clean bathroom, spacious room but affordable price. The location is easily accessible by metro (Schumann stop). It's highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caca_tian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We booked 4 rooms for our stay in Brussels and they were all clean, tidy and spacious. The bed was very comfortable, facilities were all good and the air con worked fine. Couldn't have asked for more for the price. Absolutely brilliant value and helped make our weekend an amazing one.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMashford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stay there every time I am in Brussels. Very spacious and clean rooms, with king size beds with very good matresses and big nice pillows. The people at the reception are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is generally good but some times is poorer than usual. The internet connection is very good!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argyro2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel was basic and clean. I stayed on the first floor which meant the room was adjacent to a road and several street lights limiting the ability to get a good night sleep. The wifi access was extremely slow and at times non existent. I paid 155e for B&B which in Brussels terms is not overly expensive however in most other EU capitals you would expect far superior standards (I'm from Dublin).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice hotel with a calm atmosphere. Prices vary, but you can find a grat deal if you book directly on their site. The breakfast buffet was ok, not too big but sufficient.
The lobby looks nice and they have a good selection of design magazines.
I had a good night's sleep.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biljana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
#72 of 198 in Brussels
510 reviews
0.3 mi away
First Euroflat Hotel
First Euroflat Hotel
#109 of 198 in Brussels
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Hotel Charlemagne
New Hotel Charlemagne
#125 of 198 in Brussels
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Hotel Brussels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Berger
Hotel Le Berger
#7 of 15 in Ixelles
619 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Belvue
Hotel Belvue
#120 of 198 in Brussels
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelton Hotel

Address: Rue Veronese 48 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £52 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chelton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chelton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelton Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing