We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chelton in July”
Review of Chelton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chelton Hotel
Ranked #84 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chelton in July”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The rooms are the pictures show, the beds are large, rooms are clean. There is a lovely terrace. The room was cleaned daily and the towels changed. The rates are cheap but watch out for the add on city tax.
It is a ten minute walk from the metro, if you are at the international airport the bus stop is at the end of the street, also easy access to Chelroi airport via metro/tram/bus takes approx. 50mins but a nice easy trip.
Negatives: No kettle in the room and the corridors are extremely hot

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shell813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed B, Responsable relations clients at Chelton Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

The whole team would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Brussels.

We have chosen to not put kettle in rooms (a bottle of water is offered), we provide our guests with all types of hot and cold drinks at the hotel reception which is available to our clients 24 / 7.

Thank you for commenting your stay which allows us to improve our service.

We are delighted to be able to make your stay pleasant and look forward to welcome you again soon.
sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    192
    86
    20
    8
See reviews for
56
81
27
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau, Moldova
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

the personnel of the hotel were nice, polite. the rooms were cleaned each morning.the area is close to european institutions, there are cafes, restaurants nearby so each morning i was going out and had nice snack

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dumi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed B, Responsable relations clients at Chelton Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

The whole team would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Brussels.

We are delighted to be able to make your stay pleasant and look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very large room, very comfy bed, great location if you need to stay in the EU quarter. I booked the hotel on a short notice for a last minute business trip to Brussels: it was suspiciously cheap, but had to stay just 1 night. The rates are very competitive for brussels, especially in this part of town. The room was very comfy and clean: very good bed, large desk to work, good WiFi connection. Breakfast is nothing spectacular but worth the extra charge.

When you turn and see the hotel, at first sight you think it was a mistake; the entrance hall is probably not very welcoming, but then it turns out to be a good experience.

Well connected to National Airport (Bus line 12), 8 mins walk from the bus stop on Schuman.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenMattarello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I always book this hotel when I have meetings in the Schuman area of Brussels. Hotel location is absolutely great (walking distance from the main EU buildings and with lots of restaurants in the nearby), hotel staff is friendly, rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is really excellent (all fresh food). To me, interior decoration is a bit odd. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zingari_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a central hotel quite near to EU offices and just a few minutes walk from the metro train station and the bus stop from where you can get a bus to the airport. There are plenty of shops nearby. I arrived a little bit early but was allocated a room even before the designated time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resham_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

When in Belgium this is best option for comfortable stay and Budget. Easy to reach and walkable from Metro station. In room Wifi is excellent with good speed. Spacious rooms with well maintained interiors.....

Room Tip: Best location and good service with excellent staff support.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meghal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very good location as it is near Schuman quarter of Brussels. Clean, spaciuos rooms and bathrooms with very comfortable kingsize beds. Staff very fiendly:-) I cant't say anything about Wi-Fi as I didn't use. II recommend this place and this will be my first option while I am next time in Brussels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorotaXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
#78 of 199 in Brussels
495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Martin's Brussels EU
Martin's Brussels EU
#30 of 199 in Brussels
643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
First Euroflat Hotel
First Euroflat Hotel
#115 of 199 in Brussels
340 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Berger
Hotel Le Berger
#7 of 16 in Ixelles
598 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelton Hotel

Property: Chelton Hotel
Address: Rue Veronese 48 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chelton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chelton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelton Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing