We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
Ranked #33 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2011

A 40 euros taxi trip from the airport will take you there (we tried to save by taking the train... not worth it)... We had a corner apartment (ask for rooms 1107,2107 or 3107 as they are slightly larger). Free coffee and internet access in the lobby. Breakfast is served from 7:30am to 10:30am and is lovely.

The apartment consists of a separate bedroom, washroom and separate toilet and a large living/dining/kitchen area with large windows opening on the street that is mostly quiet. Walking distance to a supermarket and in one day, we felt home. Did I mention the dishwasher ? :-)

The only downside is the mold in the washroom. There is no fan so of course mold will accumulate. Wish the repainted more often.

But all in all, the bed was comfortable, there is a foldaway bed in the living room and the service was nice. They forgot to clean our apartment while we went to Germany. We mentionned it and the next day, it was done. They offered free parking for a night to compensate us (we needed only one night) without having had to ask.

Within walking distance of all Brussels has to show, I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Chantal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

A one night stay at this hotel with several family and friends traveling from the US. Rooms were nice and clean, spacious and we had a good view. 4 people to a room was fine - very spacious. Good location, close to bars, restaurants and within walking distance of many sites most travelers seek out. I would definately stay here if I am ever in Bruxells again. Staff was organized and politie and very helpful when answering questions. They even will hold your luggage upon checkout if you are still site seeing - nice perk not always found in Europe.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missmichelle7786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Good location near to the centre and great restaurants and bars nearby. Hotel is ok at the price and would be better for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigelEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

I'm not a lover of carpets in any building, irrespective of climate, as it is far easier to keep wooden or tiled floors clean and looking clean. Citadines is OK for a reasonably cheap place close to the town centre and shops with a small kitchen to help you save in eating out. I booked in advance and so I paid around 60 euros for a double sofa bed room. The sofa bed is not as comfortable as a real bed, but not that bad. what lets the aparthotel down badly now is the state of carpets in the room and the halls. They are old, worn and heavily marked.

The 13 euro breakfast is fine and reasonable value. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, even on the large square in front of the hotel. This square can be noisy, with music at night and as it is cobbled, cars can be very noisy, as can people like me dragging cases...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BarbadosBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Room is well equipped with a small kitchen, clean bathroom.
The hotel is located close to a metro station and also walkable distance away from the city center.

The only drawback i saw was about the bed. Its a Sofa Bed and not very comfortable.
The room needs a serious makeover in terms of paint / cleaner walls etc.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonerEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Unfriendly staff, no bed (just an extremely uncomfortable sofa bed!), no cleaner (if we had paid £25 per clean we could have had one!). I have come home with a sore back and neck from poor sleep. We payed £95 per night! Avoid!

Arrived at the hotel and it looked fairly decent in the reception area. Staff quite slow and not friendly on checking in and for any of our other queries over our stay. Our first room stank of smoke. I called the reception to change rooms and they claimed that the room should be non smoking but they'll change us anyway. The second room was much better in terms of the smell. I didn't realise when we booked that we would not get a bed in our hotel room, it was a sofa bed... The most uncomfortable and squeeky thing I have ever slept in. I have a sore back and neck from being extremely uncomfortable. The decor is horrendous but liveable. Very shocked when our room was not cleaned after our first day, I called the reception to be informed it would cost £25 if we wanted it cleaned! I have stayed in many hotels over the years and have never felt the need to write a bad review - tha't how bad this hotel is!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sayiskylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

The place is in a central position, in this period there is a massive christmas market just outside the door but the rooms were very quiet as facing an indoor garden! I would definetly reccomend to go there!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silviola86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
1.3 mi away
Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel
Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel
#7 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,053 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#61 of 199 in Brussels
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels

Address: 51, quai au Bois a Bruler, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £63 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Old Brussels, your serviced apartments hotel opens its doors to you in the city centre, in the busy Sainte Catherine district with its wide array of restaurants and shops. With its peaceful enclosed garden decorated with a fountain, your serviced apartments hotel promises you quiet and comfort. Our reception desk is open 24/7. The Sainte-Catherine metro runs right past the Apart Hotel and will take you directly to the institutions of the EU. The central station is barely ten minutes away on foot. If you are travelling by car, the serviced apartments hotel offers an underground car park (as an option) including two spaces complete with recharging point for electric/hybrid vehicles. Are you in Brussels on a business trip or for a family holiday? Your serviced apartments hotel offers you various types of accommodation to suit your needs, from a studio for one or two people, to serviced apartments with a separate bedroom, for three or four people. All our accommodation benefits from a fully equipped kitchen area and complimentary WiFi. Ensure a truly tailor-made stay thanks to our à la carte services (housekeeping on request, breakfast, etc.). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Brussels Sainte-Catherine Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing