We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, Great Staff and Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
Ranked #41 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Great Staff and Great Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel is a great launching pad for Brussels. The location is very central and the rooms very clean and presentable. It's a great hotel for the star-rating that it has and the price that they charge. If you don't expect a 5-star, luxurious hotel and just expect a decent, comfortable hotel in Brussels, I would suggest you to stay there and you will, for sure, be satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatherineWoolbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    291
    93
    28
    14
See reviews for
142
210
29
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here our last two nights in Europe after a two and a half week tour. The hotelis amazing and just gone under some rents so all in our room was very new. Don't let the outside fool you this is a super nice hotel. Located in one of the best parts of Brussles with everything from train station (Midi Sud) to grocery and great restos all withing walking distance, not to mention the Grote Markt. We will certainly stay here again and will also seek out the Ascot chain of hotels elsewhere.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ScottyMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

spent a couple of nights here on route to amsterdam
the apartment was spacious and comfortable
very clean and well maintained
train station right on doorstep could not be any closer
small supermarket a few doors down that has everything you would need for a short stay
close to all attractions and reastaurants
would stay here again if ever the chance arose

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fisherman5091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend as I managed to get a cheap rate from hot wire. I stayed in a studio deluxe which was more than adequate for our stay.
The location was excellent, close to restaurants, bars and transportation. The metro stop Saint Catherine is just outside the hotel. Grand place is only a ten minute walk away but this hotel is far enough away from the main tourist traps for peace and quiet.

The room was spacious and
had modern decor. There was a kitchenette with everything you need to make your own food if you choose to do. There is free wifi but make sure you ask for the code when you check in. The staff at the hotel were friendly and speak good English, just beware that there only ever seemed to be one member of staff at the front desk so you may have to wait awhile to be served.

The only downsides to this hotel is the bed was quite hard and felt like a morgue slab. The pillows were really uncomfortable as they were hard and high. Our room looked out onto the internal courtyard and there was noise of people walking on gravel which I found a bit annoying. The room also didn't seem to have air conditioning or a fan so it did get a bit stuffy in there without the window open. Having said all that I did sleep really well so these were minor annoyances.

Overall considering how much I paid for the room, I had an enjoyable stay and would recommend staying here for those on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our family of four were impressed with the location and spaciousness of this lovely apartment. Easy walk to the centre and Grand Place with lots of restaurants and a supermarket close by. Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shaz03_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here for a few days in June and enjoyed the experience. I probably personally would try a different hotel if I returned but that is only because as I get older, I appreciate more comfort and I am willing to pay for it. However, nothing wrong with this place at all. In fact, the location is fantastic, the staff generally speaks English and really go out of their way to be helpful and the rooms are clean, comfortable and are more then adequate. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and has a dorm like atmosphere. Great choice if on a bit of budget, looking for a long stay or with a family. Lots of restaurants just outside the door, a very convenient metro station and stones throw from the heart of Brussels. I would give it two thumbs up.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveler123451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have stayed here for more than 4 times and each time more than 25 days. Its really nice place to stay. its very very near to metro station. Stayed in deluxe studio apartment. It was clean, spacious and really comfortable. Staff is really polite and helpful. Kitchenette is nice with required utensils available. You will get iron and iron board as well. Room heater and ac both are working fine.

Room Tip: Ask for corporate rates if you are staying here for business purpose. mention your company name , if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zizy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.1 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#65 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.3 mi away
Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel
Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel
#8 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Noga Brussels
Hotel Noga Brussels
#62 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#73 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels

Property: Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
Address: 51, quai au Bois a Bruler, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Old Brussels, your serviced apartments hotel opens its doors to you in the city centre, in the busy Sainte Catherine district with its wide array of restaurants and shops. With its peaceful enclosed garden decorated with a fountain, your serviced apartments hotel promises you quiet and comfort. Our reception desk is open 24/7. The Sainte-Catherine metro runs right past the Apart Hotel and will take you directly to the institutions of the EU. The central station is barely ten minutes away on foot. If you are travelling by car, the serviced apartments hotel offers an underground car park (as an option) including two spaces complete with recharging point for electric/hybrid vehicles. Are you in Brussels on a business trip or for a family holiday? Your serviced apartments hotel offers you various types of accommodation to suit your needs, from a studio for one or two people, to serviced apartments with a separate bedroom, for three or four people. All our accommodation benefits from a fully equipped kitchen area and complimentary WiFi. Ensure a truly tailor-made stay thanks to our à la carte services (housekeeping on request, breakfast, etc.). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Brussels Sainte-Catherine Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing