We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent central Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
Ranked #38 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent central Hotel”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Hi stayed her for four nights over new year really lovely apart-hotel with great size rooms and faciliites overlooked the square with the ice rink and christmas market really fab views and central for bars and restaurants

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillnewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    298
    93
    29
    14
See reviews for
147
216
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Apart from the bumpy check in , the room allotted was not prepared so again had change to another room , the hotel / apartment is fantastic . The reception staff were always smiling and willing to help with directions . Location wise , it's max 10 min walk to attractions like Grand Place , Grand Sablon etc . Metro is just opposite the hotel and it connects to gare du central and gare du midi if you plan to travel out of Brussels . There is carrefour express 50 metres from the hotel and it remains open till 8:30 pm except on Sundays when it closes earlier . If you are looking for a decent accommodation with proximity to tourist attractions and at a reasonable rate , this is the place to stay . Rooms are bit small compared to the pictures in their website but that's the story across European hotels .

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bibiNfifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed one night in December 2013 at Citadines Saint-Catherine Brussels for the Christmas market. We had two rooms, a twin studio deluxe and a double studio club. The studio club was better value as it included breakfast and a few extras like a daily room refresh, some toiletries, and robe and slippers. Strangely though only one robe and slippers, perhaps it was an oversight or perhaps you had to share! We only stayed the one night so no time to query this.
Following our email request we were given two rooms close to each other on the 5th floor, the twin was around the back but the studio double had a great view over the ice rink and Christmas market. There was no noise issues with the windows closed.
The apartment type rooms were similar in size and both had a small hob and microwave and some other kitchen facilities like a fridge and small dishwasher. There was a flat screen TV with some BBC channels available.
I would describe the breakfast buffet as minimalistic and overpriced at 14 Euros. However we filled up on cereals and boiled eggs and nice pastries, so it wasn’t too bad.
There was free coffee machine in the seating area near reception that was available throughout the day.
The hotel is in a great position right by the main area of the Christmas market and only a 15 minute stroll to Grand Place. The 15 minute (on the hour) light and music show at Grand Place was fantastic and lit up the Gothic architecture delightfully.
We travelled from London by Eurostar direct to Brussels in 2 hours and took a cab from Brussels Midi station up to the hotel. This cost 13 Euros going but a steep 23 Euros on the return journey. Perhaps the price difference was because we booked the cab from the hotel coming back and it was the rush hour.
There are a number of reasonable priced restaurants in the Rue des Bouchers which is off the Galeries Royale Saint-Hubert near Grand Place. Go inside the glass mall and the road is about half way along. The restaurants are all touting for business and do a fixed priced menu.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roy_0749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Very pleasant, comfortable, clean and friendly hotel. Good location as everything is within walking distance.

We were there for the Christmas Markets, one of which was held directly opposite the hotel - our rooms looked out over the ice rink. Rooms are warm and well insulated so not noisy.

Little kitchenette had everything we needed; fridge, hob, dishwasher, kettle and microwave

My only misgiving is that although my elderly mother in law was given a disabled person's room, not a great deal of thought had been given to the needs of a disabled or elderly person with limited mobility. The bathroom was large enough to accommodate a wheelchair but she wasn't able to have a shower during our stay as the shower was over a bath tub. Ideally a disabled person's room should have a level access walk in shower. Also access in and out of the hotel involved a step meaning we had to ask one of the hotel staff to bring a ramp each time we left and came back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was a nice hotel - very clean and comfortable. As an apartment hotel it had a small kitchenette and breakfast was not included in the room rate. It was a bit of a walk to get into the older parts of Brussels but overall a good location. A great choice if you don't want to have to eat out all the time, although maid service is only once a week unless you pay extra for daily service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The room was very comfortable and clean, and the view to the square was quite nice. The location was wonderful, we walked everywhere from there; there are also a lot of great restaurants in the area. I specifically asked for 4 rooms close by, and we were given 4 rooms very near each other, which was perfect for us. I think the breakfast was overpriced though. We found parking on a street about 50m from the entrance, so we saved ourselves the hotel parking fee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
198 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is not a real hotel but an apart-hotel, so they only clean the rooms and make up the beds once a week; in our case this did not matter as we only stayed three days.

The place was clean, the room had a good LCD TV, a fitted kitchen with all necessities (fridge, microwave, dishwasher, boiler and necessary cutlery and china for 4), and a comfortable bathroom unfortunately lacking a bidet.

The bed was very comfortable (a bit oversized for the sheets provided, which did not tuck in quite snugly enough) and the room quiet as it overlooked an internal courtyard.

Location was very good, immediately in front of the metro station, and all in all, the place can be recommended especially if you look out for deals with a maximum in the € 100/120 per day range.

Front desk staff were very helpful and smiling, brakfast was optional (and expensive) so we did not partake.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guorlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.1 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#62 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
1.3 mi away
Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel
Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel
#8 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Noga Brussels
Hotel Noga Brussels
#66 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#72 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels

Property: Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
Address: 51, quai au Bois a Bruler, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Old Brussels, your serviced apartments hotel opens its doors to you in the city centre, in the busy Sainte Catherine district with its wide array of restaurants and shops. With its peaceful enclosed garden decorated with a fountain, your serviced apartments hotel promises you quiet and comfort. Our reception desk is open 24/7. The Sainte-Catherine metro runs right past the Apart Hotel and will take you directly to the institutions of the EU. The central station is barely ten minutes away on foot. If you are travelling by car, the serviced apartments hotel offers an underground car park (as an option) including two spaces complete with recharging point for electric/hybrid vehicles. Are you in Brussels on a business trip or for a family holiday? Your serviced apartments hotel offers you various types of accommodation to suit your needs, from a studio for one or two people, to serviced apartments with a separate bedroom, for three or four people. All our accommodation benefits from a fully equipped kitchen area and complimentary WiFi. Ensure a truly tailor-made stay thanks to our à la carte services (housekeeping on request, breakfast, etc.). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Brussels Sainte-Catherine Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing