We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Brussels City Centre(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,988)
Filter reviews
2,988 results
Traveller rating
475
1,537
762
153
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
1,537
762
153
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssainte catherinegreat locationthe grand placerooms are smallfree wifichristmas marketmetro stationshort staycity centrewalking distancebed was comfortableminute walkmain attractionshotel barreception staffrestaurants and barscroissants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 2,988 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

great clean hotel, My wife and I stayed 2 nights after a 14 days backpacking drive trip around 5 countries, the bed was good, the room clean and spacious. good attention from the front desk the breakfast wasn't great but it was ok.

good option in town walking distance from every attraction.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pitufokorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the location of the hotel. Kind regards, Patriek Deruddere | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

If you have seen one Ibis, you have seen them all. No surprises here. Hotel is located conveniently in the center, a walking distance from all historic places. The hotel has no parking, but there is a public parking space just opposite the hotel for reasonable prices (14 euro/night).

The one complaint is the breakfast: very simple, but also very crowded. There was just not enough space to accommodate all people.

Rooms have air conditioning, which is a big plus during the summer.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the main road (Rue de la Vierge Noir) because of traffic noise
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that you appreciated the good location of the hotel. Kind regards, Patriek Deruddere | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

good price good quality. in the centre of the old city close by main rail way station
breakfast very expensive, closby you have alternative places to eat breakfast

room nice and clean, small bathroom but sufficiant

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powerkabouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest, May I begin by thanking you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Kind regards, Patriek Deruddere | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is situated close enough to the station and is a short walk away from the center of Brussels. The rooms are tiny but I didn't expect any bigger from European hotels. The hotel is clean and the staff is great. Didn't try the food there so cannot comment on it.

Perfect for a short trip to Brussels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veganrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. I regret to read that the size of the room did not meet your expectations. However, I am very pleased to read that you appreciated the good location. Kind regards, Patriek Deruddere | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews