We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Taptoe
Ranked #9 of 208 Brussels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming experience”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Surprising location (beyond an art gallery!!!) and near all intersting sites of the city.
Charming and well-groomed rooms
Nice breakfast always provided by the owners, who are very nice and kind persons.
We strongly recommend this charming hotel
Ignatios and Patricia (Greece)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    54
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
96
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed several times in taptoe b/b and every time we are enchanted by the place. We prefer the bolero room which is quite big with a fantastic wallpainting and a small yet dramatic bathroom. It's location is superb and Daniel and Catherine are always there to help us make our stay wonderful. They are warm welcoming yet non intrusive. It is one of the best places I've ever stayed in. If there is still a room available, don't think twice... BOOK NOW !

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophieandhakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We arrived to Brussels on Saturday July 23rd and stayed until the 26th. Daniel & Catherine were extremely nice and provided very comfortable, clean, and efficient lodging. The apartment is just a short walk from Catherine's art studio/gallery. The B&B has three bedrooms total and a fully equipped kitchen. Daniel brings fresh bread from a local bakery and provides milk, eggs, ham, cheese, OJ, jams/jellys, butter, and other spreads for breakfast. It's wonderful. You get the feeling of actually living there rather than visiting. The Manneken Pis is just a block away and the Grand Place is a 5 minute walk. It's close to the subway system, so you can get anywhere quite quickly. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aautera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
464 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Finding a pleasant b and b in the center if Brussels is difficult. The Taptoe is extremely well located and just a block from the Manequin Pis(spelling?) Our Bolero room overlooking the street was quite roomy and comfortable. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AaronFWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayette hill, pa, usa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

The B&B Taptoe is close to most of the major sights in Brussels (Manneklin Pis, Grand Place, Place Royale, Sablon and Palais de Justice), and only a 5 minutes walk from Central Station! Located above a fun gallery, you have two floors (bedroom and batroom on one, and kitchen and eating area on the next one) all to yourself. Despite the central location, the bedroom is very quiet once you close the window. Daniel and Catherine provide food, directions, information re events, and charm.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearsfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Bed and Breakfast Taptoe was a wonderful place to stay. It is run by the Owners of the Galerie Taptoe, which shows artwork by Catherine Hunter. Located right up the street from the Manneken Pis, B&B Taptoe provided us with a home away from home. The room we stayed in was quite large with a very nice bathroom. I loved the decor, as well - flowers on the walls and very cool light fixtures. The apartment is part of a separate area in a much larger building, and there is a kitchen for everyone to share. The breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, bread, cheese, jam, salami and eggs - not gourmet by any means but enough to get us started in the morning. Daniel was a wonderful host, available for any questions that we had. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at B&B TapToe.

Room Tip: Largest room at the end of the hall is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We travelled as 3 couples and occupied all of the rooms. The rooms varied in size but were all lovely and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. The fully equipped communal kitchen offered ample facilities and the 'help your self' breakfast was fabulous, plentiful and very tasty. The accomodation is located just a few minutes from the Mannekin Pis. The area was nice and quiet but just a short distance from a good selection of bars and restaurants. The owners were lovely - very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NTRCBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Warwick Brussels
Warwick Brussels
#49 of 199 in Brussels
2,430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 199 in Brussels
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Taptoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Taptoe

Property: Bed and Breakfast Taptoe
Address: Pl. de la Vieille Hle aux Bles 24, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bed and Breakfast Taptoe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast Taptoe is an intimate guesthouse situated only 200 metres from the Manneken Pis Statue. It offers unique rooms and free Wi-Fi in a 19th-century building. The rooms at Bed and Breakfast Taptoe have been decorated with attention to detail and have been inspired by different coloured roses. Both the rooms and the studio apartment have cable TV. Taptoe is located in a quiet side street off a picturesque square 5 minutes’ walk from Grand Place. Parc de Bruxelles and the BELvue Museum are just over a 10-minutes walk away. The communal facilities at this bed and breakfast include a large, fully-equipped kitchen and a living room. Guests can enjoy freshly baked bread as part of the daily self-service breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Taptoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing