We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Owners, Great Price”
Review of B&B Terre Neuve

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Terre Neuve
Ranked #115 of 210 Brussels B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My husband and I had wonderful stay at B&B Terre Neuve. The location is terrific. A short walk from the Grand Place (10mins), Tram and Midi/Zuid and Central train stations. We walked everywhere from this location as everything is so close. Lots of nice local restaurants in short walking distance as well. The room is clean, well cared for and safe. The owners are wonderful! It was our honeymoon and they even provided us with a bottle of champagne upon arrival. Such a wonderful gesture.

With it's proximity to the two main train stations in Brussels it makes a great home base. We took day trips to Bruges, Ghent and Antwerp. Additionally it makes it very easy to take the train in from the airport instead of using costly taxis.

The owners are wonderful. They are very responsive on email to make bookings and arrangements for your arrival. They even provided us with a map and guidebooks in the room which made planning activities a breeze.

I highly recommend this B&B as I think it's one of the best finds in Brussels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BC01134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

I had a good stay at B&B Terre Neuve. The owners were extremely responsive via email before I arrived there and they were helpful with suggesting places to visit in Brussels. Grand Place is about a 15 minute straight walk from the B&B, so it was a very convenient location.

Breakfast consisted of yogurt, toast and various spreads. I missed breakfast the first day because I left a little early, but the owner deducted a few bucks from the overall bill at the end of my stay. The room was clean and the bathroom was great. Good size and in a safe location.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Yunmi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We started our trip of europe in Brussels and stayed in b&b terre neuve and ended back in Brussels after three weeks in Spain, France and Monaco. The b&b was great, its so close to the central square we just walked everywhere, don't expect a jacuzzi or sauna it's not a five star hotel, but everything we needed was there. The bed was very comfortable, there was a small table with some chairs, a private bathroom with shower, toilet and sink, hairdryer and a kettle to make tea and coffee. The only thing we missed was a fridge. Breakfast was upstairs in their apartment (the room has its own entrance so we didn't have to go through their apartment when we got home). There was coffee, tea, juice, bread, sweet spreads, cheese. It was very nice and simple. Breakfast was the perfect time to ask Laurent all about the city and we had a blast. We would have liked to return at the end of our trip, but they were fully booked.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidBoston60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Laurant and Matthieu were such warm and welcoming hosts on our first night in Belgium. Their B&B is conveniently located near the Midi train station. After an overnight flight from the US to Brussels, we took the train from the station in the basement (-1 floor) of BRU airport to Midi and easily found their place through the directions on their website. Dragging our small rolling suitcases for the 10 minute walk was easy, even though we were extremely jet-lagged. Laurant estimated our meeting time perfectly; 7:45am flight arrival, and 10:00 meeting at the B&B with only a 5 minute wait!

Our room on the bottom floor was clean, modern, and comfortable. It had a very comfortable semi-firm mattress with fluffy duvet, shower and toilet en suite, shampoo/body wash in a shower wall dispenser, hair dryer, and electric teapot with coffee & tea packets. Even though we were on the street level, noise was not a problem. Photos of the room pre-renovation were perched on a shelf and interesting to see.

A typical continental breakfast was served 2 floors up in their living area. We enjoyed the different spreads for our toast-- many new for us, and not typical in the US. Cheese, yogurt, coffee/tea, and juice were also served. Laurant woke up early on the weekend to accommodate our early departure. Thanks!

The location was incredibly convenient for walking to the museums, Grand Place and historic district, just around the corner from the Mannekin Pis. 

For those of you who are from the US and think that all waffles are created equally, Pioneer and Bisquik waffles don't even begin to compare to their Belgian counterparts! What's the secret? While I don't know the recipe, I did notice the chunks of sugar that crystallize and form a delectable crispy crust that I haven't ever tasted on an American waffle. We stopped nightly for waffles just across the street from the Mannekin Pis on our way home. Don't miss this treat!

If you want a conveniently located base to explore Brussels on your way through Belgium, B&B Terre Neuve is a great choice. I would definitely stay here again. And for those of you who speak only English, their English is perfect! 

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank live2wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Damien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthieu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaH85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe
0.1 mi away
The Augustin
The Augustin
#40 of 199 in Brussels
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
9Hotel Sablon
9Hotel Sablon
#14 of 199 in Brussels
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
X2Brussels
X2Brussels
#4 of 210 in Brussels
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Terre Neuve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Terre Neuve

Address: Rue Terre-Neuve 30, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range: £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a 10 min walk to the Grand’Place, 5 minutes to the famous Manneken-Pis and 10-15 minutes walk to either the central station or the Midi station (South). The neighbourhood has many restaurants and shops but the street itself is a calm one. The hosts speak English, French, Dutch, German and Italian. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing