We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar”

SIX NATIONS Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #324 of 3,650 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$35
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Orpington, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A great bar in a great location. Good beer served very well by the very welcoming host Phil and his staff. Had 2 very good evenings in the 6 nations and will definitely go back. Great pint of Guinness!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    103
    30
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“decent place to eat”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was a decent place to eat pub food. the Food arrived quickly and was hot. a good value for the money based on the quality and quantity. beer prices seemed to be average for the location. service was good and friendly

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iSmarticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst burger I have ever had”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We came to this bar one evening in hopes of getting a good burger. When we got our food it tasted as though the burger was made from a frozen patty that had been boiled in water. We told our server that the burger was not good, and he said that the guy that was cooking that night was not good, but the girl during the day makes the best. I would not recommend to go there to eat unless you like boiled burgers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Definitely recommend this place to any rugby fans. Live sport on (Southern Hemisphere games too), really good burgers, friendly staff, and good selection of beers. Even if you don't like rugby I would still recommend.

Helpful?
Thank BecS-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radford, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal with fish and chips. Our server Rachel did a great job and was fully attentive. Mike the host did a great job.
What I liked most was the British spoken by almost everyone working there.
Most of the guests were from either UK or the USA.
Tried different beers including their "snake beer"! I think that is how it was written.
I would have no problem recommending this place. This is just like a British pub. Not gourmet food but good food at a good price. €12 for fish and chips with mushy peas.

Helpful?
Thank MartinR4961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SIX NATIONS Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to SIX NATIONS Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing