We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent ex-pat bar for watching sport” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SIX NATIONS Pub & Restaurant

SIX NATIONS Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #254 of 3,492 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: US$14 - US$35
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
York
Level Contributor
294 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Decent ex-pat bar for watching sport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Let's face it, with the breadth and depth of bar in Brussels, you should be eviscerated if you choose this place for the beer. What would ever possess you to drink Guinness in Dublin - it's like wanting a "Full English" for breakfast in France or Spain.

This does however do perfectly serviceable food and most importantly shows lots of sport. We watch the All Blacks v England at some unearthly early time of the day and the place was buzzing - as it was during the football World Cup.

For each his purpose and this plays its role well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank QXZWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    101
    31
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

A great bar in a great location. Good beer served very well by the very welcoming host Phil and his staff. Had 2 very good evenings in the 6 nations and will definitely go back. Great pint of Guinness!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“decent place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was a decent place to eat pub food. the Food arrived quickly and was hot. a good value for the money based on the quality and quantity. beer prices seemed to be average for the location. service was good and friendly

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iSmarticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst burger I have ever had”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We came to this bar one evening in hopes of getting a good burger. When we got our food it tasted as though the burger was made from a frozen patty that had been boiled in water. We told our server that the burger was not good, and he said that the guy that was cooking that night was not good, but the girl during the day makes the best. I would not recommend to go there to eat unless you like boiled burgers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Definitely recommend this place to any rugby fans. Live sport on (Southern Hemisphere games too), really good burgers, friendly staff, and good selection of beers. Even if you don't like rugby I would still recommend.

Helpful?
Thank BecS-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SIX NATIONS Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to SIX NATIONS Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing