We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo
Ranked #195 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

When I read the reviews for this hotel on here I was worried I was going to be staying in a run down prison-like nightmare!

However, when we arrived, we were greeted by a clean exterior with well kept gardens and inside there was a lovely gentleman who checked us in. He gave us a map of both the city centre and of the Metro system. He was very helpful in showing us the easiest way to get to all of the major attractions via the Metro and also told us the bus times.

I opened our room door to find a well laid out room which was by no means too small. Everything was very clean and there was a reasonably large television, hair dryer and trouser press. The bathroom was a good size and the shower was brilliant.

Our towels were changed every day and we they also refilled our coffee, tea, sugar and milk.

Even with the window open, there was no traffic noise or anything and the other guests were mostly professionals and were well behaved.

The view from the hotel is lovely as it looks out over the Atomium (a must see in Brussels).

The only negative thing I have to say about this Holiday Inn is that it is approximately a 20 minute drive from the centre and Taxi's are very expensive. It cost us around 26 Euros to get a taxi back at night. The Metro is cheap but if you don't speak French, it can be hard to work out.

I think the people who have left bad reviews for this hotel are obviously used to much more expensive hotels where you have four-poster beds and a Jacuzzi. They obviously have nothing better to do than write bad reviews unnecessarily.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    13
    36
    47
    52
See reviews for
10
36
19
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

The rooms are tooooo small and the breakfast is not worth the money. Just because of the proximity to the EXPO they are charging a bomb. Staff is friendly though. near by places there are good!! look around..

Room Tip: Just dont Gooo all room are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sachin-The-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Volos
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The hotel is run-down and in urgent need of renovation. Apart from the effects of time, it is clear that it was not properly constructed right from the beginning. Rooms are minuscule. There is no place for luggage, you 'll probably have to jump over it. The carpet was in really bad shape, with huge stains. There was no furniture (apart from the beds) and decoration in the rooms. There was no sound insulation, both between rooms and to the outside. Despite the fact that the area is not busy, the noise from the road was more than noticeable.

On the good side, the reception desk personnel was polite and helpful.

In summary, I would rate it between 1 and 2 stars. I couldn't believe this is a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The pictures loaded with this hotel must have been taken 20 years ago -- everything is in disrepair, no AC, small rooms. They had arrogant workmen working and partying all night behind the hotel. This was so far out from the city, we had to take a 30 minute bus to get there. Our bathroom light didn't work, they told us to just keep hitting the switch and eventually it will go on. Everytime we closed the door, we had to slam it to get the warped wood closed. Holiday Inn should be ashamed to have their name associated with this place.

On the plus side - the Expo sculpture was just outside and would have been nice to look at if we'd had a front-side room.

Room Tip: get a room on the front side of the building - high from the ground. Buy your own food - theirs wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angels45069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I had a very noisy one night stay in this hotel at the end of August 2011. Lots of noise outside the room with other guests running around banging on each other's doors, could hear the traffic outside with the window shut and planes overhead until about 11.30. Was a short walk to the Atomium and Mini-Europe which was good and also nearby was a regular train service. The room could have been cleaner, there was a concerning brown object on the wall. Overall I was glad we only stayed for a night! Brussels itself though is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anon10101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed in a front room, just above the entrance awning, so our view out of the window included the Atomium (impressive 100m tall ball sculpture built for Expo) and the piles of rubbish on the awning. The staff were not extremely friendly, the ice machine was empty, rooms weren't air conditioned (temperature when we stayed was 30 degrees celcius) and there wasn't much room to walk about the beds as the rooms are quite tiny - but the room itself was clean and the bathroom included a bath and shower. TV was extra, so we didn't partake. Lifts were slow, so we took the stairs most of the time. The drinks vending machine took our money and didn't deliver the expected cola drink. Breakfast is satisfactory and the breakfast room is quite pleasantly laid out but I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roznov pod Radhostem, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
196 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We picked this hotel due to excellent location near Atomium. It was probably the only advantage. Receptionist was OK (even she couldn´t recommend any nearby restaurant saying "I am not from Brussels"). And even we booked double bed and got twin ....
Dark rooms were sized probably for small kids, we have difficulties to get in with a luggage. A window was broken and couldn´t close it properly. Equipment was old and definitely needed refurbishment.
Breakfast was OK, liked a coffee but a fruit salad was spoiled!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blankaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brussels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium
#1 of 3 in Grimbergen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Expo
Best Western Hotel Expo
#152 of 199 in Brussels
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eurocap Hotel
Eurocap Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Husa President Park
Husa President Park
#76 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Value Stay Brussels Expo
Value Stay Brussels Expo
#135 of 209 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Marianne
B&B Marianne
#79 of 209 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo

Property: Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo
Address: Avenue Imperatrice Charlotte 6B | Parc des Expositions, Brussels 1020, Belgium (Formerly Holiday Inn Garden Court)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo enjoys a prime location within walking distance from Brussels Expo, the international Brussels Fair and Exhibition Centre. Only at 100m from the Atomium and the Bruparck, the Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo is connected with a direct metro line to Brussels City Centre and only at 30min driving distance from Brussels Airport in Zaventem.The Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo is a high-speed internet hot-spot with wireless Internet on all floors and offers a 24-hours Business Corner.Travelers will find close access to companies such as Procter and Gamble, UZ Brussel, Douwe Egberts (Sara Lee), the BDC and Trade Mart.The Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo, surrounded by a private garden with a terrace open in summer, offers 79 cozy rooms with all amenities.In the morning, the hotel restaurant welcomes you with a delicious breakfast buffet, and offers you a traditional Belgian cuisine for lunch and dinner. A parking will accommodate all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Hotel Brussels
Holiday Inn Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing