We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of peace in busy centre of Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo
Ranked #195 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is situated in a private park oppsite the Brussels Expo centre. It has a large private parking (8 euro's). The rooms a small and a bit dated but comfortable. The service is very friendly. It has a nice terras in the garden. I can't judge the restaurant because I had dinner at Litle Brussels, a small village next to the atomium, about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.What i noticed returning to the hotel after dinner is that the hotel restaurant had Led lightning. Not a place for a romantic dinner.

Terence Havelaar Nijmegen the Netherlands

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence_H_13188569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel is situated right next to the Koning Boudewijn stadium, so for the event we visited it was perfect! Could recommend this hotel to every visitor of the stadium. Decent rooms, parking is expensive though......

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I choose this hotel cause it was quite cheap for Belgian hotels. But it is not worth the price. The complete hotel is really old and not renovated except the breakfast area. The windows were not closeable correctly and a heating is only possible with a small electric radiator. The bath is not heatable at all. The spill-over at the bath tub was not existent so a full bath was very complicated. Internet in the room only with an additional charge though in the description free Internet was offered. The rooms are very poorly soundproofed and quite small. The breakfast itself was good and was served in a new wintergarden but 17 Euros is far too much. Parking also additional costs of 8 Euros. The only good thing was the comfy bed.

Room Tip: If you want to have better value for your money have a look at my review about Aparthotel Brussels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Sort of one-day-tourists-coach drop off. Been there for 3 days. Very, very small rooms. TV, tea or coffee thing in room. Need EARPLUGS for sure! They allow pets in the rooms. Which is good. My dog barked a lot because the walls and door got you the impression someone comes for an unwanted visit at nighttime! You get depressions in the breakfast room. Hurry up or all is gone. Call a pizza is an option for the evening: it is dark and spooky outside! WLAN has its price. But they are really helpful at the reception! Nice people, really! Good for Expo visitors, you need 5 minute walk to get there.

Room Tip: Don't get one next to the elevator!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daniBadM_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I will be brief because it would be superfluous to write too many words about this miserable location after all what the previous visitors already had written.

If you are looking for an accommodation in a close proximity to Brussesls Expo that it would be best for you, however be prepared for a numerous of inconveniences.

Hotel was built in 1986 since then literally nothing has been done... everything inside looks dated and repulsive. Even on outside it does not look like a decent hotel rather like an atomic shelter (concrete brick).

Rooms are small like a prison cell, not well cleaned, there are stains everywhere in the room, carpet in the corridor and in rooms is frayed. One has the feeling that tidiness was not the priority there.

Generally all these things give you impression that hotel is a slovenly place.

Breakfast was only so-so but some of plates were not very well washed... yuck!

On a plus there is free WiFi in hotel lobby and in all rooms.

Hotel rate (150-180€ per night) is outrageous for that hotel has to offer. I would think twice before staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wodzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Just to let you know to avoid this chaotic at all costs.
We arrived on a no driving day in Brussels....good of the hotel not to tell us this!!!
After a long winded check in we got to our room to find they had no hot water....talked to reception who claimed that it had switched itself off and to wait for an hour to warm up....I did and it didn't! So after a day of travel from the UK and a client meeting that evening....it was grime time.
The following morning on checkout chaos ensued again as no one could pay by card...they only had one machine in the whole hotel which was broken. Most didn't have the cash to hand and with no cash machine anywhere near, it became a bit of a circus in reception.
In short if they can't get the basics right how can you enjoy a stay anywhere....this place was awful, stay away.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I had a congress nearby so as the only option available near Expo, I took it. The hotel is very old, but this is nothing compared to the fact that it is really dirty, loud and creepy. I got insect bites all over my arms and back, I had no hot water to get a shower in the morning, no breakfast and parking was included in my fare of....150 euros per night!!! No joking! This hotel is a very sad joke, and I swear to God I will never stay in a 3 stars ever again.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank CristinaH414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brussels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium
#1 of 3 in Grimbergen
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Expo
Best Western Hotel Expo
#158 of 199 in Brussels
151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eurocap Hotel
Eurocap Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jette
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Value Stay Brussels Expo
Value Stay Brussels Expo
#153 of 210 in Brussels
30 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Marianne
B&B Marianne
#75 of 210 in Brussels
6 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pegasus Apparthotel Brussels Expo Atomium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo

Address: Avenue Imperatrice Charlotte 6B | Parc des Expositions, Brussels 1020, Belgium (Formerly Holiday Inn Garden Court)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Hotel Class:3 star — Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo enjoys a prime location within walking distance from Brussels Expo, the international Brussels Fair and Exhibition Centre. Only at 100m from the Atomium and the Bruparck, the Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo is connected with a direct metro line to Brussels City Centre and only at 30min driving distance from Brussels Airport in Zaventem.The Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo is a high-speed internet hot-spot with wireless Internet on all floors and offers a 24-hours Business Corner.Travelers will find close access to companies such as Procter and Gamble, UZ Brussel, Douwe Egberts (Sara Lee), the BDC and Trade Mart.The Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo, surrounded by a private garden with a terrace open in summer, offers 79 cozy rooms with all amenities.In the morning, the hotel restaurant welcomes you with a delicious breakfast buffet, and offers you a traditional Belgian cuisine for lunch and dinner. A parking will accommodate all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Hotel Brussels
Holiday Inn Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing