We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and next to Brussels expos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo
Ranked #196 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Fine, really next to brussels expo, the room was clean, but needed some fixations.
Few restaurants here you have to go to brussels park if you don't come with your car.
Employees were sympatics and smiles !

Nothing else to say.
regards


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cyril G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Used due to position close to the expo.
In the past was a Holiday Inn.
Now forget all things.
An evidence is when you go to restaurant for breakfast : chairs dirty and ruined
Rooms small, old and not so clean.
Wi Fi only in the lobby : in the rooms not possible to connect nor wi fi neither cable

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

As we wanted to go to a concert in 'Paleis 12' we choose this hotel for its location. You can easily get at the hotel taking the train to Brussels Midi and metro to Heisel. Reception is ok, rooms are really small though well equipped. Could use some refurbishment. Restaurant was closed due to refurbishments so we really had a long search in the evening to find something to eat and finally ended up in....Ibis hotel. Breakfast buffet is good with all kinds of bread, meat, marmelades, eggs, fresh fruit, youghurts.
Minor point is hotel bar closes at 11 pm, so as we came back from the concert there was no chance of getting a night cap. Should at least be open till midnight. There are some vending machines but didn't work properly so finally the man at the recepetion got us drinks from...the (closed) bar!!!!

Room Tip: Room 108 with view of the Atomium. In front of elevator, could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leriBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel (a former Holiday Inn, by which name is it still better known to many taxi drivers) is next door to Expo Salle 1 and across the road from a Metro station. In that respect I have rated the location as excellent.
I had been told it had been closed for refurbishment since I stayed at the same time last year, but there was no obvious sign of this. Everything still looks a little tired.
It has very welcoming (and multilingual) staff; I had booked a twin bedded room (the last room left for my dates) but they found me a double bedded room when I asked on arrival, even managing to find me one on the first floor to which the ground floor free wifi "stretched". (The lower the room number, the better the reception.)
The restaurant is surprisingly good; although I did not bother with breakfast (which was not included in my room rate), I had a very good dinner there with good service and an excellent bottle of claret. The menu (a la carte or a fixed price 2 or 3 course meal from a more limited choice) is based on Belgian specialities with seasonal produce (but always including the obligatory steak and chips).
The bedroom has everything you need for a short business trip including hairdryer and trouser press, but on a rather bijou scale. The double bed would not have suited a second person beside me, the desk space (with plug in free internet connection) is tiny and the wardrobe and clothes storage facilities are minimalistic (although with a good number of coat hangers). The hot water for my morning shower was adequate but could have been a little hotter.
In my room the power socket by the desk only worked when the main lights were turned on, so my attempt to charge something overnight was a catastrophic failure; the alternative socket by the kettle is so close to the worktop that my plug/adapter combination would not fit in.
There are tea/coffee-making facilities but I found the first morning that there was only decaffeinated coffee; this was replenished with "proper" coffee when I asked.
The TV has many channels in several languages but I could not find a menu listing the programmes or any news channels, such as BBC, Al Jazeerah, Euronews or CNN.
I consider this hotel as just about worth the price for what I needed, compared to what various colleagues were paying and getting further away in the city, but the Alliance could really do with some improvements.

Room Tip: For wifi reception try to get a low numbered room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Humanitarian-Loggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Alliance Hotel is perfect if you need a place to stay close to the Brussels Expo. OK, maybe there are more modern places in the vicinity, and the hotel could do with a bit of cosmetic work. It used to be a Holiday inn franchise, but for some reason they decided to part ways. If you are looking for a bed, a shower and a good breakfast, look no further. Hall 1 of the expo is less than 100meters from the entrance. The parking at the hotel is cheap. The breakfast is very nice, and everything is pretty fresh. Be careful, as breakfast is not always included in the price of the room. check for the right deal. There is unfortunately no wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby. But there is plug in internet in the rooms. Not so convenient if you only have a tablet or smartphone, but good enough for laptos.
In the vicinity of the hotel you also find a big cinema complex, some bars and restaurants as well as The Atomium, which is one of the main landmarks in Brussels and also worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ive348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

If I wrote this review the first day I arrived I would had said its simply Rubbish ! We made sure that the hotel would have Wifi before booking and they confirmed that it was available , but when we arrived we were told that wifi is only available on the ground floor and plug in Internet in the rooms. When I complained the lady at the reception said she can change and give us rooms on the first floor where the wifi is available, so we had to wait a couple extra hours for the rooms to be prepared. We booked 2 double rooms which were extremely small to accommodate 2 people, and our first impression was even worse when we saw the filthy walls. Since we were on the first floor we tried to use the stairs but the bad smell was so bad we preferred to use the lift. However I must admit that the sleeping quality was ok as long as the neighboring room occupants were not talking loud or snoring too much because there is absolutely no insulation. Breakfast was from poor up to average, there was no way I would try eating the bacon which was floating in greasy oil mixed with sausages and scrambled eggs, discussing to look at and eat ! The reception staff was very kind and friendly, but this does not improve the low quality of the hotel or no food or snacks available at 15:00, no room service and dinner not available on Fridays. The only reason we booked this hotel was because it was next to the expo but surely next time we will a have to book another hotel for the comfort and go through the trouble to drive or use a train to the Expo. Leave alone the fact that this hotel is defiantly not value for money !

Room Tip: If you cannot avoid staying at this hotel, ask for a room on the first floor if you will be needing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vasos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is situated in a private park oppsite the Brussels Expo centre. It has a large private parking (8 euro's). The rooms a small and a bit dated but comfortable. The service is very friendly. It has a nice terras in the garden. I can't judge the restaurant because I had dinner at Litle Brussels, a small village next to the atomium, about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.What i noticed returning to the hotel after dinner is that the hotel restaurant had Led lightning. Not a place for a romantic dinner.

Terence Havelaar Nijmegen the Netherlands

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence_H_13188569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brussels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium
#1 of 3 in Grimbergen
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Expo
Best Western Hotel Expo
#157 of 199 in Brussels
154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eurocap Hotel
Eurocap Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jette
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Brussels Hello Hostel
Brussels Hello Hostel
#1 of 2 in Koekelberg
320 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
4.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo

Address: Avenue Imperatrice Charlotte 6B | Parc des Expositions, Brussels 1020, Belgium (Formerly Holiday Inn Garden Court)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Hotel Class:3 star — Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo enjoys a prime location within walking distance from Brussels Expo, the international Brussels Fair and Exhibition Centre. Only at 100m from the Atomium and the Bruparck, the Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo is connected with a direct metro line to Brussels City Centre and only at 30min driving distance from Brussels Airport in Zaventem.The Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo is a high-speed internet hot-spot with wireless Internet on all floors and offers a 24-hours Business Corner.Travelers will find close access to companies such as Procter and Gamble, UZ Brussel, Douwe Egberts (Sara Lee), the BDC and Trade Mart.The Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo, surrounded by a private garden with a terrace open in summer, offers 79 cozy rooms with all amenities.In the morning, the hotel restaurant welcomes you with a delicious breakfast buffet, and offers you a traditional Belgian cuisine for lunch and dinner. A parking will accommodate all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Hotel Brussels
Holiday Inn Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing