We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Metropole
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel One(Brussels)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Made in Louise(Ixelles)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,896)
Filter reviews
2,896 results
Traveller rating
909
1,110
513
217
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
1,110
513
217
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roombelle epoquethe grand placebeautiful hotelart deco stylepublic areas aremini barclassic hotelmetro stationbit datedsuperior roomroom was largereception areacentral locationlocation is excellentbreakfast roomcroissants
Filter
Updating list...
891 - 896 of 2,896 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A grand old hotel.
a little faded but still very charming.
The restaurant is supposed to be very but neither my wife nor I sued it.
The rooms are huge, comfortable and clean, as are the bathrooms.
We did order breakfast from room service which was very good.
The location is good. Brussels seems farily small so we walked everywhere. It's only a couple of minutes from the Gote Markt.
It's great value for money and a really nice place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinodv780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A beautiful old building with a stunning reception and bar area. Perfect location. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was a bit shabby and could do with updating but the bed was amazing. The breakfast was excellent and special touches like a fresh rose on the tray made it feel like a real treat!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Old world charm and decor. Staff very helpful . Check in was quick and egfficient and there was no problem desopite arriving 6 hours early. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable . A liitle more storage would have been beneficial but overall the room was more than adequate.
breakfast was a vast buffet and again the staff were thoroughly helpful throughout. The cafe adjoining was a delight and people watching from its environs sipping the in house cocktail was a pleasant way to begin the evening.
Very centrally located with the metro immediately outside and all sights of the old centre within a 10 minute stroll.

Room Tip: If you are a party of 4 a taxi to the airp[ort works out as the same price (about 45€) as a metro and rail ticket and takes only 20 minutes from hotel to departures. If you are a smoker then sit outside the cafe and just tell the waiters you are a guest and then watch the world go by without having to ordersomething .
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Easy check in. Breakfast in good shape. Calm room with complimantiry beers (2) The bed was really relaxing.
Downside there was no skin lotion in bathroom. but all others that you wanted.
Location is central and easy Walking from central station - 10-15 min

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuttetummelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A really lovely hotel about 5 minutes walk from Grand Place with bags of character ... but looking at the reviews I think the hotel style is something you will either love, or you will find it completely over the top, flowery and dated.
Quite simply, this hotel is not a 'boutique' type hotel with clean lines and minimalist furniture, it's a very quirky and wonderfully elegant hotel, and the quality of your stay is likely to depend on the price you pay for the room! The more expensive rooms are usually beautifully appointed (and renovated) art deco style rooms, and the standard rooms are more faded with a few more bumps and cracked tiles, and the inward facing views - unsurprisingly! ... If you want luxury then go for the upgrade to the superior room.
All of the rooms seemed to be quite large, and I found the room that we stayed in was very comfortable and I would definitely stay there again - even though we would normally go for a more modern hotel.
The foyer and bar/restaurant are beautiful, and all of the staff we encountered were extremely accommodating and helpful.
I was really happy with the price I paid for the room, the quality of the accommodation, and the overall experience, and would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flipper1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews