We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warwick Brussels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel One(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Made in Louise(Ixelles)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,789)
Filter reviews
2,789 results
Traveller rating
946
1,056
464
193
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
1,056
464
193
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationthe grand placewaterloo bargreat locationpiano barlovely hotelfew minutes walkchristmas marketthe main squarecity breakchutneyconciergetrainbelgiumchocolatesaunaeurostar
Filter
Updating list...
1,054 - 1,059 of 2,789 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel whilst we enjoyed the famous Christmas market. The trip on Eurostar was hassle free and getting to the hotel was again certainly no issue, there was plenty of Taxi's to take us to our location. Brussels is a beautiful city; Grand Place is blessed with such magnificent buildings and history. The streets are mainly cobbled so be prepared to take appropriate shoes as it can be very slippery when it has been raining. The Hotel itself is in a perfect location, the entrance is grand and very well kept. The rooms are basic but comfortable. The breakfast they offer is far too expensive and certainly not value for money, there are plenty of places to eat and certainly a lot cheaper too. There is only one issue I have with the hotel and I hope that this is being read by a member of management. My Wife and I left the hotel in the morning to do our usual site seeing and returned at approx 11am we walked past reception and on to our rooms. Within 10 minutes the fire alarm had broken, we were on the 5th floor and left the room immediately. We were greeted by a member of staff who spoke broken English and said that there was a fireman on the landing, there smoke everywhere. We could not use the lift and so used the stairs; we passed reception where the staff were standing in Hi Viz jackets, which was a bit strange as we wondered why they had not left the building. We discovered that this was a test and a smoke canister had been dropped in the corridor to add realism to the fire drill. The lady on the reception said that everyone was telephoned in the morning for advanced warning...of course, we were out and about. Looking back I thought the communication was very poor and there should of been a large sign in reception indicating what was about to happen and not rely on a telephone. I appreciate Fire Drills need to happen but without proper warning this sort of thing can frighten people and make people panic and do daft things if they are not properly informed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Rob K,

Thank you for staying with us at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay, especially regarding our very central localisation and your room.

It is also with a particular attention that I read your concerns regarding the fire alarm. Although we have taken the necessary action to inform our guests through the tv system, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Please rest assured your comments were taken very seriously for the future.

We thank your again for your valuable feedback.

Yours Sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager - Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed at the Royal Windsor for a 2 night break for our anniversary and we were very pleased with this hotel. We stayed in a superior room with a view of the street, huge bed and lovely bathroom. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment. Best aspect was the location, perfect for Grand Place and it was spotlessly clean. The bar was very expensive but wouldn't expect anything else from a city hotel. The bars surrounding the hotel are about half the price. Overall very impressed.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank gogoSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear GogoSurre...,

We thank you for taking time to share your experiences at our Hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your impressions regarding our property and its location.

Looking forward to your next visit to Brussels.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager - Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed here for my 40th hotel location excellent, rooms excellent, staff very friendly and all spoke good English. Concierge guys very informative and good source for local info on best eateries & directions. We had a few requests as it was a celebration but reservations hadn't made any notes for our requests! Very irritating for such a special occasion.
Food slightly over priced even for hotel standards, ie buffet breakfast €30pp very expensive as you can find local places for breakfast or even pop over to the ibis around the corner and have all you can eat hot & cold buffet for €14pp.
Overall very satisfied but for a 5* hotel needs to really go that extra step to wow guests.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank horley2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Horley2112,

We thank you very much for your comments in relation to your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed our central location and especially your room and the friendliness of our staff. Obviously, we do regret the misunderstanding regarding your requests and the attention to details.

Please rest assured your comments were taken very seriously and have been reviewed with the department heads concern to avoid this situation for the future.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Brussels at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

Kind Regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager - Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed at the Windsor for a 3 night Christmas (winter) market trip. The hotel couldn't be in a better spot, 2 mins walk from central station, if you use the back entrance and a few minutes walk from the Grand Place. We had a hassle free check in by a friendly member of staff. The room was on the third floor, well appointed if a little small with tea and coffee making facilities and a room safe.We were a tad apprehensive regarding the room temperature after reading the previous reviews but although it was warmer than I would have liked it wasn't to oppressive. We did leave the window open while out during the day but had to shut it at night due to generator noise outside. Our budget would stretch to the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. All in all we had a lovely time in Brussels and I wouldn't have a problem in recommending the hotel to my friends.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Bish40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Bish40,

Thank you very much for your feedback, comments and experience while staying with us.

I have read your remark with great attention and I was very pleased to know that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. Obviously, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with the temperature in your room. Please rest assured your comment was taken seriously, and has already been forwarded to the departement head concerne for a corrective action.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place, may I take this opportunity to thank you again for your nice comments.

Sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager - Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a 2 night business trip in room 154. Certainly not the 'luxury' hotel that it claims to be. Room was very hot and the view from my window consisted of the kitchen extract duct with accompanying 'hum'.
The hotel was in a great location and I could imagine it would be fine if your were in a suite or nice room on a higher floor.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank helenandsimonaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Helenandsimonaway,

Thank you for sharing your concern while staying at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed our central localization. Obviously, we do regret the hotel doesn’t meet your expectation, especially regarding the view of your room.

Should you reconsider to revisit Brussels, we hope you can give us another chance to experience our hotel. To that effect, may I invite you to visit our website to discover our different Rooms and Suites on a higher floor. Also, I would be delighted to personally oversee the details of your stay and ensure you receive the level of service for which the Royal Windsor Hotel is renowned. You can contact me at jvitu@warwickhotels.com

Sincerely yours,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager – Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews