We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Warwick Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Brussels
Ranked #51 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location, Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My partner and I stayed here in April 2014 during our trip to Brussels and the hotel which is perfectly located in the heart of Brussels was very convenient for us. The room we got was really nice, being cosy, clean and well decorated while the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, thus making our stay very pleasant. Although the street in which the hotel is located seemed deserted at night but the hotel is just less than 5 minutes walk from Brussels Central Station and Grand Place. The breakfast in the hotel was quite pricey and we also didn't try the hotel restaurant or bar since the street behind the hotel, leading to Grand Place is dotted with variety of eateries thus giving us plenty of choice for places to eat especially Belgian dishes and treats. The overall staying experience at the hotel is nice and this would definitely be the hotel of my choice in Brussels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Yogends,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feelings with us regarding your recent stay.

It was a great pleasure to read your comments about our location, your room, our service as well as our friendliness and helpful staff.
Also, we are very proud to be your hotel choice in Brussels!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place and I take this opportunity to thank you again for your nice and positive comments.

Yours Sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    919
    418
    166
    114
See reviews for
241
1,064
149
506
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Booked last minute for an overnight business trip. Rooms were very comfortable and the location was excellent. I thought breakfast was over-priced so did not take advantage of it and went outside the hotel instead. Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ryan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Ryan Y,

Thank you for your comments and sharing openly your experience during your overnight business trip.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our location near to the Grand Place and the Central station as well as your room’s comfort.

We thank you for staying at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place and we look forward to welcome you again for your next trip in Brussels.

Very best regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have stayed here before but tend to only come because of location and if the price is on offer. The staff are friendly and very professional. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Basic wifi is free. The location is excellent because it is a 3 minute walk to the Gare Centrale or the Grand Place.
For the rest....
The atmosphere is less inviting than a morgue. The place is dead unless you are at check out with a bunch of Japanese tourist who thankfully add some life and colour to the place.
The mini bar prices are a joke - ridiculously expensive. Breakfast is €30 but even with a special offer of €24 stupid expensive - there does not seem to be an option for something simple - all I want in the morning is a croissant and coffee.
The bar is always empty - maybe the pianist scares them away. Now I can understand that there's lots to do in the vicinity and maybe most people go out...but the problem is that even when you come back to the hotel there is nothing welcoming about the bar area which adds to the general lack of atmosphere.
The end result is that this Hotel's only real benefit is location and a place to sleep with clean comfortable rooms - but really that puts you on a par with the IBIS nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magoadrianino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Magoadria...,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us.

Obviously, we are sorry you did not enjoy your all stay with us.
I am saddened by your disappointment which is obviously not the image I wish that you retain of your experience at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

I would gladly welcome the opportunity to reverse this if you would allow me and would appreciate if you would contact me directly at the hotel at your convenience. jvitu@warwickhotels.com

Hoping to hear from you, I remain at your entire disposal.

Yours Sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great hotel for a short stay or weekend away. Hotel is very elegant and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are small but very well furnished with all the added extra touches. Added luxury of a gym and spa. Great location, with only a small 5 min walk to the heart of Brussels. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Laura B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially regarding our central location, our very friendly staff, our fitness center as well as your room.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in Brussels.

Sincerely Yours,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Eurostar, Brussels, Easy. Arrived at the hotel in quite a grand foyer, with the impression of something worth much more than paid for... extremely friendly front desk and all requirements met, but room was quite small and some signs of wear and tear. (to be fair, we got an awesome price so can't complain) and bed was extremely comfy. Location is amazing, room on the right side away from noise but 1 minute walk from station and 1 minute walk to centre. Would definitely book again at the right price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hippopunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear hippopunk,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at Royal Windsor Grand Place, especially regarding our central location, you room and the friendliness of our staff.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

A decent hotel very well located with very good staff. The bedroom was very small and also very dark as it had a blind up to obscure the view as you just looked out on to some very large pipework. We did notice that pictures in frames in the bedroom were cockeyed and there was a wooden chair in the room which had certainly seen better days. Feel that the little touches should be better if its a five star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDuchessNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear TheDuches...,

Thank you for your comments and sharing openly your experience.

It was a pleasure to read your impressions regarding our central location and our very friendly staff.

Obviously, I am very sorry to read that your room did not meet all your expectations. In reference to the view, for your information, we are actually making some improvement regarding the “decoration”.

Should your reconsider to stay in Brussels, please do not hesitate to discover our different room, who may offer you more space.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back at the hotel.
With my best regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is very central. It is a two minute walk to the Brussels central train station, where you can take trains to and from the airport. The staff are helpful and pleasant and the breakfast quite good. The room was clean and the sleep quality was good but it was quite a small room overlooking at some pipes and tanks of the hotel. So the white stores of the room were usually kept close and there was hardly any daylight in the room.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and there was hardly any daylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevhiz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Nevhiz D,

Thank you for sharing your experience and comments regarding your stay at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially regarding our very central location, the selection of our breakfast as well as your room.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

Sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#15 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#82 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Brussels

Property: Warwick Brussels
Address: Rue Duquesnoy 5, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Royal Windsor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Warwick Brussels 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the Warwick Brussels boasts the best location in Brussels. Just off the world-famous Grand Place and only 150 meters from the “Square” congress centre, this Brussels hotel is within walking distance from Brussels' Central Station, the Antique Market on the Sablon, the Royal Covered Galleries and Brussels' Royal Palace Gardens. Brussels' Zaventem Airport is only a 20-minute journey away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Windsor Brussels
Hotel Royal Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing