We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“coeliacs beware!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Warwick Brussels
Ranked #50 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“coeliacs beware!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

this is a lovely hotel and fantastically well located - so near central station and grand place - room was lovely but quite noisy - thats not the hotels fault as it comes with the location - if you do require a GLUTEN FREE diet DO NOT NOT NOT consider eating at the attached restaurant chutneys - they have no idea whatsoever about gluten free - instead of saying that though they suggested my wife have spaghetti or perhaps a waffle!! you have to hand it to them for getting it so catastrophically wrong - dont let this put you off staying here though as it is a lovely hotel and great value for the location and quality

Room Tip: check which rooms are on the street furthest away from the grand place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Billy K,

Thank you for your comments, sharing your views and experience in Brussels and at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

Your evaluation of our various services and facilities is very much appreciated.

While I am pleased to read you had an overall satisfactory experience, we are sorry we have not been able to fulfil your comfort expectation, and especially regarding the noise disturbance as well as the service provided to our restaurant. Please rest assured that I have taken good note of your comments for improvements and rest assured that the department head concerned has been informed in order to avoid such situation.

Your evaluation of our services and facilities is very important for us, it is only through guest's feedback that we are able to improve the quality of our various services and deliver standards up to our guest's expectations.

We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back soonest.

Very best regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    909
    412
    164
    113
See reviews for
239
1,054
149
497
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Location: perfect. Just behind Grand Place and walking distance to everywhere. 5 mins walk to the Eurostar

Hotel: lovely traditional hotel. Beautiful marble lobby, a very nice lobby / piano bar and larger sports bar.

Room: very nice and comfortable. Great bad. Smallish (cheapest room) but more than adequate. Good shower.

Service: excellent. This felt 5*.

Overall this is a very nice hotel. For some reason it feels more like a very good 4* but do not let that put you off. For the price this was excellent value for money. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear AllanBLon...,

Thank you for choosing the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place for your stay in Brussels and for your kind comment.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially regarding our location, the ambiance and service, as well as your room.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is an outstanding hotel.
The staff are superb - friendly, polite and professional. The decor of the hotel is very attractive and our room was furnished to a high standard and was spotless. The Piano bar is lovely and both the pianist and bar staff are amazing. Finally, the food is top quality, plentiful and well presented. Yes, an outstanding hotel !!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stannnovena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Stannnove...,

Thank you for your very nice words and very positive comment on our services.

We aim to provide the best every day and I will proudly share your experience within the Team.

Thank you again and are glad we have been able to make you enjoy Brussels with a truly excellent service.

Very best regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I booked a two night stay at the hotel for my husband's birthday. When we arrived check in was quick and easy. Our room was cosy and clean( we could not fault it) A bottle of wine had been left as I requested (lovely it was too). Staff we're pleasant and efficient. The piano bar was a nice touch with a lady singing before we went out for the evening. Would highly recommend this hotel and would return if we visit Brussels again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hangusontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Hangusont,

The Royal Windsor Hotel team would like to thank you for giving us such a lovely review.

We are very happy to read that you had such a wonderful time staying with us, especially regarding this special occasion. As you noticed we try to take great care of our customers. I will transfer your compliments to the staff on your behalf.

We hope to see you again soon in Brussels.

Yours Sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager-Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just arrived back from a 3 night bed & breakfast package booked through Gullivers Sports Travel for the F1 at the Spa circuit. On checking in we were asked for a 50 euros per night deposit, they swiped my credit card & said that it had been declined, when I questioned this (as usually they only take note of the card number, not actually take the money!!!), they would only check us in if we paid 150 euros, which we had to pay in cash...which was not expected out of our spending money. Reception & staff all great, piano bar great (except prices of the drinks, 5 euros for half a carlsberg, when you can get a pint for 4 euros just around the corner) but it is expected in the hotel bar, this bar also closed early on Sunday night, which was ok for us but not other for other guests. Breakfast was fabulous, bit pricey at 24 euros but our package included breakfast. Our room was really nice, alot of dark wood & luxury bedding, there was tea & coffee facilities but never filled up, when I asked for the tray to be filled up, I was told it was 8 euros to refill, it only consisted of 2 biscuits, four sachets of coffee, four tea bags, four creams & sugar!!! Considering I have stayed in lower starred hotels and this is always filled up everyday, I would have expected a 5 star hotel to fill up this facility for free. The room was also very hot, even though I turned down the aircon to 5 degrees, the heat didnt change.
The hotel it self is in a fantastic location, 2 minutes walk from the main square, restaurants & bars

Room Tip: We were in room 310 which was very quiet, but other guests opposite side of our corridor, said it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonnepay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Yvonnepay,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us such a complete review.

We are really glad to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, your room as well as our piano bar.
However we do regret that you were unable to get the perfect temperature in your room. Be assured that this information will be transmitted to our Technical Department in order to avoid such situation.

As far as the credit card issue is concerned, we do ask for a method of payment in order to guaranty the stay (amount of the stay) and the extra, to all of our guests. The credit card is preferred as we only take an authorization on the card. Now, because your credit card did not seem to work, we had to take a guarantee. We are very sorry that you have not been informed of this procedure ahead of time and was not explained to you at the time of your check-in.
Regarding the coffee refills, you will be pleased to know that in a very near future, they will be included in every room.

We hope you will come back to visit us.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager-Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
451 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I paid for 1 room for 3 which was more expensive than 2 and we paid for a roll away bed. at check out the reception told me that both rooms were charged the same and the roll away was extra, which is not true. So when you check in this hotel check very carefully what they are charging you. Now the location of the hotel is excellent. So what to say we were out $60 a day for a roll away bed.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Dear Robert H,

Thank you for staying with us at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place and the comment you have shared.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and experience at the Royal Windsor Hotel.
Please rest assured that we have taken good note of your remarks in relation to the extra bed.

Looking forward to your next visit to Brussels.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarporley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel claims to be a five star property and no doubt if they are challenged on this they will claim that they tick all the boxes in some scheme or other. Well all I can relate is the my room was tiny, not properly cleaned, it took over 45 minutes to have a cup of coffee delivered to my room (and then two turned up), the bath was a 'space saver' 3/4 length which gives you an idea of the cramped nature of the room.

The experience wasn't terrible, just what I would expect from (a not very good) three star property not even close to what is expected or acceptable from a 5 star establishment.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Business_Traveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Dear Business...,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

Referring to your poor experience regarding the room service, we are sorry you have faced such an experience and I can assure you that I have immediately reviewed this point with the teams involved .
Also, please accept my apologies if your all stay didn’t meet your expectation.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place and prove to you that what you experienced is not the level of service we offer our esteemed guests.

Sincerely yours,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#84 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#14 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Brussels

Property: Warwick Brussels
Address: Rue Duquesnoy 5, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Royal Windsor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Warwick Brussels 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the Warwick Brussels boasts the best location in Brussels. Just off the world-famous Grand Place and only 150 meters from the “Square” congress centre, this Brussels hotel is within walking distance from Brussels' Central Station, the Antique Market on the Sablon, the Royal Covered Galleries and Brussels' Royal Palace Gardens. Brussels' Zaventem Airport is only a 20-minute journey away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Lastminute, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Warwick Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Windsor Brussels
Hotel Royal Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing