We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long weekend”
Review of Warwick Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Brussels
Ranked #49 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Excellent location. Close to station and right in the heart of it all. A lovely clean, comfortable hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend a stay. Ideal for a weekend away. A beautiful hotel in beautiful Brussels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann & Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Ann & Phi…

Thank you to have chosen the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place for your visit in Brussels and for the kind comments you have shared.
Your evaluation of our various services and facilities is very much appreciated. Please be assured I have shared your positive comments with all the staff of the hotel.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place, may I take this opportunity to thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    932
    422
    167
    116
See reviews for
248
1,080
151
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Nice convenient location (5 mins from train station) ,Hotel is very nice and clean,staff are very friendly and courteous,restaurant at back is quite small but the food is great and has a wide selection of beers so all good.Rooms are a little small but very comfy and bed was fantastic,bathroom a little dated but clean,could do with a glass shower screen or at least a curtain that fits(when showering the floor always got wet).Tv in room has lots of different channels for all languages and we received one free movie. The little touch I liked was I always found whenever you entered the reception you are greeted with a pleasant aroma and a nice smile from the pleasant staff regardless of the time you in.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear JohnnyNap…,

I would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, especially regarding our location, our friendly staff, our restaurant as well as the ambiance. Your evaluation of various services and facilities is very much appreciated.

On your next visit, I would be please to present you with alternative room categories so that you could select a more spacious room.

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again in Brussels.

Kind regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Excellent situation for site seeing a good hotel easy access from station which is free travel using Eurostar tickets staff were so helpful. Although the hotel is right in the middle of an extremely busy area shut the windows and not a sound could be heard. For a European breakfast there was something for everybody although not sure about the scrambled egg

Room Tip: Well situated for sightseeing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Totalstardom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Totalstar...,

Thank you for sharing your experience and comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, especially regarding our central location, our helpful staff as well as our Breakfast. Regarding your comment about the scrambled eggs, please rest assured that the department head concerned has been informed in order to avoid such situation.

Thank you again for your comments and we do look forward to having you back with us in the closest future.

Very best regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Our party of six arrived for a four night break and were all upgraded to junior suites which was a lovely start to our holiday. The hotel lobby and all public areas are beautifully decorated. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable and extremely well-furnished with a good range of facilities. Staff were all friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is extremely central with the Grand Place just a five minute walk away and other attractions such as the cathedral, shopping streets and train station similarly short distances. The only minor down side is the nightclub opposite the hotel which does generate quite a bit of noise in the early hours, but ok if you don't mind sleeping with the windows closed. We spoiled ourselves with the buffet breakfast on our last day in Brussels, which was expensive at Euro30 each, but an amazing array of food choices in lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Dawn H,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us.

It is a pleasure to read that your stay among us did meet your expectations. especially in term of location, ambiance of the hotel and our buffet breakfast.
Also, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your upgrade to our Junior Suites.

I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

The location of the Royal Windsor is right in the heart of things, close to Grand Place Square, a couple of blocks from the rail station and surrounded by very good restaurants. The Waterloo bar, in the Royal Windsor, finest in Brussels because off the very best bartender, Sergio. Service was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. All the sites are within easy walking distance. Good shopping, especially for chocolate, is close by.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rangitsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Rangitsch,

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Royal Windsor Grand Place, its central location, our Waterloo Bar and the friendliness of our staff.

Your post is very motivating for them and we will be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely Yours,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

this is a lovely hotel and fantastically well located - so near central station and grand place - room was lovely but quite noisy - thats not the hotels fault as it comes with the location - if you do require a GLUTEN FREE diet DO NOT NOT NOT consider eating at the attached restaurant chutneys - they have no idea whatsoever about gluten free - instead of saying that though they suggested my wife have spaghetti or perhaps a waffle!! you have to hand it to them for getting it so catastrophically wrong - dont let this put you off staying here though as it is a lovely hotel and great value for the location and quality

Room Tip: check which rooms are on the street furthest away from the grand place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Billy K,

Thank you for your comments, sharing your views and experience in Brussels and at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

Your evaluation of our various services and facilities is very much appreciated.

While I am pleased to read you had an overall satisfactory experience, we are sorry we have not been able to fulfil your comfort expectation, and especially regarding the noise disturbance as well as the service provided to our restaurant. Please rest assured that I have taken good note of your comments for improvements and rest assured that the department head concerned has been informed in order to avoid such situation.

Your evaluation of our services and facilities is very important for us, it is only through guest's feedback that we are able to improve the quality of our various services and deliver standards up to our guest's expectations.

We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back soonest.

Very best regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Location: perfect. Just behind Grand Place and walking distance to everywhere. 5 mins walk to the Eurostar

Hotel: lovely traditional hotel. Beautiful marble lobby, a very nice lobby / piano bar and larger sports bar.

Room: very nice and comfortable. Great bad. Smallish (cheapest room) but more than adequate. Good shower.

Service: excellent. This felt 5*.

Overall this is a very nice hotel. For some reason it feels more like a very good 4* but do not let that put you off. For the price this was excellent value for money. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear AllanBLon...,

Thank you for choosing the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place for your stay in Brussels and for your kind comment.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially regarding our location, the ambiance and service, as well as your room.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#85 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Brussels

Property: Warwick Brussels
Address: Rue Duquesnoy 5, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Royal Windsor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Warwick Brussels 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the Warwick Brussels boasts the best location in Brussels. Just off the world-famous Grand Place and only 150 meters from the “Square” congress centre, this Brussels hotel is within walking distance from Brussels' Central Station, the Antique Market on the Sablon, the Royal Covered Galleries and Brussels' Royal Palace Gardens. Brussels' Zaventem Airport is only a 20-minute journey away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Windsor Brussels
Hotel Royal Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing