We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not awful but would look elsewhere next time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg
Ranked #64 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Great location really close to train station (central) reception staff nice and helpful. WiFi is AWFUL. If you are planning to work here don't rely on the internet. You need to sign on every 3mins and signal drops all the time. We stayed in a room facing an ally way and it was really really noisy outside. We were in room 216..try request a room away from the parking ally way. Another complaint is the maid / cleaning service. They are very noisy and keep knocking on the door all the time even when we said we didnt require service

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank kellyliverpool85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 1,773 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Tip : when you stay at the NH hotel you must visit the "Mort Subit" cafe at the corner.
The service was very good : it was quick and the staff is friendly.
The check out time was also very convenient for us.









  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank FamigliaBelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We pride ourselves on finding a hotel for our city breaks that has an excellent location and is not too expensive and this hotel more than fulfilled these criteria. The staff were helpful and the room a reasonable size with a comfortable bed and there was a pretty powerful shower. We had breakfast included in our package and found this to be more than adequate with an excellent selection to satisfy all tastes. The situation is ideal being very close to the Grand Place. There was some noise from the street on Saturday night but that's the price you pay I suppose, for being in a city centre. All in all,we were impressed with this hotel and thought our 3 night package booked through Eurostar,was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandziuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during a trip to visit the Christmas Market. The hotel is in an excellent location in relation to the Grand Place and the central station. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff were all very friendly. The only complaint I have is that the WiFi was terrible. It was patchy and I had to keep signing in every 2 seconds. Our room faced an alley way and there was quite a lot of noise early in the mornings which was slightly annoying. I would try to get a room that doesn't face the alley. With the exception of the 2 minor issues, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank megs1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my husband and mother in law for 3 nights in December. The hotel itself is clean and modern. The reception staff are friendly but obviously busy and at times dealing with multiple customers at once. The hotel is in a good location for grand place, although up a steep hill (not the hotels fault). The rooms we had were clean but dark. There is no main bedroom light just lamps. The bathroom does have a glass panel attached to the bedroom which sadly is see through. Although I was with family, there were times I wish I had more privacy and vice versa. The tea/coffee facilities were limited In the room and not replaced daily, like the bathroom items. We had breakfast once at the hotel but found the 21 euro breakfast not to be value for money so ate out the following days. The breakfast room was also small and crowded with a poor layout of tables making it extremely cramped. I would stay at this hotel again but would not pay the prices advertised. Instead I would do as we did this year and book through Eurostar which was much cheaper and what I would call value for money

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank MrsT232011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hotel was well situated for the xmas market and town center. The hotel has no bar or a decent place to sit for a drink and a chat. Breakfast was very good with a good selectin of food.After breakfast you cannot get food or drink except for the mini bar in your room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Malcolm O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Perfect location from Gare Centrale and the Grand Place areas. The rooms were nice. Ours had a lot of water damage to the laminate floor and wallpaper next to the bathroom that hadn't been repaired - but nice nonetheless. The elevators are quite small, but that's only a problem if you travel very heavy.

My only big issue was with the "free" wi-fi. The amount of data they allow for a 24h period (and I'm not sure how much data was included) was only enough to check your email a couple of times and maybe plot a route on a map app once or twice. After that they charge - I think it was 6.99 euros for unlimited. If you are traveling with a data plan or don't use mobile internet then disregard, but it is a pet peeve of mine that a 4* hotel feels the need to nickel-and-dime it's patrons over things like wifi, gym access, 3 euro water and 21 euro breakfasts, since I think it goes directly to how the hotel sees its customers. NH found a loophole in its advertising of free wifi that I wasn't expecting and feel a little cheated by it.

That said, it's a nice hotel in a nice area for a decent price and my rating is based on that alone. The rant was just for me.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cokebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg

Address: Rue d'Assaut 15, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly NH Grand Place Arenberg)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Brussels
#41 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £72 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg offers an ideal location in the historical and commercial center of Brussels. The famous Grand Place and the Central Station, with local and international lines, are within a five-minute walk from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, Hotels.com, Splitty, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Grand Place Arenberg Hotel Brussels
Nh Hotels Brussels
Nh Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing