We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok for a city break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg
Ranked #71 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersGold level
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's ok for a city break”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel has a great location, that's why we selected for the 3 days in Brussels. What was annoying was the bathroom which had transparent walls, not nice. We had to change the first room where we were checked because of the noise of the AC. The hotel is clean, good breakfast but the location of the hotel near the train station and Grand Place was worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    797
    319
    126
    56
See reviews for
179
750
55
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel really can't be beat for exploring Brussels. It is just steps away from Grand Place and the Cathedral and it is worth it to stay here just for the location. Additionally the hotel is finished nicely, but has some quirks. The shower is cramped and the shower curtain is too short so water spills out easily. The bathroom has not so frosted glass on the windows so be prepared, whoever you're staying with is going to see you poop in detail. Our room also had black stains on the walls above the kettle. It looked like it had been on fire. A bit tacky for a nicer hotel. Overall I would go back. Helpful front desk ladies who speak an impressive number of languages.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very close to the historical centre of the city, with its own parking garage (22 euros a night). Our room was a bit small, but had all the comfort you need and it was clean. The bathroom is small as well. The 'window' with frosted glass makes the bathroom more light, but, as it is situated next to the toilet, you might not have the privacy you would like. The airco works well, although it's rather noisy. Breakfast is great, lots of things to choose from!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voorburg_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The location of the hotel means everything you would want to see is at your doorstep. The Cathedral, Grand Palace and Gare Centrale are all within 5 mins walking distance. The room itself is not the biggest and I can see why others might call it small. But it's spanking clean with a nice sized toilet and enough room to move about so I wouldn't complain too much for the money you pay for it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jafer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Do not stay here! The hotel wake you up in the middle of the night when cleaning rooms and they do not take into consideration that people are sleeping as they drag furnitures along the floor and make other noises they should avoid during the night. I also had the front desk hang up on me when I called to complain about the noise that woke me up and kept on for an hour.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T812014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLGA-CADAR, General Manager at NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Good morning,
I am really sorry for any disagreement you had during your stay with us and please accept my most sincere apologize for the way our staff treated your complaint!
Normally, we never clean the rooms after 5.00 pm in the afternoon, so I am very surprised that this done during the night. Could you please give me some more details about the date, your room number and also the hour when this happened? This could really help me to understand what happened and to take the necessary measures in order to avoid such disturbance in the future.
Thank you again for your comment!

Sincerely yours,
Olga CADAR
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

the location was great, about 5-8 mins walk from gare centrale, and also 5 mins walk toward grand place, grote markt and so on
if you want to walk further, about 10-15 mins, you will find a long shopping street
i've booked the junior suite, but it seems that the room wasnt big enough for a jr. suite
Standard breakfast, the air conditioner and wasn't that cool, and the rest is so average
if you look for a hotel with great location you can choose this hotel, but if you're looking for a great place to stay, i wouldn't have this hotel

Room Tip: room facing street somehow is quite noisy due to the car and motorcycle passing by
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxyLexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed over the weekend at this great value hotel, rooms and fine (if small) clean with everything that you need. For us having breakfast on a Sunday up to mid day and then being able to keep our room until 5pm was exceptional. I wish every hotel did this at the weekend - well done MH hotels and thank you for making our time in Brussels so great.

Room Tip: As for a quiet room at the back, we slept like a log - the Belguim beer helped!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weight01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
Scandic Hotel Grand Place
Scandic Hotel Grand Place
#110 of 199 in Brussels
992 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg

Property: NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg
Address: Rue d'Assaut 15, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly NH Grand Place Arenberg)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Brussels
#43 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg offers an ideal location in the historical and commercial center of Brussels. The famous Grand Place and the Central Station, with local and international lines, are within a five-minute walk from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Grand Place Arenberg Hotel Brussels
Nh Hotels Brussels
Nh Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing