We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate bathroom experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg
Ranked #66 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We found the location of this hotel very good, close to many restaurants, shops and attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was modern and clean. However, the bathroom design really bugged me. There is a glass panel in the wall of the bathroom situated right next to the toilet. It is barely frosted, so if you are sharing a room with someone this is a warning that you will be able to see each other on the toilet... Kinda weird and could make for an uncomfortable experience! Shower was pretty small also, but at least you had privacy while in there... Until you stepped out of course, when whoever is in the room can see you again... Also whenever we showered the room got super hot. However I would stay here again due to location :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel has a great location, that's why we selected for the 3 days in Brussels. What was annoying was the bathroom which had transparent walls, not nice. We had to change the first room where we were checked because of the noise of the AC. The hotel is clean, good breakfast but the location of the hotel near the train station and Grand Place was worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel really can't be beat for exploring Brussels. It is just steps away from Grand Place and the Cathedral and it is worth it to stay here just for the location. Additionally the hotel is finished nicely, but has some quirks. The shower is cramped and the shower curtain is too short so water spills out easily. The bathroom has not so frosted glass on the windows so be prepared, whoever you're staying with is going to see you poop in detail. Our room also had black stains on the walls above the kettle. It looked like it had been on fire. A bit tacky for a nicer hotel. Overall I would go back. Helpful front desk ladies who speak an impressive number of languages.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very close to the historical centre of the city, with its own parking garage (22 euros a night). Our room was a bit small, but had all the comfort you need and it was clean. The bathroom is small as well. The 'window' with frosted glass makes the bathroom more light, but, as it is situated next to the toilet, you might not have the privacy you would like. The airco works well, although it's rather noisy. Breakfast is great, lots of things to choose from!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voorburg_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The location of the hotel means everything you would want to see is at your doorstep. The Cathedral, Grand Palace and Gare Centrale are all within 5 mins walking distance. The room itself is not the biggest and I can see why others might call it small. But it's spanking clean with a nice sized toilet and enough room to move about so I wouldn't complain too much for the money you pay for it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jafer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Do not stay here! The hotel wake you up in the middle of the night when cleaning rooms and they do not take into consideration that people are sleeping as they drag furnitures along the floor and make other noises they should avoid during the night. I also had the front desk hang up on me when I called to complain about the noise that woke me up and kept on for an hour.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank T812014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLGA-CADAR, General Manager at NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Good morning,
I am really sorry for any disagreement you had during your stay with us and please accept my most sincere apologize for the way our staff treated your complaint!
Normally, we never clean the rooms after 5.00 pm in the afternoon, so I am very surprised that this done during the night. Could you please give me some more details about the date, your room number and also the hour when this happened? This could really help me to understand what happened and to take the necessary measures in order to avoid such disturbance in the future.
Thank you again for your comment!

Sincerely yours,
Olga CADAR
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

the location was great, about 5-8 mins walk from gare centrale, and also 5 mins walk toward grand place, grote markt and so on
if you want to walk further, about 10-15 mins, you will find a long shopping street
i've booked the junior suite, but it seems that the room wasnt big enough for a jr. suite
Standard breakfast, the air conditioner and wasn't that cool, and the rest is so average
if you look for a hotel with great location you can choose this hotel, but if you're looking for a great place to stay, i wouldn't have this hotel

Room Tip: room facing street somehow is quite noisy due to the car and motorcycle passing by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaxyLexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg

Address: Rue d'Assaut 15, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly NH Grand Place Arenberg)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Brussels
#41 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £75 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg offers an ideal location in the historical and commercial center of Brussels. The famous Grand Place and the Central Station, with local and international lines, are within a five-minute walk from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, NHHotels, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Grand Place Arenberg Hotel Brussels
Nh Hotels Brussels
Nh Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing