We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and close to city center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maxhotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maxhotel
Ranked #55 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“clean and close to city center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Clean, nicce hotel close to the city center. As stated on the web there is no wifi. When you buy it, it can be used only in your room, not in the common area, the signal is weak and only one device can be connected. Even if you diskonnect that one device you cannotconnect the other one. This was frustrating and otherwise it was really nice here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 5ra13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    441
    134
    38
    15
See reviews for
51
439
111
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel even if I had some worries after reading some of the reviews on TripAdvisor. I was happy that I decided to book this hotel despite these comments. The hotel was very clean and provided exactly what we needed for our short stay. If however you are looking for added luxuries then this hotel is not for you. The electronic check in was very easy. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting brussels

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maria85n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Great location and clean modern rooms. Not a huge fan of the DYI approach to check ins. There is a strict 1500h check in however upstairs you can access showers (I think), toilets and lockers where u pay 2€ to leave a bag. There is someone siting downstairs that runs the hotel but it isn't a traditional service desk. Good for a budget stay but if u rely on the services and advice of a front desk maybe not for you

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank webbsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

If you're traveling on a budget and you are in Brussels, this is a very good option. It is centrally located, close to most places of interest (and a metro line).

The rooms are quite small, but clean, modern and practical. I think you're supposed to check in/out electronically in some machines they have there, but there is always going to be someone there to help you (at least that's what happened in our case, traveling as a group).

On the first floor, there is a lounge with free wifi and vending machines etc

I'd recommend it to anyone interested in just a place to sleep

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t_statho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Nice and clean hotel in the center of Brussels. Right next to the pedestrian street where there are many cafes, restaurants, shops, etc... Mc Donald's is located just 30 meters from the hotel. Check in is provided by machine, but there are usually an employee, who gladly assist. Hotel also has a common living room, and luggage storage service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curiosity7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend at the hotel Max. First of all it is very confusing booking in but the helpful staff were on hand to help. They seem to understand that everyone struggles with the automatic system. The rooms are basic but clean and bed comfortable. The shower was great. However our tv didn't work. The first floor lounge is a great place to consume late night fast food. Shame that the coffee machine wasn't working. Really good location just 5 minutes walk from the city centre. All in all the hotel Max is good value for money.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RogerAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citta Sant'Angelo, Italy
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

I can say that this is a nice hotel close to Rogier metro station. We were intrigued by the absence of a reception: you get in and check in on a ATM-like machine. There's staff to help in case of problems but it was all fast and easy.
You get your card and you can stop in the lobby at the first floor, where all the vending machines are, or go straight to your room.
The room is medium sized and the bed is comfortable.
The sink was reeeeeeally small and I could barely wash my hands in it. The hotel and the room were clean. The price was good. You've a big mall close to it and you can get downtown by walk in ten minutes.
I recommend this modern hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank maphia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.6 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#72 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.8 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#59 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#25 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxhotel

Property: Maxhotel
Address: Boulevard Adolphe Max 107 | Boulevard Adolphe Max 107, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Maxhotel 1*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As we already said: Simple & Smart Maxhotel offers 63 one star brand new rooms in a modern fully redesigned 9 floors building located on one of the most important boulevard crossing the centre of Brussels . Our vision is to provide you the best value for money hotel in town. To achieve this goal we have fashioned this new concept of hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Maxhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxhotel Hotel Brussels
President Nord Brussels
Hotel President Nord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing