We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Dome Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Brussels City Centre(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
12
94
133
68
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
94
133
68
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred light districtmini barearly checkthe grand placewifi connectionthe heart of the citynoord
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Little to add to the previous reviews. I was booked in here by the meeting organisers (who paid a lot less than the advertised rate. The person at reception was very friendly, changed my original room which was above the main Boulevard. But the 'quieter' rooms are round the corner on the Blvd Adolphe Max -- no great improvement: even with ear plugs it was difficult to sleep. Rooms are large but boring, bed was comfortable. Breakfast not bad but not 4*. This was probably a fine hotel when it opened in 1902.
Free WiFi in the reception area is fine if you just want to check email but not for a long session online.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_hyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

we stayed here twice on our tour of europe...we booked both before going........the first time we stayed 4 nights and the second 1 night before catching eurostar home.
there are actually two parts to le dome , they are about 50 metres apart and when you go to check in we found whichever one we went to we were booked in to the other!
the first time we were in the newer building and had a room looking over the street..........very noisy and the room was very hot even though it was only the beginning of April, because of the noise you couldnt sleep with the window open.
On our second visit we were told we were in the older building, we asked for a quiet room and were duly given one, whenwe went to the room the fridge wasnt working so we asked to be moved. They moved us into the newer building as they didnt have any more quiet rooms in the other...this new room was great.looking out over a small garden and very quiet.
We did have to ask for some towels as there was only towels for one person in the room, they were there waiting when returned.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

me and my partner didnt actually stay in the hotel but noticed a chinese restauraunt attached to it. Looking through the window we noticed the restauraunt was full of chinese people - in our view a sure sign the food would be great. Once inside the restauraunt there was nobody to greet us so i made my way to the bar and asked for a table for 2. The waiter soon rushed to me and started to literally shove me in the direction of the exit whilst agressivley saying "full full you go there" ( it wasnt full at all) he pointed in the direction of a small room where another white couple was sitting. The 'bar staff' in this room were sat on the bar playing on a laptop. Needless to say i refused to eat there as i will not become the victim of racism let alone pay for the privilage.. I left feeling discriminated against, upset and extremely angry! I would therefore definately not stay at the hotel attached if they condone such disgusting behaviour!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed here for one night. Not my regular Brussels hotel but it was SeaFood Festival week.. 20,000+ visitors and most hotels book months in advance and ratchet up their prices. So the Dome it was as hotel of last resort. Seventh floor. Euro132 a night. Reception is hole in wall; more a cloakroom style opening. Took payment on arrival; never quite like that! OK to take credit card swipe but full payment?
Room was clean. Decor is indeed 1970s. OK size for one night. Bed was firm and comfortable. Bathroom was poor. 4 stars should not have those tube hairdryers; tiles are fading; bath so-so.
Seventh floor not unduly noisy for city centre. Yes the ambulance or police siren was annoying at 3 in the morning.

Now the problems.

1. No hot water at 8 in the morning. Indeed colleagues mentioned that there was not hot water earlier. Reception gave the "not my fault and nothing I can do" reply. was it because the hotel was full and water supply overloaded, or broken, or what? Brown rusty sludge is not want I want at any time of the day. No hot water in an hotel makes this a one star "terrible" category. Hot water is a basic requirement!!!!

2. No internet in the rooms. This is the TWENTY FIRST century.

3. Breakfast was OK for a struggling youth hostel; not for a starred hotel in the centre of Brussels charging Euro 132 a night.

Verdict: very much a 2 star hotel in reality. Yes its close to the Gare du Nord and Rogier metro. Rooms are clean, bed comfortable but a hotel of last resort.

Room Tip: High as possible; inward looking away from the main road.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgreenslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Very convenient location. Centrally located, close to the grand place and business centers, next to metro station and not far from railway station. Nice hotel 110 years old has lost the art deco glamour, breakfast is average, and my room was small. Price are around 100-120/night single room but the 4* is overrated. The hall is at least unattractive, but is the only place with wifi facility.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diporzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews