We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be aware that”
Review of Le Dome Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Dome Hotel
Ranked #170 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Be aware that”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

First of all it was a surprise to learn that Hotel has 2 buildings, and while reserving your room you have no idea which one you are getting. Pictures on the booking sites are from the building one, of course, as they do not want to know how building 2 is look like.
The central street in Brussels is now under the reconstruction, so while they are giving you room on the street side, be aware no sleep is guaranteed. So, you can not open the window and it is too hot
Breakfast - if you call, some juice, coffee, bread and butter as breakfast, then yes
I have asked an iron and I was told to carry it together with the ironing desk on the 6th floor - no service
the only positive thing, it is just next to the Metro and real-way station

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaza64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    86
    124
    66
    31
See reviews for
31
74
36
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Been at Le Dome hotel at 28 - 29 mai. What i can to say.. Hotel not a new one, and looks a little tired:) but, it's very pleasant and interesting. I really liked place, where he been, because it at city central, and around he has all requred shops and restaraunts.
Room is clean and big, there was all needed things, just not understanded, why at 2-people rooms all beds was too close, but this is not a problem. Room was clean, all electricity works ok.
Personal was very friendly, always willing to help, and understanded english. Wifi was free-of-chrage too, a little to slow, but anyway Skype and mail works. Breakfast was at Kom-Kom restaraunt. Not a super one, but all what i need presented:) Omlet (eggs),Beacon, some sausages, jogurts, coffee, and 2 types of concentrate juice. Some french bagguetes too. My opinion - very good for this price. One thing, a liite to early check out (11.00), i all understand, but mayby not so bad if this was 12.00. So, if you need place for crush, and noot in need a high-level food and service, La Dome is your choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurgerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I cannot quite understand those giving an average score for this hotel. I was very dissapointed. I stayed for one night with my wife, and had some expectations as the hotel is 4*. It is very run down - the room reminded me about my shared accommodation during my student days in the UK. How can this possibly be a 4*?

Room Tip: If there is a part of the hotel that is refurbished, then go for that. Ours was on the corner and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank arniea68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
142 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed for 4 nights with my wife and son(8 yr) from 19th April,2013.Pleasant surprise to have the room in 5 minutes with broad smile from reception staff.Large clean room with a balcony and that too on main road(Jardine boulevard)-nice view.Good bathroom with essentials,well stocked minibar and large cupboards,nice beds.
10 mins from Grands palace on foot and numerous good restaurants around.Tram,train,taxi are next to hotel and CITY MALL 2 minutes away.What more for comfortable stay?But negative point is that there is lot of background noise because of road construction and road side rooms have problems as they are not soundproof.
Nice and reasonable breakfast everyday .Well decorated restaurant KOM KOM but it remains shut on weekends.We saw many reviews that reception staff are rude and do not speak English,but we found that they are extremely helpful,speaks fluent English and all of them went extra miles to help us.This is about old fashioned Dome hotel(1),however,they have a newly contructed DOME HOTEL(2) which we did not visit.
KEEP IT UP.WILL COME AGAIN NEXT YEAR.

Room Tip: Do not take roadside room if only 2 people are staying-however rooms are very big on roadside and el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandipkumarbanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Close to the City Center , this Hotel is pretty good for a short stay. Its very centrally located and some of the tourist attractions ( Grand Place / Comic Strip Museum / Manneken Pis ) are all walking distance from this hotel.

Situated at Boulevard du Jardin Botanique , it is bang opposite the Sheraton Hotel and diagoncally opposite the Hilton & The Crowne Plaza.

The hotel has 125 rooms and the one that I stayed in was pretty spacious & neat. The hotel has a restaurant by the name "Kom - Kom " and serves food which might not be classified as "Gourmet's delight " . But dont worry you wont stay hungry here .Thankfully it has many eating joints in and around . There is the iconic "Brussels Grill " bang opposite the main entrance and just next to the entrance is a Pizza Hut. There is one McDonalds some 30 steps away & some zillion Moroccon restaurants selling Grilled Chicken & Sheesh Kebabs.

Dont make the mistake of making a local call ( Land Line calls ) from the hotel rooms as they cost a whooping € 10 per minute ( I nearly fainted ) and a small bottle of water kept in the mini bar costs € 5. ( The mini departmental stores just a few meters away sells the One litre bottles at a tolerable € 1 per bottle )

The hotel personnel are pretty courteous & helpful but @ € 202 per room night , I will certainly find other options next time.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms are nice and bright .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOUTOMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night on my business trip. The room was very spacious but its design was quite old-fashioned. The hotel is rather 3* hotel, not 4* as so run-down. Furniture and bathroom would benefit from renovation. The room has all basic things you expect: TV, phone, hairdryer and a mini-bar(extra charge). The handy things would be a pants-press and a coffee maker. Wifi coverage was limited and you have to go down to a cold lobby to connect to the internet. Service was not impressive, very minimal. The location is good: right at the Rogier metro station and close to the shopping area (Rue Neuve). The hotel is overpriced - not good value for money. Very modest breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w4nd3rluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Whenever I travel for business to Brussels, I stay at Le Dome, vis-a-vis Sheraton. It is close to City 2 and Rue Neuve, good for shopping. The hotel is not new, but clean. I always have a smoking room on the back, so it is quiet. The room and the bathroom are not very big, but spaceous enough, warm during the winter. The bed is good, clean sheets and towels. The reception is prompt and efficient. The restaurant has a basic breakfast, but you have also coffee and tea in the room. I recommend it as good value for money paid.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Progress Hotel
Progress Hotel
#5 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Colonies
Hotel des Colonies
#9 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Siru
Hotel Siru
#7 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dome Hotel

Property: Le Dome Hotel
Address: Boulevard du Jardin Botanique 9/12, 13 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Dome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Dome Brussels
Hotel Le Dome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing