We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent , centrally located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Ranked #27 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed at the hotel recently - the first time since the change of ownership from the Conrad (I used to stay there regularly in previous years but it had got a bit tired). The staff were hospitable and helpful, the food was exquisite: had dinner in the hotel and it was of a very high standard. Very centrally located and close the the shopping area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

949 - 955 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

I have stayed here many times but this was my first time since the hotel changed owners. I did see a difference in the staff, and cleanliness - much better. Even the food is better. Its a great place to stay on business or pleasure because its centrally located on Ave Louise - the major shopping district in Brussles and a close walk to the Grand Place. Most rooms are very nice and spacious for European standards. I will continue to stay here when in Brussels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmensandiego90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

What you pay is what you get. One of the best hotel I stayed in. Service is excelent.
Breakfast is wonderfull.
The only thing which let down is the very expensive WiFi. You exepect to get it for free or for a lower price but 25 Euro per day is too much.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Viva Stay
Thank Ofirhaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We arrived for a group conference at this hotel. we stayed here some 7 years ago (hotel was named Conrad at this time). After this time everything has been ruined. The staff tries to cheat you on the credit card at the beginning charging first debit card and later they find an excuse to charge you on credit card again.
My room had no working heating! Is it african attitude in the middle of winter in europe?
Food is just tasteless.
Forget about the coffee after lunch- the waiters will do all possible to avoid the guests asking for coffee - rude and unprofessional!
Terrible dirty carpets in the rooms - probably not cleaned since Conrad...

Room Tip: a place to avaoid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaroslaw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Jaroslaw S.,

Thank you for have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to see that we haven’t live up to your expectations during your stay.

We would like to let you know that we take an authorization on guest’s credit cards upon check in, and payments upon check out, this might have cost the confusion by charging you twice. Also know that we are currently going through some renovations and by the end of the year, all our rooms will be done.

We hope to welcome you back soon at the Grandhotel Brussels.

Best regards,

Valerie Wieman
Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Beautiful grand hotel in the centre of brussels, top service only a bit formel. The Loui bar is excellent. A lot of nice shops in the surroundings. Offcourse this isn't a budget hotel. Thanks for having us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ditmar-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Very old room bathroom dirty and shower broken. Receptionist did not speak good English. Food overpriced. Bad smell in corridor. Next time I will stay at the Amigo.i do not recommend this property. Much better when it was Hilton behind.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
5  Thank Desmet666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Desmet666,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Steigenberger Grandhotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as it have could been.

We have well noted your comments about the state of the room, and we will do our utmost best to improve all our rooms and suites. It may interest you that we now have completed the renovation of all the rooms situated on the second floor of the building. To accommodate our guests even better in near future we are planning to refurbish as well the lobby, bar and lounge.

We're sorry to hear that level of English at the front desk was not as good. As a solution we are constantly trying to improve the level of languages spoken at reception by offering languages courses to our front desk staff members.

We would like to offer you once more all our sincere apologies, but we are hoping seeing you again at Steigenberger Grandhotel in one of our renovated rooms. Please do not hesitate in contacting us again regarding any enquiry you might have.

Kind regards,

Karel Lemmens
Guest relations agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My family and I stayed here when it was still The Conrad so this review will be focused around that, I'm sure some stuff will still be the same. The rooms are a little pricey but you get what you pay for! The rooms were huge, the bathrooms were very clean, and the service is fantastic. My favorite part of this hotel was the breakfast spread! There was a very extensive spread of cooked meats, eggs, cold cuts, cheeses, yogurt, cereals, pastries, and juices. The location was just outside of the main attractions but easily accessible. My family and I all enjoyed our time at this location and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for 5 star accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EatDrinkTravel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#8 of 199 in Brussels
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#19 of 199 in Brussels
1,238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#75 of 199 in Brussels
2,736 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Wiltcher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Wiltcher's

Address: Avenue Louise 71 | Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#15 Business Hotel in Brussels
#18 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £165 - £449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Wiltcher's 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a luxury hotel, the Steigenberger Wiltcher's offers guests a unique experience in Brussels. This establishment embodies all the regal elegance of Avenue Louise in the capital's most exclusive neighbourhood. A short stroll from the historic centre of town, it is the ideal place to make the very most of one of Europe's trendiest cities. Localisation 20 minute walk from the Palais Royal and Grand Place 20 minute drive away from Brussels International Airport/Zaventem and 5 minutes from the Midi Station (Eurostar/Thalys terminal) Public parking available (600 spaces) with direct hotel access (maximum height 1m90) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Wiltcher's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Brussels Hotel Brussels
Brussels Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing