We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Ranked #31 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Very grand indeed. Stayed for 3 nights over first weekend in June and weren't disappointed. Staff were very welcoming and the concierge was extremely helpful by providing us with a map and details of places of interest. In fact all staff were always friendly, polite and efficient. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a very big (albeit somewhat deteriorated) bathroom. The public areas are impeccable. We ate in Wiltchers the hotel restaurant and our meal was excellent (possibly the best fillet steak we have ever eaten!) As with other reviewer we were only 2 people in there on a Friday night too. In fact the hotel was very quiet and we hardly saw any other guests during our stay. The busiest place was the spa, which was also very well equipped. Our only gripe was the extortionate charge for daily use at 25 Euros each plus 9.28 city tax adding a total of over 175 Euros to our stay!) We chose this hotel because it had a pool and spa even though it was away from the city centre and feel that use of the facilities should be included in the hotel rate, which is high enough anyway. Would definitely stay again however and happy to recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mackem64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel_Brussels, Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Guest,
We are grateful that you took time to share your impressions in regards to your recent stay with us and are are thrilled to read that you had a memorable moment with us! I will personally share your positive comments with all our teams, including the spa management, which is a private membership club, authorizing our hotel guests a preferential entrance fee. We would also like to take the opportunity to let you know that we are starting an intensive renovation programme this summer, which will initially concentrate on our bathrooms and suites.
We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Kivanc Akil
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

Went to this hotel to attend a conference. Although I did not stay there, I must say that the hotel is very imposing on a grand scale. THe location is excellent- near all the high end shops and there are some nice shops on the hotel compund as well.

What I really appreciated was the food and the presentation of the food. The lunch and snacks provided by the hotel were simply superb. The presentation of the food was amazing and the food was great.

The service was amazing and I would considering staying there should I have to return to Brussels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Toutpartout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel_Brussels, Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review following your recent visit! We eagerly look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Kivanc Akil
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

All was ecellent, specially the restaurant "Wiltchers". Very good food, and excellent service. The negativ point, is that for friday night, at 8.30 pm, we were "alone" in this big restaurant!!!
Why don't you make publicity for the restaurant?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANCISRonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel_Brussels, Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great comments regarding our food and beverage offerings and the service provided by our colleagues! We hope to welcome you back very soon at the Grandhotel Brussels.
Kind regards,
Kivanc Akil
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel (previously the Conrad) and I stayed for two nights. It started badly. The second I approached the check-in desk the sole person on duty decided that her priority was to answer the telephone. So, I waited patiently. My patience was tested somewhat when the lady decided that her next task was to answer another telephone. Gratefully, I was next in line to receive her attention and the check-in process was successfully navigated.

This is an expensive hotel and having to pay for Wi-Fi at 10 euros a day is quite disgraceful.

My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I needed to spend a lot of time in there working and it was very suitable for this. The bathroom was ok, but a getting a little tired and will be in need of some work in the not too distant future.

The breakfast was very good although, as a previous reviewer has mentioned, it can take time to get any service for drinks or other orders. It seems that the degree to which breakfast is “self-service” is highly variable. When I was desperate to order some eggs, there was one just one disinterested member of staff on view. By the time I was eating my eggs there were five of them in total, including a manager, enthusiastically milling around.

During my stay there was a maintenance man wandering the corridors repainting the door frames and architraves. There wasn’t a “wet paint” sign to be seen. There were, however, plenty of well-dressed guests and I do hope none of those were unfortunate enough to come into contact with the painted surfaces.

Overall, this hotel is ok (and I never have high expectations in Brussels) but the management needs to try harder.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank TwitchyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel_Brussels, Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very appreciative that you took time to share about your recent experience with us. While we are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the comfort and cleanliness of your room, we naturally regret that the reception and catering service failed short of your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for that. Your comments have been shared with the concerned departments and necessary steps taken to ensure these situations do not reoccur. I would like to take the opportunity to let you know that complimentary internet is offer to all our guests who have booked their room with the hotel directly and that intensive bathroom and bedroom renovations are planned to start as of this summer. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back once more, in the hope that you will experience the improvements we endeavor to make.
Kind regards,
Kivanc Akil
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Excellent Hotel. Everything was prepared to us during our staying. I request for extra bed, It was already there in the room. Before Check-in, they didn't ask for Booking Confirmation, they just ask for the name! Fast Check-in & Check Out. Rooms were too Big and comfort.

Highly Recommended to who would like to stay in Brussels.

I think Furnitures & bathroom needs to changes

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenanJamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel_Brussels, Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Mr. JenanJamal,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us! It makes us proud to read that we were able to provide you with the personalized service deserve. I will make sure to share your comments with our teams. You may also be interested to know that we are starting a 3-year full renovation program this summer, prioritizing our bedrooms and bathrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warm regards,
Kivanc Akil
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Apparently this hotel recently changed hands. Was booked as Conrad Brussels. Understaffed. Rarely staff in reception area or in halls. Rooms are spacious with large marble bathrooms but it can take 15 minutes to get a pot of coffee at breakfast. And you pay for wi-fi access by the day. Could hear tv in next room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turquoise2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel_Brussels, Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Turquoise2012,
Thank you very much for your feedback. Such comments help us to continually improve our services! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and location, and sincerely regret not to have been able to provide you with our accustomed 5* service.
I would like to assure you that the relevant heads of department have been informed of your observations and are reviewing their operational procedures where necessary in order to avoid such occurrences in the future.
We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Kivanc Akil
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Love this hotel. They say it's the best hotel in Belgium and I would have to agree. The service, location, rooms are absolutely stunning. Brunch on the patio is lovely and the location makes it very easy and accessible to explore a bustling area of the city. Love it there. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view. Suites are best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicholerhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel_Brussels, Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear nicholerhodes,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review following your latest visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Best regards,
Kivanc Akil
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,460 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#69 of 198 in Brussels
2,840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#12 of 198 in Brussels
1,878 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#18 of 198 in Brussels
5,044 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Wiltcher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Wiltcher's

Address: Avenue Louise 71 | Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#15 Business Hotel in Brussels
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £160 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Wiltcher's 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a luxury hotel, the Steigenberger Wiltcher's offers guests a unique experience in Brussels. This establishment embodies all the regal elegance of Avenue Louise in the capital's most exclusive neighbourhood. A short stroll from the historic centre of town, it is the ideal place to make the very most of one of Europe's trendiest cities. Localisation 20 minute walk from the Palais Royal and Grand Place 20 minute drive away from Brussels International Airport/Zaventem and 5 minutes from the Midi Station (Eurostar/Thalys terminal) Public parking available (600 spaces) with direct hotel access (maximum height 1m90) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Steigenberger Wiltcher's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Brussels Hotel Brussels
Brussels Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing