We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to come back to after a busy day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Ranked #27 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is just out of the city centre on the team and metro line, in the shopping district. This means there's plenty of bars and restaurants near by that are not too touristy but is still a good location to explore the city from.
Large comfortable rooms and friendly staff, they also provide free wifi and bottled water, both of which I consider essential for a good hotel.

Room Tip: As the trams go by at the back of the hotel, get a room on a higher floor or at the front if you sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francesm624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations publiques at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear francesm624,

Thank you for reviewing our property in the heart of Brussels!

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our complimentary turndown water and the wifi in the hotel. We are truly delighted with your compliments.

Please do stop by if you are ever in Brussels again.

Kindest regards from Brussels,

Karel Lemmens
Guest relations agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

898 - 904 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, very large room, very good service. They are baby friendly and the personnel is willing to help. Extras are pricy but the Spa deserves the 30€ per day it costs. Recommended especially if you find an offer. Location is good and in the surroundings there are very nice things to do.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank julo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear julo1978,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here in Brussels and especially our location and the friendliness of our staff.

We hope to welcome you very soon back in Brussels!

Kind regards,

Karel Lemmens
Guest relations agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

From the elegant entrance and friendly staff, to the lovely room, comfy linens, and delicious breakfast, this is truly a first class hotel. The location was great with easy access to everything we wanted to see. My suitcase was damaged by the airlines and the housekeeping staff cleaned it for me. The concierge was wonderful, helping with train directions for Ghent,and walking directions to great restaurants. The room was very quiet even though the hotel is centrally located. I stayed four nights and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MizJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations publiques at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear MizJudy,

Thank you for posting your review about Steigenberger Grandhotel here on Tripadvisor.

We have read your review carefully, and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the level of service we delivered.

Please do contact us again if you are in Brussels again!

Kindest regards,

Karel Lemmens
Guest relations agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Had to book last minute, and found a room here. I was pleasantly surprised. The checkin was a bit formal and stilted since I had made my reservation last minute and essentially on my way to the hotel in the cab. There was some confusion as to my room grade and upgrade options with Amex. After that was sorted, the room was very nice for the price. It's a fantastic location being near the upscale Louisa Avenue and international brand shopping experience you could find in any major city in the world. However since I had some time on my hands, I could walk to the Tesla and BMW showrooms so that wasn't too bad! The nice surprise was the antique district on the way to the Grand Place. I also found many great food options not far from the hotel. The hotel room-service was adequate but with no depth of menu nor wine list. The rooms are elegant, with nice linens and prompt and complete service with helpful staff. Breakfast in the morning is more than adequate, but coffee service is very slow. This would be an excellent hotel for business, as the wifi is free and there is plenty of room in the lobby for informal meetings. The hotel would need to burnish it's service and fit/finish to move up to truly 5 star, but it's a very compelling property with great potential. My first time staying with the Steigenberger brand, but might try another of their hotels after my stay here.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are generally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gliderking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear gliderking,

We would like to thank you for reviewing Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our rooms, the complimentary wifi in the hotel and our location on Avenue Louise.

We took note of your remarks about the room service wine list and the coffee at our breakfast restaurant. We are truly sorry for this matter, and we would like to inform you that we are investing in extensive training of all our staff members regularly.

Once more we do apologise about these inconveniences, but we do hope to welcome you back here at Steigenberger Grandhotel.

Yours sincerely,

Karel Lemmens
Guest relations agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as a birthday break in Brussels. It's about 20 minutes in a taxi from the airport and located on the trendy Avenue Louise. A grand entrance to the hotel and the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful at all times. The concierge were helpful with directions etc. We stayed in the classic room which was well equipped with a large bed, tv, docking station, 2 comfortable chairs, a desk, safety deposit box, a hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities and a nice balcony. The bathroom had a shower cubicle as well as a bath with a shower hose. Very clean and every evening the chamber maids would place slippers by the bed, prepare the bed sheets, put a bottle of water by the bed and place the bath mats down ready for the following morning which was a nice touch. Enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much and had an excellent deal through Expedia. Didn't visit the restaurant or the bar at the hotel due to the prices. Had brought swimming clothes with us but didn't use the pool in the end as it was 25euros per person! It's about a 20minute walk to the main square. Usual full price is expensive but if you can get a deal at this hotel it's a lovely treat and well worth a visit. Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Galesa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations publiques at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Galesa7,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Steigenberger Grandhotel.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Steigenberger on Avenue Louise and that you were happy with the service that all our teams delivered.

Please do stop by in the future if you are ever in Brussels again!

Kindest regards from Brussels,

Karel Lemmens
Guest relations agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at the Steigenberger and I can say that the hotel is truly a 5 star hotel. We have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and this is the best one yet. We were upgraded to an executive suite from a junior suite and it was magnificent. The staff were amazing and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and had a lot of options.

My main complaint was the Loui Bar. I am amazed how rude those guys were. We waited 30 minutes to get served. Once our meal was done, we asked for dessert and no one responded for 35 minutes. We ordered finally but the desserts never came. We raised our hand and they saw us but didn't care. It was not that busy. We really felt like they were racist or we weren't VIP enough. I finally got up, went to the bar, demanded my check, paid and left. No apologies from the staff!!! Everyone there should be fired!!!!!! Start over because this weak link is hurting your amazing hotel. Read the other reviews here which say similar things.

Room Tip: stay away from Loui's bar!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stentdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations publiques at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Stentdoc,

Thank you for taking the time here to write a review about Steigenberger Grandhotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the rooms at Grandhotel Brussels, and we have well received your lovely compliments about the staff.

We are sorry for your experience at our Loui bar and we have well noted your comments. We will do the necessary to inform our bar staff. As you can read in other reviews, we are investing in extensive training of all our team members to maintain the high level of service that you and all our other guests deserve.

I would like to apologise once more for the inconveniences you experienced, but we do hope to welcome you back at Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels.

Kindest regards from Brussels,

Karel Lemmens
Guest relations agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very impressive looking Hotel. Grand Entrance. Reception Staff very good. Very comfortable room. Very clean.
The big let down, for a 5* Hotel: - We used the bar 2 nights, first night for drinks and a snack. Difficultly getting served and it was not very busy. i had to go to the bar and ask for attention! Bllody Mary (the drink) arrived, celery was dried up at the ends, needed trimming. Also no straws in the drink so difficult as the shrivelled celery was poking you in the eye! Again had difficulty attracting the attention of the floor staff, seemed uninterested. Again had to go to bar and request the Bill.
Second night was a similar story but avoided the Bloody Mary!
Not what we usually get at 5* Hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations publiques at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Lee J,

Thank you for taking the time here to write this review about Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels.

We're delighted to read that you enjoyed our rooms and that you were statisfied about the front desk staff.

We are sorry to read about your experience in our bar and that we were not able to live up to our reputation of service. I would like to inform you that we are training our staff since the beginning of 2014 to ensure the service that all our guests expect and deserve from us.

We would be happy to welcome you again here in Brussels to experience these service improvements that we are undergoing.

Please do contact us if there is anything else we can do for you,

Kindest regards,

Karel Lemmens
Guest relations agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,418 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
1.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#75 of 199 in Brussels
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#20 of 199 in Brussels
1,256 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#10 of 199 in Brussels
1,839 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Wiltcher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Wiltcher's

Address: Avenue Louise 71 | Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#15 Business Hotel in Brussels
#18 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £159 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Wiltcher's 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a luxury hotel, the Steigenberger Wiltcher's offers guests a unique experience in Brussels. This establishment embodies all the regal elegance of Avenue Louise in the capital's most exclusive neighbourhood. A short stroll from the historic centre of town, it is the ideal place to make the very most of one of Europe's trendiest cities. Localisation 20 minute walk from the Palais Royal and Grand Place 20 minute drive away from Brussels International Airport/Zaventem and 5 minutes from the Midi Station (Eurostar/Thalys terminal) Public parking available (600 spaces) with direct hotel access (maximum height 1m90) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Steigenberger Wiltcher's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Brussels Hotel Brussels
Brussels Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing