We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
87
248
161
81
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
248
161
81
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavenue louisewell stocked mini barweekend staybuffet breakfast isthe hotel staffside streetmin walkthe grand placecity breakchecking outroom was spaciousmetrobathtoothbrusheurosbelgiumeurope
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. The room was big and spacious. I loved the Victorian Style. The Carpet is stained, and there is a bad smell in the room. The service was good. Breakfast is provided and they have a good variety of things.

Hotel has a shopping mall walking distance and is close to the Grand Place (about 20 minutes walking or 5 min in a car).

All in all my experience was good and I would stay here again. I just wish the carpet can be changed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank hoori87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Madam, Sir,
Thank you for your nice feedback about our hotel. It is a really pleasure when the guest enjoys the stay with us.
We would like just to inform that some works will be done by the end of the year like lift modernization. In the bedrooms the carpet and wallpapers will be changed.
We hope see you soon.
Kind regards,
Guedes Lorena FOM at Izan Avenue Louise in Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel was historic looking and smells like smoke in the halls. Room was large and clean. The checkin was quick and easy. Be prepared that if you did not prepay for breakfast it is not included and it costs 15 euros per person.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your nice feedback about our hotel.
It is a really pleasure when the guest enjoys the stay with us.
It's forbidden to smoke inside the hotel but unfortunately some people don't respect.
We hope see you soon.
Kind regards,
Guedes Lorena FOM at Izan Avenue Louise in Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stayed ther for 3 nights in June. Nice huge clean room. A bit off the main street, so quiet. A lot of restaurants and cafes in the neighbourhood. 15-20 minutes walk to the European Parliament. Read about AC problems, but I didn,t need it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dalibor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your nice feedback about our hotel.
It is a really pleasure when the guest enjoys the stay with us.
We hope see you soon.
Kind regards,
Guedes Lorena FOM at Izan Avenue Louise in Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Located close to bus stop. Check in was smooth. Rooms were showing their old age. Room service was ok.
the hotel is good for short stay . Wifi was ok. We didn't have b/f service as it was bit costly and there are lot of bakery / coffee shop to eat.

Overall it was decent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoolDinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your nice comment about our hotel. It is a really pleasure when the guest enjoys the stay with us.
We hope see you soon.
Kind regards,
Guedes Lorena FOM at Izan Avenue Louise in Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I must say the location is good but it was the worst hotel I ever been. In general cleaning standards are very very low. The carpet in our room was terrible, full of stains and dirty, the marble on the toilet floor was cracked, it could actually be a very different experience. I am sorry for my honesty but I think you could do better than what you actually do.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfctory.
Could you please send us your email adress? We will be very glad if we can contact you to speak about these problems.
Kind regards,
Lorena Guedes-FOM at Izan avenue Louise Hotel in Brussels
avenuelouise.reception@izanhoteles.es

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews