We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“medium quality” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of First Euroflat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
First Euroflat Hotel
Ranked #115 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“medium quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Good place, but a little bit outdated. I had a problem with my room but it was solved fast. Nice location if you are for EU matters. Breakfast is nice. All in all- if you are for short stay and location is important- a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celiniece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    146
    106
    29
    17
See reviews for
26
83
21
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Clean room comfortable beds small kitchen however no utensils in room were available from reception
Requested garden view on arrival we given noisy street view with very dangerous windows easy for a child to fall from and we were on the 7th floor
Was charged 16 euro to swap to rooms to the back

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank junktion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. We spent 3 nights there, and I can only say positive things about the service! The room was nice & clean, there were 2 single beds, a flatscreen tv, a big glass table and a great writing-desk. We had also a kitchen corner, and a bit retro bathroom. All in all everything was perfect, I can say one little advise: bring a blow dryer, because the one in the room was not really effective.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a park view! Our room had a street front, and it was quite noisy in the evening!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VZita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

It was a dump. there was a big stain on the rug which looked like someone had been bleeding on the rug and they didn't have stain remover. The bathroom gave me the creeps. I felt like I was staying at the Bates motel and expected Norman Bates to come through the door at any moment wearing a dress with a knife. I got it through Priceline and it wasn't worth it, they should be ashamed of themselves The hotel is not conveniently located. There is no escalator so you will be dragging your bags up and down the stairs. I asked for a wake up call and the guy said no problem, but the phone in the room didn't even work. good thing I had my cell phone, or I would have missed by flight.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deliadell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

I 've stayed in that hotel for 2 nights and i all i have to say is that it's a veeery nice hotel, clean, conveniently placed in the city, secure neighbourhood, polite personnel and close to some really good restaurants!I would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

The big selling point of the Euroflat is that the balcony rooms to the back of the hotel are seriously spacious and (on some floors) allow smoking.

The drawback is the outdated decor, lift and stairs. Actually, although the decor is outrageously outmoded it's kind of cool in a (very) kitsch way. Another drawback is the lack of aircon. In balcony rooms on higher floors it's not such a big deal as you can leave the balcony door open at night but on lower floors the only option is to run the noisy fan.

The bathrooms all have baths, which is a nice bonus if you have the time for a soak. The breakfast is not worth what it costs, particularly given the abundance of great places to grab breakfast in the district. The room service menu is not great and the bar only sells instant coffee!

If space and a smoke is what you're looking for in a room then the Euroflat is the place for you. Otherwise it might well be worth forking out the extra 20 or 30 euro to stay in one of the trendier places popping up all over the EU district.

Room Tip: Get one of the balcony rooms at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esquiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Ok for a short business trip sums it up. It's a 5 min walk straight ahead from Schuman train station past Kitty O'Shea's Irish pub, 15 min walk to the EU parliament. Trouble with key card, for receptionist too, but once in, my twin room (109) was dated but large as it seems most are; some have balconies. While 30C outside, a mobile air con unit cooling the room. Kitchenette without equipment as others have noted. On the first floor, some road noise, still a little with the window shut but not bad. I didn't try to logon, maybe the room info is outdated as it said internet was payable but others commenting have found it free. Annoying though to find a trouser press but no iron, room info said washing, drying & ironing facilities available on 2nd floor - a 5 euro token obtainable from reception! Not impressed. Ensuite basic, but robe & slippers provided. Breakfast quite nice. I stayed for one night in June, 170 Euros seemed a little overpriced but I guess you're paying mostly for location.

Room Tip: 109's at the end of the corridor from the lift but being on the corner I think larger than some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SavetheKrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
New Hotel Charlemagne
New Hotel Charlemagne
#111 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Martin's Brussels EU
Martin's Brussels EU
#41 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silken Berlaymont Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
#87 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
1.5 mi away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#124 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Euroflat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Euroflat Hotel

Property: First Euroflat Hotel
Address: Boulevard Charlemagne 50 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — First Euroflat Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the European Commission district and only at 100m from the Schuman station (metro, bus, trains, airport shuttles), the First Euroflat Hotel welcomes you in the international environment of the European Village. In the classic comfort of its 133 bedrooms, the hotel atmosphere is warm and friendly. The bright and spacious rooms, the generous breakfast and the privileged location of the hotel will place your trip under the sign of detente. FREE WIFI Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your First Euroflat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Euroflat Hotel
Euroflat Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing