We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting Place!!!”
Review of Le Chatelain Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Chatelain Hotel
Ranked #63 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I landed here by chance ... as I had no bookings at any other place. And, I was totally surprised with this amazing find!!! Such a beautiful property, very clean and intelligently designed. Stylish décor of the building, lovely rooms, yummy food and that friendly staff ..... All was amazing. I will definitely recommend this place to my other friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solange G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

My organization uses Brussels NH hotels, which I detest, with their awful service, bad wifi and mediocre breakfast--how can you get consistently bad waffles in Brussels? But Le Chatelain is the antidote, and I move their twice in a the month to escape NH hotels. Fabulous breakfast, gorgeous room with nice amenities (not large though, but larger than NH), and very very friendly and helpful staff. The bar is nice too. So enjoyable and great location too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Directeur général at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear BL,
First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay at Le Châtelain Boutique Hotel.

We are glad to hear that you appreciated the room and enjoyed your stay with us.
And we are particularly pleased that you enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of our employees.
It is our priority to satisfy our guests and we will continue on that way thanks to comments like yours.
We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Le Châtelain Boutique Hotel.

Victor Camhis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Maybe the hotel is not really up to the 4 starts that publicizes, but is rather a small hotel but quite cozy. Quite good breakfast buffet, although, again, not up to 4 stars. Rooms are nice and warm. Rue Balli, on the back of the hotel, is a nice place for shopping, a coffe, good restaurants, dry cleaning, and other services. The best of my stay at this hotel was the morning of my departures, when I woke up to a snowed Brussels, no taxis, everything blocked. The staff at reception and doorman did really all what they could to try to get me into the train station, where I was meant to catch my train to Paris. That was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Immasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Immasu,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments about the Châtelain Boutique Hotel.

We are so pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay in our establishment, and that you appreciated the professionalism of our staff.

Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our services and provide our valued guest a memorable experience.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in Le Châtelain, for your next visit in Brussels.

Victor Camhis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed here on business. It is everything that you would expect from a good business hotel. As I remember the location was not very close to the centre of Brussels. That is the only downside I can think of.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuudKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear RuudKn,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your comments about your stay at Châtelain Boutique Hôtel.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel and that all services we offer to our guest, met your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back at hotel Le Châtelain, during your next stay in Brussels.

Victor Camhis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Clean, quiet, just perfect. The staff is respectful and helpful and gives more service that you could imagine possible. The rooms are big clean and with nice furniture. The most outstanding was the coffee,, wanna come back just to taste the coffee ond more time. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janicke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Directeur général at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Janicke B,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments at the Châtelain Boutique Hotel.

We are glad to read that you appreciate our establishment and all services that we offer to our guest. Be assured that we will transfer your nice comments to the concerned departments.

The satisfaction of our guest is our priority and we always do our best to improve the quality of our services.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Victor Camhis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I use this hotel frequently when having business in Brussels. The hotel is well located with good connection to down-town (tram directly around the corner). Nice restaurants just nearby are also a plus. Service is adequate but some improvements would be possible with housekeeping (e.g.cleanness of the bathroom). Price level is high. Furnature is modern and with high level quality. Working in the room is difficult due to a small desk and no plugs directly accessable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Directeur général at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Norbert H,


First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback about your stay at Le Châtelain Boutique Hotel.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed the room we assigned to you as well as the good location of the hotel and its neighbourhood.

We always try to do our best in order to satisfy all our guests and we will continue on that way so be sure I will share your comments to the concerned departments.

Thank you once again for your comment and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Le Châtelain Boutique Hotel during your next stay in Brussels.


Best regards,

Victor Camhis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I have arrived at 22:00, and was not properly met by hotel staff, no one wanted to take care about my laggadge,
Wifi in the rooms cost 15€ a day: for the price of the room this can only be called gridy business, for that price access is for only one gadget!
Mini bar prices are heavily overpriced: no intention to use it,
Breakfast is nothing special, at the entrance one should report room and Surename, which for the level of the hotel does not fit well
Service at breakfast is good, food is ok, some strange coming in system: you never know which entrance door will work and when

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Directeur général at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Gsoonly,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at the Châtelain Boutique Hotel.

Please accept our most sincere apologies regarding a few inconveniences caused during your stay.

Kindly be informed, that we have shared your comments to the concerned departments and the management team in order to avoid such reoccurrence in the future.

We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We still truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the hotel Châtelain for your next visit in Brussels.

Victor Camhis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#27 of 199 in Brussels
1,594 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#19 of 199 in Brussels
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Hotel Barsey by Warwick
#77 of 199 in Brussels
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manos Premier Hotel
Manos Premier Hotel
#11 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#7 of 199 in Brussels
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chatelain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chatelain Hotel

Address: Rue du Chatelain 17 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £91 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Chatelain Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Chatelain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing