We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need and more”
Review of Le Chatelain Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Chatelain Hotel
Ranked #62 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel early afternoon, around 2pm and even though we were early for check-in, the reception staff greeted us whole-heartedly, which made us feel comfortable right away. The lobby is classy, with plenty of natural light pouring in. It was a good start. As we were too early for check-in, the reception staff kindly offered to store our luggage behind the counter, for us to visit Brussels freely. They helped us plan our visit with city maps etc…which was a nice special attention. The Location of the Hotel right next to a Tram and bus stop made visiting and going to the Center very easy for us, even though we did not know the city.
After our visit we were able to go in our room, which was very clean and quite spacious. The coffee machine, free coffee and high quality stereo showed the special attention this hotel is ready to make for their guests. Bathroom was very nice and clean.
After a good night’s sleep without hearing a sound (From previous experiences I can say this is VERY rare in city hotels) Breakfast was a nice kick-start for a busy day visiting Brussels.
We will definitely stay in this Hotel again, as service was great, and all the service/amenities made this stay a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Abi_Meary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Abi_Meary,

We would like first of all to thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us, as it makes us benefit from an external point of view, and work on details we might miss when reviewing our service standards.
We are glad to hear that the reception staff was of great help to plan your sightseeing tour of Brussels, as it shows their enthusiasm for individual service.

Thank you once again for staying at Le Châtelain Boutique Hôtel, we look forward to welcoming you once again in our establishment.

Best Regards,

Victor Camhis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

I spent 3 nights on the hotel, and the service was great.
The room was perfect, huge TV !
The hotel is located just between Av Louise and place Chatelain , Shopping areas and the best restaurants.
The restaurant in the hotel was also great and the riche breakfast was perfect.
For sure I'll be back again .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MARC34L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear MARC34L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the reasons of your satisfaction. The location of Le Châtelain Boutique Hôtel makes our guests enjoy the peace of the Chatelain neighbourhood and the lively atmosphere Avenue Louise.

We look forward to welcoming you in our Hotel once again, to make your stay a unique experience.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Immaculate and stylish hotel, delightful and caring staff, peaceful and pleasant surroundings, sumptuous breakfast and very spacious amenities. Value for money as well. I would recommend this hotel over any others in this area, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Jess H,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on our Hotel, it brings us great pleasure to know that our guests are satisfied with what we offer, and we believe that improvement is key to reach the level of perfection. That is why we strive to learn from the opinion of our guests, and do our best to satisfy their needs.

We await your next stay in Le Châtelain and would be delighted to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Victor Camhis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel very pleasant but not too big and impersonal. The rooms were a great size as were the beds and the plump pillows.
the hotel is situated in a side road off the main upmarket shopping area. 300 yards up the road is a pleasant square which hosts a midweek food market which is very nice. Surrounding the square is a number of cafés and bars which are very pleasant to chill and take in the sun.
the breakfast in the hotel is quite expensive but in the square there are a number of places that do a great breakfast at a fraction of the price.
You can walk to the town centre but it will take you 30 mins which is ok going as it's all downhill but it's a slog coming back. The trams are only 2 euros each way and a taxi only 12 euros so you can choose to suit your budget.. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getupanggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear getupanggo,

First of all, thank you for all your positive comments.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and all the equipments in your room.

The hotel is situated next to avenue Louise, dynamic and active district of the Belgian capital. On wednesday, the local market fills up the square nearby with food merchants and food trucks, the good atmosphere is garranted. The city center is accesible by walk, tram, taxi or even Villo (Rental Bikes) and is really closeby.

Concerning the breakfast, it is an American Buffet with a wide variety of beads, pastries, fruits, ham and cheese platters, hot dishes cooked by the Chef. All of it accompanied by a fresh fruit juice and/or hot beverage or even some sparkling wine.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards

Victor Camis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I spent a few days here for an international conference. The facilities were very decent, refreshments were on time and of good quality. The provided lunches were excellent indeed, no reason to fault the hotel kitchen at all.

The disappointing service was in majority due to the hotel bar and food service. I spent almost 20 minutes there before being asked what I would like to drink. I asked for a menu and that again took time. After 30 minutes the menu was taken away because "the restaurant was not yet open" and I was provided with the room-service menu instead. I again spent some time reading the menu but, as nobody came to take my order, eventually left. My bill for a small bottle (33cl) of Perrier sparkling came to €5 which I find just offensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_Michael_Bing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Newmikey,

Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your stay in Le Chatelain Boutique Hotel.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the conference and the service provided. Our kitchen is very flexible and can offer for all events, anything from the simple coffee break to the 3 course-meal.

Concerning the service at the bar we would like to apologize, be sure that the concerned department will be informed.

We are looking forward to welcome you for business or leisure purposes.

Best Regards

Victor Camhis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was lucky enough to stay in a superior room, which was huge and felt very luxurious, I would certainly recommend it. I agree with some of the previous reviews and 30 euros for breakfast is hugely overpriced and so I didn't have it and can't comment on the quality. The staff were very courteous and welcoming. It was a very central location so easy to get to from the station.

Room Tip: If you afford it book a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelleS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Directeur général at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear BelleS_9,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your time and the comment you posted concerning your stay in the Châtelain Boutique Hotel.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel, your luxurious room and the ideal location close to public transportation and all the points of interest of the city.
Reading, that our staff is friendly and appreciated, is always a great pleasure for us.

Regarding our quality breakfast buffet, it contains a wide variety of bread, pastries, cereals, fresh fruits, and cheese and charcuterie platter. In addition our Chef is always present for our guests for any cooked dishes. In order to get a good start in the morning our clients have the possibility to enjoy fresh homemade fruit and vegetable juices, coffee, tea or even sparkling wine.

We are looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip in Brussels.

Best Regards

Victor Camhis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and one of the reason has been its great location in the magnificent Chatelain and Ixelles area of Brussels. The Hotel parks car, it is a quite expensive service and you might be lucky to find a parking in the neighborhood depending on the time of day or day. The room has a great bed and the rooms are very quiet. Close to good bars, restaurant and trams to city center - so location is perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChatelainH, Directeur général at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Chokk,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your time and the comment you posted concerning your stay in the Châtelain Boutique Hotel.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel and the marvelous surroundings of the establishment.

Concerning our Valet Parking Service, we would like to remind you that our indoor parking is a way to find easily a secured parking spot without worrying.

We are looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip in Brussels.

Best Regards

Victor Camhis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#27 of 199 in Brussels
1,594 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#19 of 199 in Brussels
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Hotel Barsey by Warwick
#77 of 199 in Brussels
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manos Premier Hotel
Manos Premier Hotel
#11 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#8 of 199 in Brussels
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chatelain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chatelain Hotel

Address: Rue du Chatelain 17 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £92 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Chatelain Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Chatelain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing