We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$134
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$150
Priceline
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
794
309
55
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
794
309
55
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique market great hotel the grand place excellent location early check nice room breakfast buffet perfect stay an upgrade main attractions the central train station min walk square benoit chocolate europe bruxelles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

A quick 24 hour stay for work, accompanied by my partner, but I absolutely loved this hotel. The staff were so lovely, it’s stylish and the location is excellent (it felt very safe, which was nice as some bits of Brussels can feel a bit sketchy). We were upgraded on arrival and were given the option of a late check out (ie 2pm!) free of charge, which was so helpful as it meant I could go to work then go back to the room to get changed and finish packing before heading home. The bed was huge and comfy. The view of the church was lovely, and it was quiet. Excellent shower, Nespresso machine, HD TV with loads of channels, air con, great WiFi and a spectacular breakfast. Back to the staff though: everyone we encountered was friendly and polite and went out of their way to be helpful. Hope I get to stay again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank ToonTravels1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHHotelGroup, Responsable relations publiques at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear ToonTravels1958,

We are very happy to read such a positive comment about your recent stay with us.
We want to thank you for the kind words about our services and most important , our dedicated staff who is always willing to go the extra mile to make sure your stay will be extraordinary.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back again in our property!
Warmest regards,
Isabel F- Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Very friendly staff, rich breakfast menu. Very well equipped rooms, clean and with a style. It happened that I left my leather jacket in the hotel lobby and flew back home. Within 2 weeks time from my trip, the hotel sent back the jacket to me. Thanks!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank Explore19285051301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, it is such a pleasure to read your full satisfaction towards our quality of our services , friendly staff and our stylish rooms.
Your personal experience makes us happy and proud of our responsiveness towards a situation in which only trust and honesty have their place.
Thank you once again, and hope to see nect time at the Nh Collection Grand sablon.
Natalino Coscia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

the stay was pleasant, the hotel is nice and close to the most touristic places. The room is nice and decorated with taste, but I was surprised that being a 4 * collection there was no water on any day or toothbrush, I think they are small details to take into account in a hotel in this category. The treatment of the staff was very pleasant, particularly in that of Fausto who was very nice and attentive to everything. If we go back to Brussels we will surely return to this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank ainhoasu227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019


Dear Ainhoasu,
First of all, allow me to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are happy to see your good impressions towards our hotel and its location.
We sincerely are very sad to read that we did not manage to match up with some details as water and toothbrush
Nevertheless very glad to read that you will be again our guest next time at the Nh Collection Grand sablon
Thank you for your loyalty.

Natalino Coscia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019

the hotel location is excellent,the staff is always helpful and very friendly.
Ideal location in Brussels,very close to the Grand place.
the WiFi work very well for the all stay without fail.
We will be back

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019



Dear Mr Eric,
First of all Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your feedback is more than an advertisement for our hotel, a perfect description on the quality of our service, helpful staff and the enviable situation of our hotel We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you once again!
Natalino Coscia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

I loved the Gran Sablon--a clean, comfortable, luxurious room, a great sleep, great shower. The staff at the front desk and housekeeping were all exceptionally professional and helpful. Conveniently located within walking distance of many attractions and too many chocolate shops to count. The on-site restaurant was world class. I would consider returning to Brussels if only to stay here.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019



Dear Bonnie,

Thank you very much for your very nice comment.
What an impressive detailed description, really appreciated!t
All our guests reading your impressions will immediately understand the care we have to all our guests and their wishes.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Natalino Coscia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews