We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3star level, but good value if discounted.”
Review of Hotel Chambord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Chambord
Ranked #112 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Gloucestershire
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“3star level, but good value if discounted.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Good location, about 20 minutes walk from Gare du Midi and fifteen minutes to the old town area. Nice buffet breakfast, clean room, bath / shower, comfy bed. No bells and whistles, so no idea how it can be described as more than 3-star.

Wifi was fast.

Good value at €69.5 paid from booking.com (plus tax de sejour of a couple of euros). However, the rate listed behind the door was €370 for double occupancy. If anyone paid this they would be very, very disappointed (and/or stupid)!

A little noisy from traffic, but that's what you get in a city centre.

The lift was painfully slow and tiny.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onewheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    200
    162
    60
    47
See reviews for
59
157
43
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I spent one night at the Chambord during a business trip in Brussels. I got a so-called business room, which was very spacious, at a reasonable price. On the positive side: The convenient location (near the metro station, close to many EU buildings), the sleep comfort (bed and linen quality, quietness), the excellent free WiFi connection, the cleanliness of the room, the variety of the breakfast buffet. On the negative side: The lack of any style or decoration in the room, the lack of usual amenities (vanity kit, shoe polish, just one piece of soap in the bathroom), the questionable cleanliness of the tables in the breakfast room. All in all nothing more than the essential comfort one can expect from a three-star hotel. The short interaction with the reception staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstantin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Excellent hotel, you can visit everything walking. Breakfast is rich and diversified, and the employees are very hospitable. At the reception,Bouba, it is also very helpful, helped us with various information about what to visit, places to eat and gave us a map of brussels. It is a clean hotel with a lift, I stayed on the 6th floor from where you can see the panorama of the city. Did clean the room every day, towels were changed. The hotel is in a populated area, and the subway is right in front. You can get anywhere on foot or by Metro which is very well developed. There is free wi-fi in the hotel but on the 6th floor go kinda hard. The restaurant where the breakfast is served, is on the mezzanine floor, from where you can see the whole street. The hotel is newly renovated. I'd say that is a 4-star hotel. I recommend with confidence!

Room Tip: At upper floors may be seen panorama city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puia_Codrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is quite a nice hotel. We booked several months in advance and got a pretty good price on it. The location is really good, about 15 minute walk from Grande Place and other tourist attractions (the walk back is uphill which may put some people off). There is a metro station right outside so well connected to other parts of the city. I thought the breakfast choice was pretty decent, the staff were helpful and the room, although a little small, was perfectly fine. We were on the 6th floor and were quite surprised and pleased that our room had a balcony.

The only problem I had was that the radiator in our room sometimes made some loud, banging noises - a little disturbing in the night, but a call to reception had this quickly resolved. Also the lift is really really small - only big enough for 2 people with luggage/3 people. Might be something to consider if you are a wheelchair user.

All in all, a good place to stay. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Brussels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFoodQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Positive points:


Breakfast is fine
The metro is close
Location. City center is at walking distance


Negative points:

Wifi is extremely slow in the room, impossible to use.
There is no frigo-bar in the room
The safe and a light did not work. They did not fix the safe despite the promises.
The room has no maintenance in places.
There are no drawers
No bidet in the bathroom
Floor becomes completely wet after taking a shower
Some clerks are agressive, other want to help but act unprofessionaly

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voltaire99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Lovely hotel, nice for City Breaks, very helpfull Staff, stayed in the Pent house which is on the 7th floor:-) only critic, the lift is tini tiny and very claustrophobic, we were able to leave our bags there all day after chheck out which is a bonus, very easy access to anywhere in brusseles

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly2688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel was even better than we expected, quite friendly staff and very very clean room. The room wasn't huge but it was big enough for us, I hadn't planned on moving in. The buffet breakfast looked fantastic with lots of choice. Would certainly go back here for a city centre break. Only downside was the view, looked onto other rooms but we only stayed overnight so it's not too bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PegPowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#79 of 199 in Brussels
427 reviews
0.7 mi away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
1.2 mi away
Best Western City Centre
Best Western City Centre
#9 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Orts
Hotel Orts
#129 of 199 in Brussels
243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Neufchatel
Hotel Neufchatel
#9 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Berger
Hotel Le Berger
#7 of 16 in Ixelles
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chambord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chambord

Property: Hotel Chambord
Address: Rue de Namur 82 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chambord 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Art Deco hotel features a first-floor atrium, a bar and rooms which include breakfast. Chambord has a 24-hour front desk and is a 5-minute walk from the Magritte Museum.Cable TV and a desk are provided in the sound-proofed rooms at Hotel Chambord. The breakfast buffet features a selection of warm dishes, pastries and fresh fruit salad.Porte de Namur metro station is only 500 ft from Chambord. The Royal Palace is a 10-minute walk away and the famous Grand Place is one mile from the hotel.Ll fountain statue of Manneken Pis. On the main square of the Grand Place you can admire Brussels' remarkable Gothic Town Hall or visit the City of Brussels Museum. More Gothic grandeur is to be found in the St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral at the Treurenberg hill. For shopping, the centre is also an excellent base. Browse around the large City 2 mall or discover the charming little boutiques and brasseries of the Royal St. Hubert arcades. Part of the EU Quarter, Brussels Park is surrounded by the Royal Palace of Brussels, the Belgian Parliament and the U.S.A. Embassy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chambord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambord Hotel Brussels
Hotel Chambord Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing