We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The main asset of this hotel is its location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Ranked #122 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The main asset of this hotel is its location!”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The hotel is in very good location, which is why I stayed here. I like to area around Bourse and stayed in many hotels. I never went back to the same place and I wont be going back to this neither! None of them are that good. My room was small, but clean. Breakfast was nice! Free wifi worked.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathelaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    108
    116
    36
    15
See reviews for
54
80
33
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This is the worst hotel ever. I went there in October 2012. The furniture collapsed. The WIFI didn't work at all. The breakfast is tiny. The rooms are miniscule. I tried to use my computer on the desk, but the desk was too small, and the clearance from the desk to the bed didn't allow me to sit. I voiced my concerns to the manager. Tough luck, no refunds for days not stayed! I tried to get a refund from my booking agent for days booked but not stayed. Denied. Worst hotel ever.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brussels hotels

westchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

A eUROPEAN EXPERIENCE. Walking distance to everything, including the main train station. Street noise is loud if facing the front of the hotel My kids thought it was cool. Breakfast is fine - breads, cereals, meats and cheese, yogurt - enough to get you on your way until lunch. Room was a great size and very clean. Beds are encased in plastic - no bed bugs, but a bit creaky. Some staff better than others. WiFi spotty, but OK. W'd stay there again. One of the few places that had one room for more than 2 people.

Room Tip: Face the back if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjjmbjjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

GOT stuck here after train strike. Room tiny and noisy. No frills- breakfast was minimal. Was way overpriced. Location good but I would rather walk from nice hotel. Would not recommend. One step up from camping

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinn1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This hotel is only a few minutes to the Grand Place and the central train station. The hotel staffs were very friendly. The free breakfast was in good quality. The only major problem we had was the street noice. The street noice will not die down until 2:00 pm. We had trouble sleepting for the nights we stayed.

Room Tip: Try to get a good that is not facing the street if available. Avoid the restaurants near the hotel s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaGarlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Good: The location is great! Just in the center of the city. The staff ist nice. The hotel is clean.

Bad: The breakfast is very very small. The rooms need renovation. Loud at night cos of people going from bars. In June very hot on the last floor (only small window).

On the whole, I liked the hotel for its great location and nice people.

Room Tip: Rooms on the last floor can be very hot in summer. Rooms to the backyard have a bad view (and smell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The location could not be more central. This is the main reason we decided to book there.
We had a three persons room and was quite large, We asked if we could check the room before paying and they were very happy to allow us to do this.

We had a room facing the main street so we had a BIG window which was very loud when open. But nice to have a window for fresh air.

They supplied nice towels and bath products in the CLEAN bathroom.


The only thing I did not like was that the entire hotel just felt like it needed a good CLEAN....No visible dirt or stains, only a musty smell. This could probably be easily solved by a Spring cleaning.

The wifi was free which was great. Having to leave the key at the desk was not ideal.

The breakfast is SHOCKING, could not eat a bite.

However, we paid 100 EUR in total. for three people, and the location was amazing, the bathrooms were clean and comfortable bed. Basically, we got what we paid for: 30 EUR per person. Great Deal.

Room Tip: Ask for room far away from the Breakfast room. It smells strong and the lady who makes the breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#71 of 199 in Brussels
916 reviews
0.0 mi away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Legende Hotel
La Legende Hotel
#101 of 199 in Brussels
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Matignon
Hotel Matignon
#168 of 199 in Brussels
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#102 of 199 in Brussels
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera Bruxelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera Bruxelles

Property: Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Address: Rue Gretry 53 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Opera Bruxelles 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Opera Bruxelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Bruxelles Hotel
Opera Bruxelles Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing