We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be aware of this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Ranked #93 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 14 May 2014

What a disaster! Stayed at this Hotel because the reviews have been ok, especially the location was mentioned perfect. The Employes are very unfriendly and they don't care who stays there. The room we had to change because the roof had waterspouts, was at some parts broken and it smelled really bad. The view was to the backside from the hotel. Dirt all over and the heating pipe line to look at. We can't recommend this place at all. There are many other hotels near the Grand Place with a much better service.

Room Tip: Just look for another Hotel with a better Service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erwinweissmantel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. Instead of the usual couple romantic-get-away this time we travelled with my grandmother, then 93 years old. The receptionist made sure we got to neighbouring rooms, in fact 202 and 203 which was perfect, room 203 being slightly bigger. Bed, bathroom and furniture were fine, we had plenty of space to hang clothes and store the luggage. The shower works fine and has good water pressure. Through the window we had a view to the tower of Grand Place, especially a night a very lovely experience. Our rooms had access to sort of a roof terrace, no view, but highly convenient for those who like to step outside to catch some fresh air or whatever... I have mostly chosen for this hotel due to its fabulous location, but another big plus is the view from the breakfast room on 7th floor. While enjoying tea, coffee and a fresh baguette with jam or a muesli we had this fabulous view over the city! Also here the fresh air lovers among us can find a nice little terrace for their convenience, and it even seemed to be sheltered from the wind. Wifi was working fine, and in the lobby a huge iMac can be used to plan trips, check train tables or book tickets. Exploring Brussels from out this hotel is easy, many sights are withing walking distance, also for elderly people. Around the hotel there are loads of reasurants, and I'd like to recommend the Falafel place right in front of it for lunch. Otherwise stay clear from all "the best restaurants in Brussels", and try to have dinner near the church St Catherine. My grandmother, the love and I were very happy with this hotel, and in case we return to Brussels we would definitely book it again.

Room Tip: 202 & 203 are quiet and face a little yard. The higher, the better the view on Grand Place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gronings_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The best part of this hotel was its location. It is just a minute walk to Grand Place and Grote Market. About 4-5 mins walk to Centraal Station. At 70 euro including breakfast for 2 and city tax in this location is absolute value for money. The breakfast options were good too. There was a fantastic panoramic view of the city from 7th floor where breakfast was served. The double superior room where we stayed was clean and cozy but not big. There were some noises at early hours of night with the people drunk but we loved the spirit of Brussels and enjoyed it as that can happen with 2-3 glasses of Belgian Beer :) The hotel had nothing to do with it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subhronath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Cheap price, great location in the city centre near to the Grand place, nice and kind staff, gratis wifi and good breakfast included in the panoramic floor. Rooms are ok, cozy and not so big but clean.
Absolutely recommanded!!!

Thank Donatella G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed 1 night on April 12, 2014. I took this hotel due to the location which is great! I asked for a quiet room in advance due to the club next door. My room was on the 3rd floor at the back with 1 little window but the only noice I heard came from people walking to their rooms.

The bed was soft, room was ok as long as I didn't pay attention on details but I was only there to sleep, so it's fine. Bathroom was clean and looked much better than the bethroom.

The reception was cool but ok.

The breakfast was very poor with cheap food. The view on the 7th Floor, well, I don't understand what is nice to see a few roofs from houses.

This hotel is ok when you want to discover Brussels and sleep only in the hotel (if you are lucky to have a quiet room)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We travelled to Belgium last week as a couple . Having read mixed reviews about the place I was a bit hesitant about seeing our bedroom. The bedroom was large and had a gorgeous view of grand place . I requested a room on a high floor and with a view before we travelled . I would recommend that others do this. The only downfall to this hotel would be breakfast , cold eggs and bacon isn't particularly appetising but there are. Selection of breads and pastries too. Also try to avoid the restaurants near by where they try to haggle with you to come in . Biggest tourist trap and the quality of food is poor. Have a look at other restaurants down streets away from the tourists areas !!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Becca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel is situated next to the Grote Markt and close to the central station. Is also located in one of the busiest areas of Brussels with lots of good bars, good restaurants and some important monuments nearby.

The hotel is old. I recommend to use the elevator because the stairs are horrible, ugly and in poor condition. The staff is friendly.

The room is normal. The heating could work better. The window had no safety catch. The internet in the room worked well.

Breakfast is on the 7th floor overlooking the Grote Markt - Very good! But the food could be better and more varied. The environment is not cooled and is very heat inside, making it uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JorgeCabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#121 of 199 in Brussels
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#68 of 199 in Brussels
987 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Hotel Orts
Hotel Orts
#126 of 199 in Brussels
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#109 of 199 in Brussels
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floris Arlequin Grand'Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Arlequin Grand'Place

Address: Rue de la Fourche 17 - 19, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £54 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Floris Arlequin Grand'Place 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floris Arlequin Grand'Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing