We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short break in Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Ranked #92 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Short break in Brussels”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Floris Arlequin - Fantastic location - just off the Grand Place in Brussels and in the middle of all restaurants, cafes, bars and above all, chocolate makers.

The hotel is within a 10 minute stroll to two Metro stations. Three stops from the main station Gare du Midi (which is where the Eurostar comes in) to the hotel, Metro Bourse (T3).

Friendly and very helpful staff who will do their best to point you in the right direction and also give advice on sites to see.

The restaurant is very good with plenty of choices for breakfast with an amazing view of the rooftops towards the Grand Place.

Suitable for all but make sure you pack a decent pair of shoes as the majority of the street in and around the Grand Place are cobbled.

Don't forget the Manneken Pis has a sister, who can be found next to the delirium cafe.

If you like good food, chocolate and beer, this is the place for you :)

Room Tip: As for rooms towards the top of the hotel, I was on the seventh floor. The room was quiet with an am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    507
    292
    97
    56
See reviews for
175
433
82
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Despite the fact that it is incredibly central, it was slightly hard to find. It isn't a 'quiet' hotel as there's a cinema next door to it and it sits in one of the busiest eating districts in the city centre. However I was tired and I slept well on both nights that I was there. The rooms seem to be a decent size (I had an executive double) but they are slightly dated.
My first 24 hours was slightly annoying as my key card wouldn't work. This was remedied the following day and I received numerous apologies from various members of staff.
The main selling point for this hotel is the breakfast. Getting up to breakfast is a bit of a scramble as the two lifts are tiny! It left me wondering whether it was possible for wheelchair users to negotiate such a small space. Like all buffet breakfasts the quality depends on how long it's been there and what you are left with. However the choice I had was very good on both mornings. The view at breakfast is spectacular.
Taking into account that Brussels Hotels are expensive I would stay there again, however I'd be inclined to look at other hotels around Grand Place now that I'm more familiar with the city.

Room Tip: The lower floor rooms are closer to street level and therefore you can hear quite a bit of night act...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is located in a pedestrian area just behind the Grand Plaza. My room was large and comfortable, furnished in a warm and not conventional style. The bathroom is large. Breakfast is standard, with beverages from machines. The personnel is kind. WiFi is free and available in all structure.
My main concern about this hotel is the noise. Windows do not sufficiently isolate from the outside. Even if my room was on the seventh floor, I was disturbed by the noise from the street during all night, then street cleaning at 6. In addition, curtains at windows do not cover windows completely, so you have sunlight from 5:30 in the morning.
I would recommend this hotel to tourists for its position. I didn't see facilities for families with small kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Talybont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our last night of 14 away. Taxi at station did not really want us. Not big enough fare. Dropped us at end of cobbled road and pointed in general direction. Hotel amongst cheap cafes and was a bit worried at entrance(through art cinema). Reception clean and staff very helpful. We had room 703 on top floor where breakfast is also served. Good views from bedroom but carpet and curtains needed replacing. Room was tired and needed facelift. No safe or drink making facilities. In its favour it is 1 minute from Grand Place.

Room Tip: The higher the better for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The only good thing was the location which was perfect for exploring Brussels.

Hotel too expensive for what it offers. Rooms were old and tired, breakfast was poor, the shower took ages to drain, random loud noises from the pipes kept waking me up at night... The hotel is in need of a makeover.

They charged me twice when I made the booking. Thankfully, the issue was resolved within a week after contacting booking.com. Avoid this hotel...

Room Tip: avoid rooms in lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mozzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is an excellent choice for someone who travels to Brussels either as a business traveller or a tourist and wants a hotel, which is well-positioned but not too costly. Floris Arlequin is close to public transportation as well as to the sights of Brussels. It is located in a noisy street, which might be annoying on a warm night as there would be many guests in the neighbouring restaurants and bars. I was given a room on the top floor, which provided great views of the city both from the room as well as from the breakfast restaurant. The room was clean, well kept, but a bit hot under the sun. The choice of food at breakfast could be improved for this rank of a hotel. Overall, a very pleasant experience worth repeating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAlbreht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable and very noisy during the night. Not recommendable for elderly couple. Location is good and breakfast was ok.
No Safety box in the room and no facilities for making tea or coffee in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YKCKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#71 of 199 in Brussels
916 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#102 of 199 in Brussels
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.0 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#122 of 199 in Brussels
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
#90 of 199 in Brussels
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floris Arlequin Grand'Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Arlequin Grand'Place

Property: Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Address: Rue de la Fourche 17 - 19, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Floris Arlequin Grand'Place 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floris Arlequin Grand'Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing