We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great surroundings, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlas Hotel Brussels
Ranked #53 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great surroundings, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I wasn't sure what expect from the hotel after reading some of the reviews on here.
But the place is lovely, it looks as though it's had a full refurb top to bottom, the staff are really friendly and breakfast was excellent
Would highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    300
    91
    15
    5
See reviews for
48
247
48
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mudgeeraba, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We were very happy staying in this hotel. It was very close to St Catherines and the Christmas market, and a close walk to Grand Place, the Mannequin Pis and other great sites.

The breakfast was ok - a buffet with a good range of offerings on the buffet. The staff were friendly also.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

The location is great for access to all of the central areas of Brussels including the Grand Place which is only 5 minutes away. It is located on a narrow street that can be hard to find without a good navigation system, there is parking (if not full) but beware the access in and out of the parking requires a careful touch!
The hotel has all been re-modeled with a modern contemporary designer feel to it, there are some very nice touches and underfloor heating that makes the wood floors nice to walk on.
As a slightly older visitor I found that the lighting level was not good enough in the bedroom even with all the lights on but I am sure younger eyes would not complain...
Breakfast was competent and fresh.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms only just above pavement height so blinds need to be used at night, the room felt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0GCH0PPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I like this hotel because it has grown but has remained somehow friendly - good breakfast, a happy hour which means you can meet friends downstairs before going out. It is very handy for the centre but the area itself is a good mixture of shops, homes , markets.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizMAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

The most difficult thing about this hotel is finding it - mind you, the taxi drivers seemed to have problems finding anything in Brussels.
The room was clean, quiet for a hotel room, and appeared newly decorated. The staff were courteous and helpful upon requests for information.
Extensive breakfast buffet, and now for my most common gripes about hotels, tinned peaches or prunes is not fresh fruit. When will hotels realise that a lot of customers want real fresh fruit, I.e. banana or berries with their yoghurt or muesli!

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is an excellent location. The staff were helpful and efficient.

The hotel was clean and the breakfast buffet selection was good. It is probably more geared up for the business sector than the tourist one. There was a good selection of international TV stations including BBC 1,2 &3.

We were travelling to Luxembourg for an overnight stay and then back to this hotel and they stored our luggage at no extra charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Not very welcoming staff — not the kind you would like to have anything more to do than the bare minimum. Really a big difference compared to e.g. the average German level of service.

They advertised free wifi, yet only gave passwords for two devices, even though we asked for more! Come on, this is 2013 we're living. Even schoolkids have more than two wifi devices on their person, all the time.

Room somewhat spartan, but certainly livable. The location is good and central.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gadolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orts
Hotel Orts
#132 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint-Gery
Hotel Saint-Gery
#63 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Hotel Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Hotel Brussels

Property: Atlas Hotel Brussels
Address: Vieux Marche Aux Grains 30 - 34 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlas Hotel Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at only 600 meters from the famous Grand'Place, right in the 'Dansaert' area, the new fashionable 'village' of Brussels, the ATLAS Hotel offers 88 modern guest rooms completely renovated with a special 'design' touch to discover. You will also enjoy your buffet breakfast in a room surrounded by the real 1st City Wall from the Middle-Age !Our welcoming Team will be able to give you advices on the best restaurants, museums, places of interest.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlas Hotel Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing