We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, big single rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlas Hotel Brussels
Ranked #54 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Hotel was clean, conveniently located in the center of Brussels. Big room with bath tub and wireless internet. Breakfast ok, nothing special. Service is good and friendly staff. Would go back, good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orvalectiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2011

This is a good value hotel in an excellent spot in Brussels -- many good eating and drinking places within striking distance. Most importantly, this hotel offers free Wi-Fi, which I am so tired of paying for (or deciding it is not worth the exorbitant cost) at many hotels. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is basic with fresh bread and pastries, cheese, meats, et cetera. I didn't try the free happy hour drinks but thought that was a nice touch. Rooms are very clean, with safes. The only quibble is that the rooms have a few minor flaws: my window didn't lock (and so sometimes popped open), the toilet was old with a wobbly handle, bathroom door stopper was in the middle of the floor so I kept tripping on it, etc. But this is pretty minor stuff, this hotel is great value and well-located. My only other note is that people will try to tell you it is walking distance from the central train station: this walk is going to be a bit longer than you think, given the constant construction in Brussels creating obstructions, and the fact that unless you know your way around well, there's plenty of opportunity to take a wrong turn somewhere. If you choose to take a taxi it's only 8 Euros (and the front desk is happy to call you one).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1stClassLounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Clean, spacious rooms. Location is very good, both for business and leisure. Staff are friendly. Didn't try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenfeet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2010

The Atlas is in a great location, an easy 10 minute walk from the Central Station and a 5 minute walk from the Grote Market Square. The room was nice size and very clean. The bathroom was also a nice size and clean. My room with a view of the street was very quiet. The inclusive breakfast had a nice variety of food and every evening Monday through Thursday complimentary beer. wine and cheese was served from 6 to 9. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There are several very nice restaurants close to the hotel. I have already recommended this hotel to several friends bound for Brussels.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloSojouner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

room immaculate.location excellent. room somewhat small BUT very functional. flat screen t.v., mini bar, and plenty of closet space and drawers. outstanding value/price for mid-town brussels especially on weekends. the breakfast was very good . the whole hotel is very clean. it is family owned and it shows. food and drink are very close by.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I really can't think of anything negative about this hotel. Our room was large, with high ceilings and very clean, there was loads of storage space for luggage and a fridge for storing drinks. The bathroom was also fresh looking and clean. Our room faced the square which was a great location from which to explore the city. The seafood place nearby is exquisite you can get yummy fish soup and all sorts of excellent seafood and wine. The breakfast buffet was good, no complaints at all. Loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhinSabae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

stayed here on vacation. Had a room on the top floor that got a great breeze and lots of sunshine. Since it was September, we slept with the windows open and it was quiet and cool. the hotel is right on a little cobble square that connects with old st katherine's church and the old fish market. We went and did plenty of things around the city but two of the places I had scouted out(I like my food) were right on this square. There was also a great cafe across the square for a light breakfast. (the restaurants were the seafood at mer du nord/nordzee and la villette). but the room was pretty big for european standards. they had a breakfast buffet which we never did get to. the front desk was nice. it was a 2 block walk to the metro and an easy walk to all the tourist sites. Chinatown was also near by as well as all the seafood of the fishmarket. But we liked it. Quiet and convenient

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philly2Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orts
Hotel Orts
#127 of 199 in Brussels
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint-Gery
Hotel Saint-Gery
#58 of 199 in Brussels
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
#89 of 199 in Brussels
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cafe Pacific
Hotel Cafe Pacific
#105 of 199 in Brussels
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#122 of 199 in Brussels
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Hotel Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Hotel Brussels

Address: Rue du Vieux Marche aux Grains 30 - 34 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £88 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlas Hotel Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at only 600 meters from the famous Grand'Place, right in the 'Dansaert' area, the new fashionable 'village' of Brussels, the ATLAS Hotel offers 88 modern guest rooms completely renovated with a special 'design' touch to discover. You will also enjoy your buffet breakfast in a room surrounded by the real 1st City Wall from the Middle-Age !Our welcoming Team will be able to give you advices on the best restaurants, museums, places of interest.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlas Hotel Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing