We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEW YEAR TRIP to Novotel Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Centre
Ranked #26 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“NEW YEAR TRIP to Novotel Centre”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Travelled from St Pancras on 30.12.12 to Gare du Midi. On arriving decided to go by underground to Hotel, taking either Line 3 or 4. There are 4 stops to De Brouckere, which is the nearest station. The hotel is two minutes walk from there, passing Chi Chi, a great Tex Mex.
Hotel is very central with Christmas markets at rear with a large big wheel and ice skating. The prices at the markets were very cheap and well worth a visit.The markets were lovely with many food, wine and christmas goodies on sale. The shots & hotwine a favourite.
The hotel itself is modern looking, but clinical. Breakfast buffet provided good options and the food was hot. The rooms were a good size, however the bed a little uncomfotable. The showers were lovely and hot.Staff reasonably friendly but quite direct. The pool area was a little disapointing, however, nice to have somewhere to cool off after a days walking. Free wifi and games area for children. I would recommend this hotel for short city breaks, being right in the centre,although can be noisy from outside,
The Grand Place was 5 minutes walk from the hotel and on the way we found the hop on hop off bus at the stock exchange. 22e for 24 hours takes two different routes round the city. 48 hours also available.
A trip to the Autonium was worthwhile, however, queue's are long, so suggest arrive early.
New Years eve in Brussels was buzzing around the Grand Place and there was a laser show near the Gare du Nord with fireworks. Fireworks also set off in street by revellers with car horns at midnight making it a great atmosphere.

Room Tip: A room at the rear overlooks the Christmas markets and big wheel, however, there was a noisy dance/d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    982
    1,416
    255
    54
    31
See reviews for
767
995
146
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Nice, renovated hotel in a great location. I was in Brussels for work and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel and saw the beautiful hotel. Hotel is in a good location and the rooms are quite spacious for European standards. In addition, the hotel is located very close to the Christmas Market. I was quite disappointed with their Christmas Market, but I'll save that for another review. Bottom line, would I stay here in the future: sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Have just got back from a 3 night stay at this hotel.
We traveled by Eurostar and the hotel was relatively easy to find.
Location is brilliant. The Christmas markets are just behind the hotel - this is great if you want to go there but you can hear loud music coming from one of the tents if you are at the hotel. This wasn't a huge problem for us as we were out most of the time anyway.
Breakfast buffet was delicious - lots of options.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were modern and clean (the shower was amazing!)
If I was coming back to Brussels I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mcg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Great location, not too far from the train station and couple minutes away from the Grand Place. Christmas market is right behind the hotel. Staff here are friendly and very helpful with directions and suggestions. Would recommend and use again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Our family took a quick 24 hour trip from Den Haag to Brussels to see the Christmas decorations and tree display/light show on the Grand Place. We decided to stay right off the Grand Place at the Novotel Brussels Centre. It's location was perfect as it's only a 5-10 minute walk from everything! This is a modern, clean hotel with an updated, spacious room which easily accommodated our family of four (2 kids ages 2 and 9). The staff was friendly and helpful, even loaning us an umbrella as we headed out for the evening. What I found amazing was how quiet the hotel was at night even though we were in the heart of a large, busy city. The hotel is a bit tricky to locate by car as there are several one way streets, bike lanes and pedestrians to avoid. However, there is a large parking garage right across the street which charges 15 euros for 24 hours. Breakfast was great and the kids ate free and there was an ample selection of fruit, cereals, yoghurts, and hot dishes. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for families and for those who want to be right in the center of all the action without being too heavy on the wallet.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 450Kelley_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I have reviewed this hotel before when visiting on business. I returned my family for the Christmas markets as the location is perfect. The rooms where much cleaner and up to date and a great size for 2 adults and 2 kids under 3. Markets less than 2 minute walk around the corner.

Room Tip: Families seem to be on the same floor so you don't disturb others without children
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnJampot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#8 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.2 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Centre

Property: Novotel Brussels Centre
Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Brussels
#13 Green Hotel in Brussels
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#32 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is a 4 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 11 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness center, jet-stream pool, hammam and soak up the atmosphere in our bar brasserie perfect for exploring a typical Belgian meal or sampling delicious beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing