We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Centre
Ranked #26 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel...”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

...but it doesn't have a pool as such. It has a gym and sauna with a plunge pool and a 'relaxation pool' but not something in which you can actually do lengths.

The rooms are as big as anywhere I've seen outside of the States. They are clean and have nice bathrooms. The televisions have their 'source' sockets located as a separate panel by the desk so it is possible to connect up an HDMI connection, etc.

The area the hotel sits in isn't far from Grand Place and is in the happening area around Sainte Catherine. Christmas time sees the large market and ice rink erected and during the Summer it has many bars and restaurants in the area including must-visits, Mappa Mundo for a cocktail (especially a Mojito) and Amadeus (all-you-can-eat ribs). However, the popularity of the area also means that it can get a little noisy late at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GroverUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    999
    1,428
    258
    54
    31
See reviews for
775
1,011
147
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Good hotel , nice experience , close to the city center and main sights.Metro station de bruckere and saint katarine are 5 min walk .Also Grand Place , cafes and shops are all around . New Year's Eve celebration was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astancu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Travelled from St Pancras on 30.12.12 to Gare du Midi. On arriving decided to go by underground to Hotel, taking either Line 3 or 4. There are 4 stops to De Brouckere, which is the nearest station. The hotel is two minutes walk from there, passing Chi Chi, a great Tex Mex.
Hotel is very central with Christmas markets at rear with a large big wheel and ice skating. The prices at the markets were very cheap and well worth a visit.The markets were lovely with many food, wine and christmas goodies on sale. The shots & hotwine a favourite.
The hotel itself is modern looking, but clinical. Breakfast buffet provided good options and the food was hot. The rooms were a good size, however the bed a little uncomfotable. The showers were lovely and hot.Staff reasonably friendly but quite direct. The pool area was a little disapointing, however, nice to have somewhere to cool off after a days walking. Free wifi and games area for children. I would recommend this hotel for short city breaks, being right in the centre,although can be noisy from outside,
The Grand Place was 5 minutes walk from the hotel and on the way we found the hop on hop off bus at the stock exchange. 22e for 24 hours takes two different routes round the city. 48 hours also available.
A trip to the Autonium was worthwhile, however, queue's are long, so suggest arrive early.
New Years eve in Brussels was buzzing around the Grand Place and there was a laser show near the Gare du Nord with fireworks. Fireworks also set off in street by revellers with car horns at midnight making it a great atmosphere.

Room Tip: A room at the rear overlooks the Christmas markets and big wheel, however, there was a noisy dance/d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Nice, renovated hotel in a great location. I was in Brussels for work and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel and saw the beautiful hotel. Hotel is in a good location and the rooms are quite spacious for European standards. In addition, the hotel is located very close to the Christmas Market. I was quite disappointed with their Christmas Market, but I'll save that for another review. Bottom line, would I stay here in the future: sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Have just got back from a 3 night stay at this hotel.
We traveled by Eurostar and the hotel was relatively easy to find.
Location is brilliant. The Christmas markets are just behind the hotel - this is great if you want to go there but you can hear loud music coming from one of the tents if you are at the hotel. This wasn't a huge problem for us as we were out most of the time anyway.
Breakfast buffet was delicious - lots of options.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were modern and clean (the shower was amazing!)
If I was coming back to Brussels I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mcg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Great location, not too far from the train station and couple minutes away from the Grand Place. Christmas market is right behind the hotel. Staff here are friendly and very helpful with directions and suggestions. Would recommend and use again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#8 of 199 in Brussels
1,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Centre

Property: Novotel Brussels Centre
Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Brussels
#13 Family Hotel in Brussels
#18 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#32 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is a 4 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 11 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness center, jet-stream pool, hammam and soak up the atmosphere in our bar brasserie perfect for exploring a typical Belgian meal or sampling delicious beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing