We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very good"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Centre
Ranked #29 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“"Very good"”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed at the Novotel Brussels Centre early April 2013 with my wife and child. The hotel is in a perfect location, in a quiet part of the city centre. The Grande Place is just a short walk away. The hotel is modern, clean and the room with a child was perfect, spacious, clean and comfortable. The street was quiet all night. It is possible to have access to the internet free of charge, connection was good. Staff were helpful. After a good day visiting this very relaxed and beautiful city my child enjoyed the spa/swimming pool facility in the hotel. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good base to explore the city at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 329Damien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    1,450
    267
    55
    33
See reviews for
797
1,034
148
547
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The Novotel has great location, we could walk everywere. The hotel is modern and you get value for your mony. Staff at front desk were helpfull . We will return to this hotel next time we are in Brussels

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stiev a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, spacious room. Very suitable for a young family. free internet facilities available in the hotel lobby. Didn't experience hotel food but took advantage of great restaurants in the nearby St Catherine area. The hotel is an excellent base for those contemplating a trip to Brussels. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Feedback18_3_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My wife and I decided on a 2-days trip to Brussels to have a combination of city exploration and shopping opportunity. I used my AccorHotels membership link to select a hotel. Arriving at destination, it appeared I made the right choice: away from touristic places, but still within walking distince from everything we wanted to explore. The hotel entry presents modern atmosphere, slick design reception area and most importantly accommodating staff. The room selected corresponded to my business class expectations: spacy, double bed, perfect bathroom with walk-in shower, and separate toilet. The breakfast corner presented a large variety of products to combine a continental as well as an English breakfast. Although most tables were used at breakfast (mixture of business people and families), still everything was very quiet. Check-in and check-out were very professional.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jbertelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed here after reaching from Paris.easy to locate as mentioned from previous reader.It's nearby to metro and the Grand Place.The hotel is simple yet nice. The room is big and have all the gadget of a modern room.The staff are friendly and the the breakfast is ok.Within walking distance to most places

Room Tip: standard room if you on budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iszraei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2013

for business purposes i stayed at the novotel and i was satisfied. i appreciate its service,staff is willing to help and kind,the breakfast area clean and with fresh various products,the wifi is gratis but in low connection.
the room had enough space for one person without many luggages.clean and in full facilities. tea and coffee kit, flat satelite tv, all toiletries,a mini bar .
the hotel is central,in a close distance with the subway and close to the train stations.
i recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SebastianBBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Just come back from a long weekend in brussels and this hotel was lovely.
Well looked after and friendly staff throughout the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting something central and easy to get to other places.
The hotel room itself was lovely, aircon, bath and mini bar... the beds are out of this workd so comfy.
Breakfast was nice and there was a choice to suit everyone and you could have something different every day.
The only reason I did not give this a 5 was the fact that i was woken up every morning to the sound of a thumping coming from the floor above sounded like a child constantly running about and was at the same time every morning.
if you want to see Brussels and get a good nights sleep stay here for sure :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
2,191 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Centre

Property: Novotel Brussels Centre
Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Brussels
#13 Family Hotel in Brussels
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#32 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is a 4 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 11 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness center, jet-stream pool, hammam and soak up the atmosphere in our bar brasserie perfect for exploring a typical Belgian meal or sampling delicious beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing